For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 person hammock and stand
 from Chandler,Az,  Mar 19, 2014

My hammock does not fit with the stand provided...even though the 2 were sold together...I have waited a week for this only to be disappointed by the 2 day layover between arrivals of hammock and stand...and then to find the stand is longer than the hammock...this needs to be fixed.This is my first purchase with O.com and I am seriously not happy...Michael

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large hammock net
 from FLorida,  Oct 24, 2013

Nice hammock net, exactly what I needed, like this the grass can grow under the hammock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Christmas gift
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Jan 11, 2013

I got this for my wife as a Christmas gift as the old one had fallen apart with the children swinging on it a little too heavy. We hang it on chains from a tree and works great. The rope stretches a little a first when you lay in it, but provides good support when you get the hang of trying to climb in. An excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted a white hammock and the color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large enough and strong roping to support two adults.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft cotton rope, comfortable
 from Milford, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

good fit on our existing frame, confortable soft cotton rope. ---only been installed about a week, so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging happily
 from Ireland,  Aug 10, 2012

Ordered this hammock as a replacement for a much enjoyed hammock at our seaside cottage, so was looking for one of similar size & quality. This one does the job perfectly - lovely soft cotton rope, wide enough for 3 young uns at a time & appears to be pretty sturdy. Overall happy with the purchase. And it arrived (transatlantic) within days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepin' in the sunset
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 30, 2012

I love this hammock. It is huge and so soft. I would not leave out over the winter I don't think that it would stay as comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good super soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from East Hartford ,CT,  Jul 12, 2011

Product was smaller than expected but good quality. Soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is dangerous.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

This hammock is large enough for two, however it is very difficult to get into and out of because the rope stretches and the mesh openings stretch so that it is difficult to move in this hammock. I will never use this hammock due to the stretch of the mesh. My twelve year old's head fell through one of the openings. Seems very dangerous.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good; not very practical for ease of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra large hammock for two is great
 from Novi, Michigan,  Jun 30, 2011

Ordered this for my husband for Father's Day. He loved it and it came quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rope in this hammock is cotton, not synthetic, so it stretches a bit more than I expected. Although it says "2-person hammock," I wouldn't recommend 2 adults unless one of them is pretty petite. However, it is a perfect size for me and my 5 y.o. to snuggle in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton hammock
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 2, 2010

soft cotton hammock, material is strong but probably cannot leave out during rain storms or over winter. may not stay as soft or get mold. i would store inside over winter. there are large rings on either end but you must buy hooks to hook onto hammock separately. it does not come with any hooks. only hammock. fits two people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy hammock
 from Southern New Hampshire,  Aug 26, 2010

Fantastic, extra roomy hammock. Got it as a birthday present for my guy and he was asleep in it in 10 minutes. He thought the rope was quite soft compared to other hammocks he has tried. Plenty of room for the two of us. My only complaint is that neither the hammock nor the stand came with the extra hooks and chain necessary to attach them to one another. I did anticipate that problem from previous comments so I wasn't too bothered by it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
PHAT TOMMY Soft Wide Hand-Woven Hammock
Today $117.99
Compare $189.51
Save 38%
(39)
Sunbrella Hammock with Stand
Today $158.91
Compare $265.13
Save 40%
RST Summer Stripe Hammock Bed
Today $170.12
Compare $201.97
Save 16%
Two-person Hammock
Today $56.99
Compare $68.43
Save 17%
(4)
Back to top