Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved everything but the color!
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

Beautiful product. Excellent quality. However the chocolate color was much more reddish than the deep chocolate I was looking for, so will be returning them. Otherwise I would have kept them. Loved the extra length and width.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was much more reddish brown than a chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dark colors blackout - light colors do not
 from Central Ohio,  Apr 9, 2014

I have now purchased this product in brown and beige. The brown provides complete blackout; the beige provides moderate light blocking. They are unlined, so the color on the front is on the back and may been seen from the outside. the side and bottom seams are even and unbunched. Overall a good product for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality for the Price
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 29, 2014

Love, love, love these curtains. I am not using them for blackout purposes so I cannot speak to that but they look and feel wonderful. They hang beautifully and it is easy to manipulate the folds to look just how I want them. I bought too many and I had to return one panel which was so easy to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Subtle Luxury
 from Vermont,  Nov 23, 2013

These were beautiful right out of the package. I hung on ceiling mounted rods over two sliding doors that are near each other. the look is fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Murrieta,CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I love these curtains!! No hidden unwanted surprises when they arrived. The color was exactly what you see in the photo. The material is soft and they were in excellent condition and ready to hang. We didn't have to iron them or anything. They are beautiful and they do the job well when it comes to blocking the sunlight. We used to have an annoying glare on our large t.v. And now it's like sitting in a movie theatre! The whole family loves our new curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality curtains, beautiful as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy material
 from Dubuque< IA,  Jun 4, 2013

I was very happy with the curtains with one exception. I purchased 4 panels and when I went to hang them up, one of the panels was about a foot to short. I think it was a 82" panel in a 95" package. I called the next day and the lady could not have been nicer. I purchased the drapes for my son in CO and I leave in IA. So, they needed to be sent to a different address. I thought it was going to be a big hassle but it was not. She gave me a free return label and the new one is on the way. I was very happy that I did not have to explain this through a "Chat Line" on the computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes!
 from Vancouver BC,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased these drapes a few years ago and made the mistake of ordering the 85" length. My daughter recently redecorated her bedroom and I moved these drapes to her room, and reordered the 95" drapes for the living room. I'm very satisfied with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very difficult to translate 'beige'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Spain,  Dec 13, 2012

I am happy with my new curtains so much so that I wanted to purchase others for my bedroom , but you only had 84 inches in my favorite Blue and Brown and no 95 drop also i do not think i would get them in time for Christmas. Having said all that , my purchase is excellent , good quality. perfect, looking forward to shopping with you again. Merry Xmas Lona R.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes!
 from Alabama,  Dec 11, 2012

I love the value and the look of the drapes. I bought them last year for our condo at the beach. The drapes helped with blocking the heat of the sun as well as darkening the room. This year, we bought a new home and needed drapes in the bedrooms. I would not buy anything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the feel of the drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally blackout but very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from florida,  Nov 24, 2012

beyond in quality what was paid!! no light gets thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtain really does the job!
 from Denver,  Aug 15, 2012

We loved this one so much that we purchased 3 more. We have a downtown condo with western exposure, so the sun is intense in the evening. Living downtown street noise is loud so the additional sound barrier is wonderful. The curtains feel like silk to touch and hang easily. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, we purchased the black. I wish that it had a white street side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best drapes ever!
 from Niceville, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

These are the best drapes ever! I especially love the long length and wide width. I was able to hang them almost all the way up to the ceiling and that really cuts down on the amount of light coming in at the top. I would highly recommend these drapes to anyone who wants a very dark room for sleeping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very functional blackout properties.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and functional
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find that these curtains were just as soft and nice of quality as I had read from other reviews. We purchased them to better deal with the intense summer heat that comes billowing through my son's window. His is always the hottest room in the house. We went with 95 inch so that we could also cover the semicircle top of the window as well. Since we've had them, not only has his room been cooler, but he also seems to get a better quality of sleep as the curtains really do hold out most of the light and they also seem to reduce the noise of the street as well. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy was just that, very navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% but does a great job!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

My boyfriend works nights so it's important to block out the light from our sliding glass door in our bedroom so he can sleep. This extra large panel is great because it covers the entire span of the sliding glass door. I bought the beige and being a light color it isn't pitch black so I would imagine that a darker color would be better, but don't get me wrong the beige is great at blocking out the light. I also only bought and am using one panel so I would imagine it would be even darker if I purchased a second curtain, however, my boyfriend approves as is because he can sleep through the day without any issues!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 10, 2014

Great black out curtain. Length is perfect... Color is perfect... I ordered the Navy blue and it is exactly what I was looking for. I am getting ready to order more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 8, 2014

Makes the living room look elegant blocks sun. No wrinkles on arrival. Packaged perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent curtains...
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 4, 2014

The curtains were better than ones you can buy at Bed Bath Beyond or any of the local stores. Price is great as well. Thanks Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blackout well!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 19, 2014

These curtains are well made and do a great job blacking out the light. They are well insulated and nicely change the acoustic affect of the room. They hung beautifully right out of the package. The grommets look nice and help the curtains slide easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2014

Perfect. I had a hard time finding a curtain this size at this great price. The quality is very good - heavy & darkening.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Terrific black-out curtain. I really appreciated the extra width of the panel. I plan to purchase more for another bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top