Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from IN,  Oct 9, 2013

Bought this to darken bedroom for visiting grandson. It worked well. Will be ordering more for other rooms.good colors too. I highly recommend! Very soft too. Haven't washed yet but hope it washes well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't hung them yet, a bit anxious...
 from Washington state, beautiful Pacific Northwest!,  Oct 6, 2013

The green is definitely more gray green. We considered returning them but decided to try them. We are doing a remodel and haven't hung them yet. We have a natural river rock fireplace wall and they go well with those colors. My concern is about the fabric, it is silky feeling, lightweight. I am concerned about it snagging or loosing it's 'shape'. I may be overly concerned. Price is right, for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blackout curtain!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered 4 of these curtain panels for a double slider door in a bedroom. When I ordered, I wasn't sure if I would need 2 or 4 panels. While 2 would have covered the window, with 4 it looks good, with the pleats still folded, when the curtain is closed. The material is heavy enough that the wrinkles were worked out of it in no time. It hangs nicely and the grommets holding the curtain up are wide and well made. The fabric is not what I expected, but it's nice. It has a silkyness without the sheen. One benefit that the fabric has for me is that it doesn't collect dog hair. I have two golden retrievers and one likse to sleep with her body against, and nose under the curtain. The curtain isn't collecting hair like crazy so I haven't had to brush it off like I thought I would. The black out quality of it is excellent! My husband and I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal blackout
 from CA,  Sep 29, 2013

The curtains seem excellent and a good value. The reason I did not rate it as excellent is that the tiebacks are really flimsy...the cord that is used to latch them in place is connected to the tieback itself by the flimsiest of stiches. Shipping and packing were absolutely A1

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out vey well
 from buffalo, new york,  Sep 28, 2013

The curtains block out the sun very well. They look good on the window. I had to order another set of the 50 wide to fully cover my 150 wide window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from FL,  Sep 27, 2013

I love my new curtains...:) The material is very good and the color as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true blackout!
 from NC,  Sep 22, 2013

Excellent fabric quality and a true blackout curtain. Could not be happier! And all for a bargain price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

These draperies are rich, thick and luxurious. They completely block out light when closed and look beautiful while they're at it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oops
 from michigan,  Aug 24, 2013

although they are nice and wide have to return one panel. it is totally missing one of the grommets and is a different length, I debated because of other reviews but they were going in my basement, the missing grommet was a no brainer

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised in fabric
 from Whitefish, Montana,  Aug 10, 2013

We had a 4 window slider. I purchased 4 panels. I expected the old fashioned heavy rubber backed material from 1970. Fabric was light weight and very nice. The creases came out quickly and easily with a short time in the dryer with a damp towel, no ironing necessary. The stack in a short space so didn't need to go very far beyond the farm to still have the window completely free of drapery. They are mostly open, but I do plan to hand tack the two panels together. Because of the small stack area necessary the rod was not stretched to so only needed the center bracket. And the draperies are light weight and didn't strain the span from center to side of 6 1/2 feet. Custom drapes would have cost over a thousand dollars. Read all the reviews but had not problem with product sent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtain Panel
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 9, 2013

WE bought these for our theatre room to block out light. They work great and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Thick and rich looking fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Chcago, Illinois,  Aug 1, 2013

The extra width panel curtain is very effective at blocking the sun. The light beige is neutral, but not bland. I'm using two panels on an east facing window with light filtering cell shades behind it, and the curtains give the room a nice 'glow' with the shades up. I also bought the same curtains (different width) for other rooms in my home and have enjoyed them, as well, especially in our bedroom, where I used brown curtains. They block out the light well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Width Thermal 84-inch Blackout Curtain Pane
 from League City, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

very nice , i have since ordered another set for the front window in my bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are awesome!
 from Ft. Wayne, In,  Jul 27, 2013

Love these drapes! Got the olive green and I love the color! Got 2 for a tripe glass door and even tho they cover the whole thing, I decided to order 2 more for a fuller look. They really set off the room/ Love Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this to cover our sliding glass door instead of using typical vertical blinds. I love the look of it! It's a very rich color, we bought the chocolate, and it holds out the heat very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtain had no wrinkles and works wonderfully on our sliding door
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very effective thermal curtains.
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

These curtains block light so effectively that at first, I wondered if I should return them because they darkened the room so much. But it's hot right now, and shutting them at peak heat times in the afternoons really helps keep the house cooled down. If you are a day sleeper, or just want some good overall thermal curtains, I'd highly recommend them. They are stylish and look great to boot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from TN,  Jun 30, 2013

I love these curtains! It is very hard to find thermal curtains that are wide and do not have that awful white foaming stuff on the back. I got the beige color and it does block out the sunlight and it does keep the heat out. My large window gets the morning sun and it heats up the room quickly, and these curtains have help to keep the room at a normal temperature. Probably the darker colors would do even better. I would recommend these curtains to people who have high ceilings and wide windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from yorktown,  Jun 27, 2013

bought these to hang in my south facing bedroom and they are doing exactly what I want them to do....let me sleep in past dawn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are wonderful!
 from Navarre, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

These are wonderful! I just love them. They really do block out the light. They also help to keep the summer heat out. They hang very nicely, don't need a lining as they are somewhat thick. I even ordered more for another room after we put these up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this curtain
 from Latrobe PA,  Jun 19, 2013

This curtain was exactly what I was looking for. I hung it in my craft room which has a sliding glass door that is rarely used. I wanted a black out for privacy and to block car lights at night but keep it open during the day to let in light. I does exactly that while looking great. The material hangs great and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, truly a very nice curtain that blocks light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top