Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything I was looking for.
 from North Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for thermal drapes that would slide easily over the pole so I could open and close them daily. They are not only easy to open and close, but the soft feel, thickness and quality are superb! The color is great. I love them. Thanks for giving me exactly what I needed. I ordered 2 100x84 panels because they were less expensive. I wish I had just gotten 2 panels per window. Other than that, I am a very happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 17, 2014

Good thing I read the reviews. I didn't realize curtains with grommets DO NOT extend the way normal ones do on a track so you need about double the length. I read review where someone bought this size for a sliding door and that measured about the same width I was looking for. Extra wide and when you pull out the curtains from both sides to the center they cover the area perfectly and the grommets make the curtain folds which give a nice look and not just a straight, flat surface. The tie-backs are a good idea and give the curtains a nice "look".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wichita KS,  Jul 17, 2014

Drapes for deck door are a perfect color, wonderful weight, great price and exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Littleton, CO,  Jul 16, 2014

These blackout drapes exceeded my expectations. I bought the beige color (light tan, really) and even in that light shade they block the light well. In the extra wide width, 2 panels cover my 72" wide bedroom window generously. I followed the package instructions to remove the few packing wrinkles (20 minutes in the dryer with a wet kitchen towel) and they came out perfectly smooth. They drape beautifully and are true to measurement (84" long). I wish I had bought these instead of a different vendor's that I have in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Width Panels are Excellent
 from Central Kansas,  Jul 16, 2014

It's hard to find affordable curtains for a 115" window. Not only are these panels affordable but the grommet tops provide a clean look and they do block most of the direct early morning sun. The darkness created is not cave-like. I checked the street side at night and the lamps do not show through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra width thermal blackout curtain
 from Village Mills, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

I am a night shift worker and sleep in the morning / early afternoons. Blocking daylight is a must for me to get my rest. But I wanted a good look in drapes also and the chocolate in this panel is wonderful. I used it with sheers on the Barricade Double Window Hardware for a warm, yet updated look for when I am enjoying the day when I am off nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Desscribed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

I've have had amazing black out curtains for 20 years but they need replacing. The brand I have is no longer available so I thought these would work esp since there were some good reviews. The description say "no" light gets through so I assumed they were close to 100% black out as my current ones are. Not even close - maybe 75% at best. If you really want "no" light don't get these. So disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and fabric
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

I think the quality of these drapes are exceptional. I love them and so does my husband. We got the navy ones and they are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Byron, MN,  Jun 9, 2014

Very nice quality drapes. Nice and wide. Used dryer to remove wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful navy drapes.
 from Seattle Washington,  May 30, 2014

I order 4 pairs of 84" 1 pair of 63", 2 single extra wide panels for the large living room. window. 2 pairs went in bedroom. While I was away from the house, my adult "kids" hung all the drapes. They met me at the door with "welcome to your cave" With the drapes pulled they completely darkened the room. The fabric is soft, not like the old kind of blackout drapes. They are the same on both sides. I got them in Navy. I am proud of the way the room looks. Not formal but not too casual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blackout Drapes
 from Shelby Township, MI,  May 19, 2014

These are great drapes - I wanted something to keep the spotlights on the garages across from my condo from streaming in my bedroom window - I have 2 inch faux wood blinds on it, but the light still sneaks in on the top & sides. These drapes absolutely prevent any light from filtering into the room. Love my dark room for sleeping & they work great for keeping the bedroom warmer in the winter & I'm sure that they will work for keeping the heat out in the summer. Quality is excellent, no odor to them & the finish on the drapes is extremely nice & classy. For the quality, you'd expect the price to be more but as usual Overstock "saves the day".....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too beige
 from Utah,  May 5, 2014

Nice curtains just too beige for me! Nice quality but just wrong color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2014

I have bought several of these. The soft sheen is attractive. They are soft and drape nicely. The ones I put in my screened porch have cleaned up nicely when I spot cleaned certain areas with a little soap and water. I would definitely recommend these to a friend. I like them so much, I chose to replace a vertical blind for the dining room sliding door with one of these. I have received unexpected compliments on how they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed
 from Hadley, MA,  Apr 29, 2014

These curtains were just what was called for. Heavy, light blocking, wide enough and easy to hang. My only complaint was that they only came in one length. For one set of windows the length was fine but I did have to shorten them considerably for the second set of windows. I do have to say that they hemmed beautifully but a shorter length would have been a nice option. The included tie backs are a nice feature. The price seemed a little high, but they are very good quality and I will most likely not have to replace them any time soon, if ever, since they easily go into the washer and dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfies
 from Frankfort, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

Super quality, very little wrinkling, hang beautifully. And definitely room darkening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total blackout curtain
 from Cleveland,  Apr 22, 2014

This blackout curtain absolutely blocks out any light. The sun has been bright outside and the bedroom was dark when the curtain was pulled shut. Also pleased with the ease of pulling the curtain open and shut. The style works well with a sliding door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent - I'm going to order another set very soon !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blackout curtain panels are terrific!
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

This was the first time I purchased curtains on-line. I have to admit, I was a bit apprehensive. However, my new set of blackout curtains , in chocolate, are gorgeous! Not only is the color rich, but the material is soft and silky to the touch. The workmanship is excellent and their 'blackout' quality is far better than I ever expected. I will certainly be ordering more of these panels in the future. I love the fact they are machine washable & dryable. As suggested in the slip, packed with the panels, I put them in the dryer to 20 minutes, with a wet microfiber towel, and all the wrinkles came out. These panels will be a great addition to any room and I recommend them highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Apr 4, 2014

Great color, fabric! Certainly keeps the sun out! I would recommend this product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black out curtain
 from boston,  Mar 22, 2014

Great blackout effect. I bought beige and still works really. Not a fancy style but do a great job. Quality is good. Thick fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought