Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Not As Desscribed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

I've have had amazing black out curtains for 20 years but they need replacing. The brand I have is no longer available so I thought these would work esp since there were some good reviews. The description say "no" light gets through so I assumed they were close to 100% black out as my current ones are. Not even close - maybe 75% at best. If you really want "no" light don't get these. So disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
excellent quality and fabric
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

I think the quality of these drapes are exceptional. I love them and so does my husband. We got the navy ones and they are beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Byron, MN,  Jun 9, 2014

Very nice quality drapes. Nice and wide. Used dryer to remove wrinkles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Beautiful navy drapes.
 from Seattle Washington,  May 30, 2014

I order 4 pairs of 84" 1 pair of 63", 2 single extra wide panels for the large living room. window. 2 pairs went in bedroom. While I was away from the house, my adult "kids" hung all the drapes. They met me at the door with "welcome to your cave" With the drapes pulled they completely darkened the room. The fabric is soft, not like the old kind of blackout drapes. They are the same on both sides. I got them in Navy. I am proud of the way the room looks. Not formal but not too casual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Blackout Drapes
 from Shelby Township, MI,  May 19, 2014

These are great drapes - I wanted something to keep the spotlights on the garages across from my condo from streaming in my bedroom window - I have 2 inch faux wood blinds on it, but the light still sneaks in on the top & sides. These drapes absolutely prevent any light from filtering into the room. Love my dark room for sleeping & they work great for keeping the bedroom warmer in the winter & I'm sure that they will work for keeping the heat out in the summer. Quality is excellent, no odor to them & the finish on the drapes is extremely nice & classy. For the quality, you'd expect the price to be more but as usual Overstock "saves the day".....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Too beige
 from Utah,  May 5, 2014

Nice curtains just too beige for me! Nice quality but just wrong color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very good
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2014

I have bought several of these. The soft sheen is attractive. They are soft and drape nicely. The ones I put in my screened porch have cleaned up nicely when I spot cleaned certain areas with a little soap and water. I would definitely recommend these to a friend. I like them so much, I chose to replace a vertical blind for the dining room sliding door with one of these. I have received unexpected compliments on how they look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Just what was needed
 from Hadley, MA,  Apr 29, 2014

These curtains were just what was called for. Heavy, light blocking, wide enough and easy to hang. My only complaint was that they only came in one length. For one set of windows the length was fine but I did have to shorten them considerably for the second set of windows. I do have to say that they hemmed beautifully but a shorter length would have been a nice option. The included tie backs are a nice feature. The price seemed a little high, but they are very good quality and I will most likely not have to replace them any time soon, if ever, since they easily go into the washer and dryer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very satisfies
 from Frankfort, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

Super quality, very little wrinkling, hang beautifully. And definitely room darkening.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
total blackout curtain
 from Cleveland,  Apr 22, 2014

This blackout curtain absolutely blocks out any light. The sun has been bright outside and the bedroom was dark when the curtain was pulled shut. Also pleased with the ease of pulling the curtain open and shut. The style works well with a sliding door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Excellent - I'm going to order another set very soon !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These blackout curtain panels are terrific!
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

This was the first time I purchased curtains on-line. I have to admit, I was a bit apprehensive. However, my new set of blackout curtains , in chocolate, are gorgeous! Not only is the color rich, but the material is soft and silky to the touch. The workmanship is excellent and their 'blackout' quality is far better than I ever expected. I will certainly be ordering more of these panels in the future. I love the fact they are machine washable & dryable. As suggested in the slip, packed with the panels, I put them in the dryer to 20 minutes, with a wet microfiber towel, and all the wrinkles came out. These panels will be a great addition to any room and I recommend them highly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really nice!
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Apr 4, 2014

Great color, fabric! Certainly keeps the sun out! I would recommend this product to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Great black out curtain
 from boston,  Mar 22, 2014

Great blackout effect. I bought beige and still works really. Not a fancy style but do a great job. Quality is good. Thick fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Drape!
 from Washington State,  Mar 15, 2014

Perfect for a sliding glass door. fits a standard 6 ft door. Fabric is smooth texture and heavy enough to hang nicely. Colors are pretty true to the picture. I chose the black one, but ended up adding a band of beige ribbon to break up the black, give it a more tailored look. Goes better with the kitchen. Great at blocking that hot afternoon sun as well as keeping heat in during the winter. Would buy this again !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Room Darkening Curtains for a media room
 from Davidson, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

I purchased these curtains and several other brands of black out curtains for my media room which is on the sunny side of the house. When these curtains were hung, the room was very dark. Dark enough to enjoy a movie in the media room on a sunny day. I ordered them in olive and brown. Either color darkened the room the same. Both colors are nice. The fabric hangs well and has a substantial look to it, but it is very plain. If you are purchasing for black out capability these are the best, just not the most decorative. Good for a man cave or media room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great buy!
 from Naples, fl,  Mar 11, 2014

The material is thick and flows beautifully. No wrinkles noted. A good deal for this quality. The navy color was right on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect for Me
 from Buford, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2014

Easy to open and close at night. Exactly as expected and completely shuts out annoying streetlight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these drapes!
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Mar 1, 2014

I replaced mini-blinds with the drapes for a new look and they look great. I'm very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great color great look darkens beautifully.
 from Buffalo,New york,  Feb 18, 2014

I was pleased with my purchase,i have always had good interaction with overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top