For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 183 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the second pair of thermal blackout drapes I bought from Overstock.com. Great product - wonderful service from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pick!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 23, 2014

I have been searching for so long to find drapery style curtains that have the grommets. I found the absolute perfect pick in these grommet style drapes. The material is wonderful, it hangs just right because the material has a good weight to it. Flimsy they are NOT. They looked very stylish, very expensive which they are not, they are extremely well made. I picked the sage green and it is interesting! because as the light changes so does the shade but ever so slightly. I just love them. I purchased the first set for my living room and then a second set for my bedroom. My husband and I love the black out effect, perfect for late sleepers such as us! Just another added bonus I think. Trust me you will not be disappointed in this purchase and on top of everything else they are WASHABLE! If you own pets such as me that is also an added bonus. So purchase away,,,, you will be so happy you did. I sure am, thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Darkening, NOT true Blackout Curtains
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

As many reviewers have mentioned, it's very tough to true blackout curtains that are extra wide. These were the two factors that mattered most for my purchase. I'm like a vampire when I sleep. A crack of sunlight wakes me up in the morning. I used to tape black garbage bags around the accordion wings of my air conditioning window units because they filtered too much light. So I really need curtains that let in practically zero light. Then there's the width issue. Most brands focus on the lengths. 84 and 96 inches long seem to be the norm. But if you have 105 inches across of window space to cover, width is what matters most. 50 inch wide panels are most common. But in my case that would require 3 panels at least to cover the space. Amazon carries a brand called Blackout Curtain (perhaps too obvious?) that were 80 inches wide per panel. Workable but they say the rule of thumb is to get at least twice the width you need to create that bunched up look in your curtains. Then I find this product. 100" W x 84"L extra wide blackout curtains by Best Home Fashion. $$ a panel seemed reasonable. The packaging itself has the word "Black Out" in large letters and "Wide Width" in red lettering. Says it blocks out 99.9% of light. Perfect! Girlfriend wants them in beige. I'm skeptical any color other than black will do the job, but OK I'll give it a try. Well my hunch was right. I can only speak for the beige colored curtains. A white bed sheet would probably do a better job of blocking out sun rays than these translucent window coverings. These are not true blackout curtains by any definition. It certainly darkened the room. But if you use the word "blackout", at 6am my room should look like the inside of a coffin and not like a romantic scene out of a Jane Austen movie. I'd say these curtains blocked out 49.9% of the light. Perhaps 99.9% on the packaging is a typo. On the brighter side (that's right), I like the fabric quality, and they look good once hung up. Large grommets make it easy to slide the curtains open and closed. But I wound up having to hang up blackout roller shades over the 3 window panes to supplement these curtains' blackout failure. And I originally had the roller shades up alone before taking them down. They couldn't do a sufficient job alone either as too much light was seeping through the sides. I imagine the black colored curtains might be a different story. Looking back I should have simply spent $$ on a sleep mask at Rite Aid. But I find that to be too claustrophobic. So I guess I really am not a vampire after all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are awesome!
 from Euless, TX,  Aug 17, 2014

These curtains were exactly what I was looking for and more! Needed some blackout curtains to block out the TX morning sun in my guest bedroom and these definitely did the trick!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2014

These curtains are a lovely fabric and they really block the light and heat. Several friends have commented on them and asked where I got them. Plus you can't beat the price. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 12, 2014

Great product. Blackout curtain is well made, sturdy and does the job. Price is certainly a great bargain for the high quality of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from NM desert.,  Jul 30, 2014

Not easy to find 95L X 80 W curtain. Good choice of colors, well made.easy care.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra wide thermal 84 inch blackout curtain panel
 from Cold Spring, Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

Beige color was as shown. I needed these to cover 3 sliding glass doors in our lake house. They are easy to open for the view, but do block the sun when needed. Also offer great privacy at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah darkness!
 from Moultonborough, NH,  Jul 18, 2014

These drapes work great at darkening a room and are attractive to boot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was looking for.
 from North Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for thermal drapes that would slide easily over the pole so I could open and close them daily. They are not only easy to open and close, but the soft feel, thickness and quality are superb! The color is great. I love them. Thanks for giving me exactly what I needed. I ordered 2 100x84 panels because they were less expensive. I wish I had just gotten 2 panels per window. Other than that, I am a very happy camper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 17, 2014

Good thing I read the reviews. I didn't realize curtains with grommets DO NOT extend the way normal ones do on a track so you need about double the length. I read review where someone bought this size for a sliding door and that measured about the same width I was looking for. Extra wide and when you pull out the curtains from both sides to the center they cover the area perfectly and the grommets make the curtain folds which give a nice look and not just a straight, flat surface. The tie-backs are a good idea and give the curtains a nice "look".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wichita KS,  Jul 17, 2014

Drapes for deck door are a perfect color, wonderful weight, great price and exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Littleton, CO,  Jul 16, 2014

These blackout drapes exceeded my expectations. I bought the beige color (light tan, really) and even in that light shade they block the light well. In the extra wide width, 2 panels cover my 72" wide bedroom window generously. I followed the package instructions to remove the few packing wrinkles (20 minutes in the dryer with a wet kitchen towel) and they came out perfectly smooth. They drape beautifully and are true to measurement (84" long). I wish I had bought these instead of a different vendor's that I have in my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Width Panels are Excellent
 from Central Kansas,  Jul 16, 2014

It's hard to find affordable curtains for a 115" window. Not only are these panels affordable but the grommet tops provide a clean look and they do block most of the direct early morning sun. The darkness created is not cave-like. I checked the street side at night and the lamps do not show through.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra width thermal blackout curtain
 from Village Mills, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

I am a night shift worker and sleep in the morning / early afternoons. Blocking daylight is a must for me to get my rest. But I wanted a good look in drapes also and the chocolate in this panel is wonderful. I used it with sheers on the Barricade Double Window Hardware for a warm, yet updated look for when I am enjoying the day when I am off nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Laramie WY,  Jun 18, 2014

The only slightly negative comment I have is they are not "black out". This maybe due to the lighter color I ordered. Though they do keep the sun from shining in a west window, and they keep the heat out. They are fine as I ordered them for my sliding door in the dining room not a bedroom where you might want no light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Desscribed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

I've have had amazing black out curtains for 20 years but they need replacing. The brand I have is no longer available so I thought these would work esp since there were some good reviews. The description say "no" light gets through so I assumed they were close to 100% black out as my current ones are. Not even close - maybe 75% at best. If you really want "no" light don't get these. So disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and fabric
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

I think the quality of these drapes are exceptional. I love them and so does my husband. We got the navy ones and they are beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Byron, MN,  Jun 9, 2014

Very nice quality drapes. Nice and wide. Used dryer to remove wrinkles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful navy drapes.
 from Seattle Washington,  May 30, 2014

I order 4 pairs of 84" 1 pair of 63", 2 single extra wide panels for the large living room. window. 2 pairs went in bedroom. While I was away from the house, my adult "kids" hung all the drapes. They met me at the door with "welcome to your cave" With the drapes pulled they completely darkened the room. The fabric is soft, not like the old kind of blackout drapes. They are the same on both sides. I got them in Navy. I am proud of the way the room looks. Not formal but not too casual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 183 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top