Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent drapes with bronze grommets.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

These are lovey, thermal blackout drapes, much lighter in weight than older-style blackout drapes with white rubber backing. The fabric in these drapes has a 'silky' feel and appearance, much like polished cotton. The color is a very neural light beige, lending itself more to a cream tone with no pink or grey cast to it. They would compliment a room in which most any shade of brown, gold, rust or orange are the primary color s. I am very pleased with the quality of both the fabric and the wokmanship in these drapes. The hem is topstiched, which makes these drapes more appropriate for a den or family room, so I wouldn't recommend them for use in a formal livingroom, but they are very nice, sturdy drapes, stitched in clear nylon, so I anticipate they will hold up well for years. I am going to order several more sets in different shades for other rooms I am redocarating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A true light beige as depicted in the photos online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, both in material and workmanshhip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtain Panel
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Sep 8, 2012

this is the third time I've purchased this particular drape. I't's heavy, hangs well , and block the sunlight. Very effective at keeping out heat and cold. I would purchase it again and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Heavy blackout drape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice product
 from Northern California,  Oct 21, 2012

I had the hardest time finding extra wide curtains, and it definitely was worth it. The curtains look great! They provide absolute blackout, to the point that I am leaving a crack when drawing them to ensure I do not bump into furniture at night. The color is soothing; it does not over overwhelm the room, though they cover the entire wall. The only drawback I see is that curtains still show creases after hanging for two weeks. It was recommended by the manufacturer to take them through a drying cycle with a damp cloth, and I did just that, with no result. It does not look ugly, but it is noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought olive, and they look pretty close to what you see on the screen, a little into the gray shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains look rich and modern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick satin-like fabric panel
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

The blackout curtain does a good job blocking out the light, however the fabric color and material was not as expected. It hung straight with little "texture" and eye appeal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The black out was what was expected, the material was far off from what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Innaccurate in fabric and how it hangs when put up on the wall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout thermal curtain panel
 from clearfield PA,  Apr 7, 2013

been looking for a thermal wide curtain for a 144 wide window. 2 panels did the job! very pleased with quality of product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hit and miss
 from oregon,  Aug 7, 2012

First 2 curtains I received were repackaged (not in their manufacturer packaging) and the curtains didn't match in length or color (one was somewhat grayer). Overstock sent new ones which were in original packaging and matched fine. Bit of a hassle with having to return but am satisfied. Seems likely that the reason the original ones were returned was exactly the same as my reason for rejecting them. I wonder who will get them next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (on second try)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. curtain fabric is great. blocks light well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Curtains!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 5, 2014

What a great find! These curtains are extra wide, plenty long, hang beautifully, and really do block out the sun, heat and cold. And the color is clearly a dark/navy blue which is exactly what I was looking for. I've had these curtains since summer (so nearly 6 months) and I'm very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Fresno,CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I love these! I bought two for my patio door, in the olive green. My door is 70in wide, but purchasing 2 is a great fit, not too much fabric when pulled closed. They hang nicely as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best curtain ever
 from VA,  Dec 25, 2013

I installed this curtain for media room, blocks the sunlight. Elegant looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped Keep Out The Cold
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 17, 2013

The function is near perfect, as tested by recent ice storm. The size and price are awesome. I am not a fan of the fabric. The curtain it has a satin finish that looked more matte in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks out light well
 from NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I ordered the brown curtains to block the light from my bedroom sliding doors. The extra wide width works great. It really blocks the light well. My husband and I are impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Lengths Issues
 from PA,  Jun 4, 2012

I purchased quite a few pairs of this curtain in different widths, lengths and colors for different rooms in my house. So far i have been happy with the panels. I really like that they are machine washable, and do not have the thermal type backing. When the sun is shining there are tiny pinholes in which you can see light, but it's still less than you'd get from a regular pair of curtains. I just purchased 2 panels in the 84in length, hung them up earlier today. One of the panels is 1.5 inches longer than the other one. I'm trying to find infor for contacting customer service, to see how I go about getting another panel. I do not want to send them both back and have 2 more panels sent, because what's to say the new ones will match. Hopefully we'll resolve the issue, overall I really like the panels. The tie back are too small for the 84wide panels (which are the same size that came with the 48 panels I have on another window.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched sample, in my case black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Length is not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous curtains
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2014

These are great quality curtains. They do awesome blocking the light. The grommets to hang them on the rod are large and well made. These curtains are fabulous and so inexpensive. We highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are what they say they are!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

They said blackout and they meant it! Burgundy is what I choose, and they are absolutely beautiful. Toss them in the dryer to get the fold marks out as they said, it they look wonderful from day one..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very effective light blocking
 from North Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 19, 2014

These drapes are a winner all around. They're well made, the color is rich and yet neutral, they hang beautifully and they block light completely. The grommets are just the right size and provide a nice decorator detail. I paired these with sheers on a double rod. The finished look belies the price tag. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent quality. I was really surprised at what I got for the price, so much better then anywhere else. I bought these for both bedrooms, sleeping now with the light blocked out is fabulous, not to mention the fact that it keeps the cool out and warmth and in during the winter and keeps the cool in during the summer. Great purchase. The fabric is beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes.
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2013

These drapes are very nice, especially for the price. Expensive looking fabric. The Beige was was darker than the photo, but will still work fine with my color scheme. I used them on a small sliding glass door. The extra width allows me to pull the drapes all the way to one side. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second pair of thermal blackout drapes I bought from Overstock.com. Great product - wonderful service from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pick!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 23, 2014

I have been searching for so long to find drapery style curtains that have the grommets. I found the absolute perfect pick in these grommet style drapes. The material is wonderful, it hangs just right because the material has a good weight to it. Flimsy they are NOT. They looked very stylish, very expensive which they are not, they are extremely well made. I picked the sage green and it is interesting! because as the light changes so does the shade but ever so slightly. I just love them. I purchased the first set for my living room and then a second set for my bedroom. My husband and I love the black out effect, perfect for late sleepers such as us! Just another added bonus I think. Trust me you will not be disappointed in this purchase and on top of everything else they are WASHABLE! If you own pets such as me that is also an added bonus. So purchase away,,,, you will be so happy you did. I sure am, thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are awesome!
 from Euless, TX,  Aug 17, 2014

These curtains were exactly what I was looking for and more! Needed some blackout curtains to block out the TX morning sun in my guest bedroom and these definitely did the trick!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top