Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 421 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cart
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 13, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for - a cart to keep in my car so I could load it with groceries, etc. and take everything into my house in one trip. I will warn you that this is a big cart that may not fit into small trunks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price was right
 from Maryland,  Apr 8, 2011

I received this cart yesterday and while working with the instructions was somewhat frustraiting, I did manage to get the wheels on. It is in fact large, I think it may prove handy for light to medium loads I don't think it is actually meant for heavy duty hauling. I think it might be great for the laundry mat, or possibly the beach items. Nice value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larry
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 8, 2011

very good product filled the entire cart with groceries and it handles it very well only downfall is the directions for putting this thing together you really have to look at parts to see where they go they are not on the instuction sheet soo take it sloww and review all parts first

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Large heavy-duty Shopping Cart
 from downingtown. pa.,  Apr 5, 2011

Nice easy to put together and easy to use. Stores easliy and is collaspbale. Great for groceries and other heavy items. Limited to size of the cart so really large boxes, and packages don't fit in it well. Saves me trips back to the car for bags. Very sturdy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disappointed.
 from Colorado,  Apr 5, 2011

I am not at all pleased. First the directions were difficult to follow, The parts didn't fit together well and I finally just gave up and just fixed it so it would work. Could not get the tips on the large wheels. The is no mechanism for the front wheels to turn so you cannot steer the cart without lifting up the front wheels and manually changing directions. While the quality of the cart itself is quite good...parts are welded in, the problem w/ the wheels far, far outweighs any benefit the cart may have. My rickety old cart that I bought from a friend works far better than this cart. I would not recommend this fancy new cart at all to anyone...not even if it sold for $5.00. Sorry. I intend to sell it at a garage sale ASAP

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, technically it did BUT the wheels don't steer well. Goes straight fine, but you actually have to lift up the cart to try to turn it in a different direction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, sturdy cart
 from Alabama,  Mar 25, 2011

I live in an apartment where I can't park very close to my door. This cart comes in so handy to bring groceries in from my car, take things to my car. It folds up. It was pretty easy to put together. You only have to put the two axles and the 4 tires on. Otherwise, it is in one piece. I have had this cart now for several months and it is used almost daily. I highly recommend it. I bought the red and it is a true red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird smell
 Mar 18, 2011

I already owned this cart and needed another as our first one was stolen. The first one I ordered about a year ago and had no issues with. On this one though the plastic handle cover and wheels have a horrible "bad plastic" stench and they've continued to have the smell since (its been a couple of weeks). I can only guess that they changed to some degree what they make those pieces with since. The smell is rather bad and I have to wonder if its unhealthy to be around in the long term. Its a shame as otherwise I know from my previous one that its a very sturdy cart that can take a good amount of abuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE, great cart
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 13, 2011

We live in a city and walk to our grocery store. We purchased this cart approximately 5 months ago to help us carry heavy items, such as soda cases, beer, large quantities of wine, and those days when you buy milk and juice and laundry detergent. The cart has been really awesome! We use it when there are super sales on soda (like 4 cases for $10!) which we always struggled with before. We use this cart nearly every week, and it has easily carried a case of wine and a case of beer along with our other groceries - all at the same time. The assembly directions are really terrible, and one of the steel pins fell out on the second use. We went to the local hardware store, replaced the pins and have had no problems since then. This cart has been pretty awesome, and it is significantly cheaper on Overstock than smaller carts at Bed Bath & Beyond and our local hardware store. Given the minor caveats regarding assembly and parts - I definitely recommend this cart to anyone that likes to buy relatively heavy stuff, or anyone that lives in a city and would like to actually take advantage of the sweet sales on soda or other similarly heavy/awkward items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great aid
 Mar 11, 2011

Since I have seriious back problems, this cart is wonderful to get groceries, etc., out of the car into the home. Since there is a ramp going up to the porch, that makes it even better. I can usually get everything in one to two trips instead of five to six. I had been looking for such a cart for quite some time and was certainly glad when I found this one with your company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fun to put together
 from New York,  Feb 18, 2011

It took me about an hour to put together, used it about 4 times, laundry, and bringing in groceries, Unfortunately the wheel's came off, I have to get someone to help me put it together again, hoping that someone will help!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 1, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. It is a quality product at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Large shopping cart
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2011

very handy for those shopping trips when using public transportation. what a life saver. I live so far from the bus stop and not having to lug bags home is so great. I would recommend this product as a must have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopping cart
 from Huntsville AL,  Jan 26, 2011

bought this for my sister-in-law, who is disabled, to move groceries, laundry, etc, between the car & her apartment. The order was shipped promptly. When it arrived, the assembly instructions were a little cryptic, but the sketches could be figured out with a little study and the assembly was very easy (disclaimer: I am an engineer and reasonably handy with tools). My sister-in-law raves about it & is glad we purchased this for her, since she finds it difficult to carry significant weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Memphis Tn,  Jan 19, 2011

I have rheumatoid arthritis in my hands and this saves the pain and misery of carrying heavy packages from the car to the house. It is sturdy and works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Keene, TX,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought this for my grandma. She uses it for groceries. It lays down flat in the trunk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cart
 from Southern California,  Jan 7, 2011

Bought to replace another cart, this one is much nicer. Only reason it did not get 5 stars is because it is so light weight, the front lifts up when being pushed even when it is full. When you are already balance-challenged, this can be a problem. If you pull it, this would not be an issue. Otherwise, it is a great cart. Easy to get in and out of the car, holds a lot of stuff, and easily gets in and out of tight spaces. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MA,  Dec 28, 2010

This cart is great for getting everything into and out of our new loft. It is sturdy and rolls well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the assembly and the assembly instructions were difficult. If it weren't for a handy son-in-law, I dont' think we would have gotten it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy!
 from Portland OR,  Dec 26, 2010

This was a great purchase! It is pretty large and holds a ton of stuff. Wheels are a little bit shaky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Dec 23, 2010

I am highly disappointed with this product. I purchased this product for my mother for Christmas. I decided to go ahead and put it together before I gave it to her. Needless to say, it's not what I expected. A friend has one similar she purchased from XXXXX, go ahead and spend the extra money and buy it some where else. CHEAP product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instruction a joke
 from California retirement community, over 9000 reside,  Dec 14, 2010

Nice cart made in China .Stinks of rubber can not keep it in the house. Luckey I've a car port to air it out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 421 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought