Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 Jan 26, 2015

in the same shipment I received 3 pieces that were drilled wrong and 2 of the same pieces. Where is the QA for this company putting the desk together and boxing and shipping. I have wasted 2 weekends and almost a month dealing with this da** desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exec Style Comp Desk
 from Layton, UT,  Jan 18, 2013

Doesn't look cheap. Very well made, and has lots of storage room. But the cubby for the server was not tall enough. Measure it first before you put it together. You may need to leave that extra shelf out so you can fit your server in the hole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk for the price
 from Ohio,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this to replace a very large desk. It fit the space but of course I lost a lot of space and had to buy an extra piece of funiture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok. Typical of something in this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the trouble
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 9, 2012

Took my husband and I a few hours to put together and it was pretty tedious (and we're both pretty handy with this type of thing). Did have some difficulty with a few of the pre-cut holes, but were able to get everything together. Once put together, the desk is sturdy and looks nice, especially for the price. Will fit our purpose perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. So dark that's it's basically black...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from Placer County, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

Overall this little desk is great & holds lots of "stuff". Very sturdy... The only problem we had was the screws didn't work to hold the metal keyboard slider to the desk - we actually glued it with some "super" glue & then connected the sliding shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from Cypress, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

We're pleased with this purchase. Bought 2 for my kids to use for their homework. They don't have computers yet but they picked these from a short list I gave them as options. My husband and I enjoyed putting it together. It's definitely a puzzle and needed the instructions to get it right. They are holding up well but my kids are only in elementary school. We're hoping they will continue to meet their needs through high school.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all parts and instructions were there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk if you have the room
 from New York,  Feb 29, 2012

It came in alot of pieces so be prepared to build this from start to finish. Look at all the screws there are two screws with the same name and we didn't look it over and put the wrong screw in the part of the desk and had to go back and fix it. It very wide so make sure you have enough space for this desk. I love the draws and the place for the printer. My printer was to big but i put our house phone there. It looks great and sturdy. I am glad we purchased this product and will continue to buy from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from North Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

Looks wise, this desk looks exactly like the picture on site. But let me give you the negatives..... First, the assembly was terrible. None of the holes lined up. Most corners are about 1/4 to 1/2 inch off, so you have to manipulate the desk by forcing it to match up in order to put in the screws. Second, you must be of a very, very small build in order to fit comfortably in the desk. I'm a 5' 2" with a very small bone frame and I barely fit sitting at this desk. The opening for the chair is the exact same size as a normal chair width, so be very cautious about this. next, the pull out for the keyboard is not sturdy and again because of having to manipulate by pushing pieces about 1/2 inch to screw together, the pull out is rough and uneven. Also, the keyboard pull out is very small, so you can't fit your mouse next to your keyboard. Overall, the look is nice, but the quality is poor. If it didn't take me 4 hours to assemble, I would ship it back in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor and extrememly difficult to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk is the perfect size for a small room.
 from Arizona,  Jan 29, 2012

I am sitting at the desk now. It has ample storge drawers and the top accomodates a printer easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. A simple swipe with a duter or a damp rag makes it shine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from Helena, MT,  Jan 25, 2012

Nice desk. The assembly instructions were a little difficult to follow - especially the drawers. Some of the hardware was missing so I ended up having to make a trip to the hardware store before I could finish assembling the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. Some of the hardware was missing which was inconvenient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very organized now
 from southwest florida,  Nov 20, 2011

the nicest I have seen for the price..alot of nooks and crannies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from iowa,  Nov 19, 2011

I am a 72 year old lady and except for a small part that I need some help I constructed it myself. I am fairly good at following instructions. I had a little problem figuring out the rails for the drawers. It was very heavy to handle. It really looks nice. I bought it for the basement but it looks nicer than the one I have upstairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for a small area
 from MA,  Sep 8, 2011

For the price this is a great product. I liked it so much I bought another one when my daughter moved out and took hers. It is attractive for a small space. I didn't find it hard to put it together. There are a lot of pieces but had no problem following the direction. I put it together myself and it took about 1 1/2 hr. I paid $$$ at ***. Overstock has it for approx $$$ more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black. Looks black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. Drawers slide well and close properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from New Mexico,  Jul 26, 2011

This was for a Fifth wheel , we go Rving full time and I needed a desk. Took out table and put this in fits great . I use all the time. It's amazing what you can do in a small space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was an excellent choice for me
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 28, 2011

This product was an excellent choice for me, the assembly instructions are accurate if you follow them carefully. It has many features I needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Desk!
 from MN,  Jun 8, 2011

This desk is great. The pieces didn't quite fit together when putting the whole thing together so it took two people. Once we got it together though it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 25, 2011

This has a lot of parts so putting it together took quite a while but we were so pleased with the end result. Looks great, very sturdy and not at all cheap looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Los Angles,CA,  May 18, 2011

Desk was pretty easy to put together, took me about 2 hours, by myself. It looks and works great. Good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk! Perfect size especially for small room
 from Morristown, NJ,  Apr 17, 2011

Great Desk however assembly took longer than expected. Read the instructions through first... Desk was well thought out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Port Jefferson Station, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

I LOVE this desk. It arrived promptly in two boxes. It took a couple of hours for my son to put it together, but the intructions were easy to follow and the pieces clearly marked, so it was not difficult at all. It is a very good-looking piece too. I placed my computer on the small shelf in the upper right-hand corner, so it frees up the entire surfaae of the desk. There are several cubbyholes to tuck things out of the way, and the two drawers are a good size for storage too. All in all, this is a great piece and well worth the price. I am very happy with it and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought