Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Potential problems with assembling this desk
 from New Jersye,  Feb 26, 2008

1.the drawer system is a problem but here is the solutions... first of all make sure you put the total drawer system together so you can test it before you move on...as you make the drawers check out how much space you have from the top of the drawer and the bottom...the longer part should be at the bottom.... 2. the scanner part is confusing to put together... to dislodge the pieces...push the black piece up or down depending on how you are looking at it..I'm talking about the black peice that is sticking out....or it looks like a stick.... this will dislodge the piece..the heavy piece is 4a and the other piece is 4b...I had a problem because I couldn't figure how to access the holes on the 4a piece...if you look at the piece you will see ball bearing on both sides of the rail, their can be moved up or down... once you move these then you will be able to get access to the hole at the front.... 3. I put all the board's in three piles and guest what you use the part's in order for the most part.... I like this desk..but it was a pain to put together...took about 6 hours by myself........I didn't like it but I was satisfied when I was finished...also please note the the cpu opening is to small for my full atx computer case..of course it should fit a micro atx case......but I doubt it if I will.... I would recommend this product to a friend if he or she like a challenge or if I was to help with the assemblying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk...
 Feb 20, 2008

love this desk, but found it much, much cheaper on another office store site. i thought overstock would be cheaper!! whats going on??

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exec Desk
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 17, 2007

The desk is much smaller than we expected but the quality is good and easy to assemble. The desk would be ideal for a student but not for the home office. Keyboard tray is very small and just fits a keyboard and mouse - no elbow room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Style Computer Desk
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 8, 2010

I would recommend this desk... assembled with no problem... looks nice... functionable... only negative i could say is that the discription is a little misleading... its tends to make you think it is a partial metal desk...it is NOT! over all though i would recommend...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product unstatisfactory
 from new york,  Jul 13, 2009

the instructions were not explicit enough. Had to figure out how the parts assembled. Parts missing were not delivered in a timely manor. became frustrated by the whole process. RTA company was not very helpful, language barrier, and processing were unsatisfactory. However, overstock was excellent in helping me and would certainly buy from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very organized now
 from southwest florida,  Nov 20, 2011

the nicest I have seen for the price..alot of nooks and crannies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from New Mexico,  Jul 26, 2011

This was for a Fifth wheel , we go Rving full time and I needed a desk. Took out table and put this in fits great . I use all the time. It's amazing what you can do in a small space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Jun 27, 2009

The desk came on time and in good condition. I was able to move it myself (I'm a girl and was worried from other reviews) and put it together. Every single part was correctly labeled and directions were very straight forward (was also worried about this from other reviews). It was labor intesive, 5hrs to put it together by myself. But the desk was exactly what I was looking for and looks like it was last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Washington,  Jun 23, 2009

We purchased this desk as a birthday gift for my son and he loves it! Great looking desk and perfect size for a bedroom / office or family room. Overall great quality. Previous reviews indicated a bit of a challenge in putting the desk together but my husband didn't have any issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and functional
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 17, 2008

First off, this thing is too heavy for one person to carry by themselves safely. So naturally, I carried it by myself. That was one heavy box. All of the contents were in good shape and all were accounted for. I spent half an hour just unpacking, putting all the parts in numerical order, and verifying the parts list. Usually something is missing, or there are two rights instead of a right and a left. This time, it was all there. After that it took me about four hours to put together. You definitely have to pay attention to the drawings, and think about orientations and positions. The positions of the rails are not clear in the drawings, and the many holes leave you with a multiple choice question. Once I got the wrong answer and ended up moving the sliders on the scanner panel one hole back to set it right. You need to look at the pieces together and lined up to make sure you pick the right holes. Once you do that, everything lines up and slides smoothly. Overall it wasn't difficult to assemble, but there are a lot of pieces, sliders, brackets, and screws and so it takes a while. (26 panels, 4 sliders, 2 handles, 9 posts, 8 feet, 110 screws, and 2 washers.) I highly recommend the use of a Makita or equivalent powered screwdriver. Now that it's finally done, I'm pleased with the result. The table is very solid, no doubt in part due to the weight. I like the little printer stand, which is big enough if you put the printer on it diagonally, and leaves lots of room to move the mouse around under it. The drawers and panels slide smoothly and easily. As noted, the "powder coated steel" is difficult to find. The thing is made out of particle board with some sort of thick plasticy coating that gives it a black painted woody look. If you're looking for solid wood or "powder coated steel", this isn't the desk for you. But if you want something solid and functional, I felt it was worth the cost and the assembly time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built like a tank - wish the box was, too!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2008

This is a very well-designed desk - weighs a ton. When it arrived the box was in shambles and couldn't support the weight. It is designed quite well - a marvel of engineering; whereas some engineer may have figured out how to use one screw size for everything, this one has umpteen screw sizes - each one particular for its job. If you can read instructions and proceed slowly and methodically, you can put this desk together; if you're impatient - beware, this desk will win. Unfortunately, because the box & packaging were built so lightly, many of the pieces suffered mars, dings and gouges. Once I covered it in papers and clutter you can't see them though. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from GA,  Jul 5, 2008

desk is beautiful and sturdy, fits nicely in my small den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Chicago,IL,  May 26, 2008

I love this desk. Perfect fit for our living area. The only downfall was that the picture looked like the wood was a dark cherry, and the desk is expresso black. Still worked with our color pattern, but noting the color in the description will help other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from New York,  Feb 18, 2008

Basically a decent desk for the money....just a few issues... sliding tray on left side (south-paws will love this feature) but really should be on right side.... we never did find the powder coated steel frame??? there are two steel risers on front of desk, but that certainly is not the "frame".... the risers are dead center in the middle of the top shelves making them all but useless....couldn't they have moved them to the outside or inside edges...? On the up side...hardware is all good quality...drawer slides and such are good and solid... keyboard tray is good sized and not shaky... the chair opening is a "normal" size and allows you to actually sit close to the desk top. Looks nice and is solid...not like the wonky things I saw all broken in store displays - and believe me I saw plenty of those in at least a dozen stores. My husband put this together in about an hour and a half and he is a professional carpenter...he said if you didn't have the right drill and only a screwdriver...it would take you all day...but you could do it.... Oh...says you must release the siding bracket on sliding tray mechanisim (small black latch) so you can take the metal sliders apart to attach it properly to the actual shelf - and that info is not in the directions - you will tear your hair out trying to figure out how to attach the slider to the shelf itself. just separate into two pieces and slide back to lock it back into place. All in all, for a smaller desk with some nice features, it is better than anything else I saw for the money...so I do believe it is a good value. Design makes me think it will hold up as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Computer Desk!!!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 5, 2007

I got this desk for my son, and what a value for the desk we got. The cost I would have thought t be well over $500.00 for a desk of this quality! It's exteremely sturdy and looks great! It's just perfect! I would recommend this to anyone. The only drawback was the weight, but that's what makes it so sturdy! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Nov 25, 2007

I needed a compact, sturdy desk for my son's college room. This was a great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet Desk!
 from Conneticut,  Nov 24, 2007

Ive haD THE DESK FOR THREE WEEKS NOW AND I LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 18, 2007

After reading the reviews that mentioned how difficult the desk was to put together, for some reason I decided to go ahead and buy the desk anyway. I am GLAD that I did, because I had absolutely no trouble at all putting the pieces together, and thought it was very easy to assemble. It looks great, and overall I am very happy with the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 22, 2007

The quality of the desk was better than I expected. It is very heavy and looks great. If I purchased this desk in a store - with the same quality - I am sure I would have paid a lot more. Assembly took two people to complete, but not hard at all. Excellent buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from portland oregon,  Sep 24, 2007

Now that the desk is put together, I love it. It's stylish, and looks good. The only reason I am giving the product 4 stars is the fact that the directions for putting it together were confusing, and it takes hours to put together. But if you don't mind spending a few hours putting it together, it's a grerat desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top