Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This valet chair was easy to put together, and it's very sturdy. My husband is happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good quality wooden valet chair. Looks nice and does its job insofar as what it was designed to do! I love it and recommend it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Light Walnt Valet Chair
 from Burlington, WI,  Dec 12, 2014

This valet chair was everything my husband wanted and b ll ended perfectly with our Mission style furniture. It would be equally at home with several other furniture styles. It is extremely well made but not clumsy. We both like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from AL,  Sep 16, 2014

Came quickly; very easy to put together; parts were well marked; sturdier than expected; very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Valet Chair!
 from Washington state,  Jan 27, 2014

I purchased this chair for a Christmas gift for my husband. Assembly was clearly described in the directions and not difficult. The chair appears sturdy and I love the pants bar separate from the hangar. The drawer underneath is handy for wallet, comb, handkerchief and all the items that normally are placed in plain sight on top of a dresser. He loves it because it makes getting dressed and undressed so much easier. Neat and tidy - I like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valet chair
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

The unit is awkward to use because of the positioning of the bar that is supposed to hold pants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but..
 from NJ,  Nov 4, 2013

Some of the guide holes were not drilled and at least one of the caps to cover the hole where a screw was placed did not fit because the drilled hole was too large. The chair seems to work OK but the assembly process was a bit more difficult than some other items that I assembled in the past. I am not returning this but I would look more closely at some other similar items if I was buying again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Valet is a beautiful piece of furniture that.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

This valet chair is great. The materials are excellent and the price was reasonable. The shipment arrived on the day specified. I would recommend this product for purchase for that special person in your life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactlthe same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the description online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet a definite value!
 from Conroe, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

I've been wanting to purchase one of these for my husband, but he is a big man, 6'4", 300 lbs. and I was worried that it would not hold up. I'm very pleased, it's nice and sturdy and supports him with no problems. It went together in about 30 minutes. The piece is much nicer in person and I would highly recommend this, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloring is nice, not splotchy as some pieces can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and handsome addition to our bedroom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Allison Park, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

Originally, I had tried to locate this item in our local area; no luck. My wife suggested Overstock on line; which I did and was pleasantly surprised with the price and quality. Shipping was quick and packaging very protective; assembly pretty simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial; nice fit upon assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice valet chair
 from Northern California,  Feb 18, 2012

This valet chair was what I was looking for. It went together easily, and is solid. Suits my needs and seems to be a good value for money spent. Chair was well packed, and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of them item was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice chair, solid, and easily put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with my purchase. The display of this product was exactly what I received. Easy to put together and was delivered quickly. I am very happy with overstock.com and will order from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, but hard to assemble.
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Feb 17, 2012

I've purchased furniture that had to be assembled from a diagram before, but this was a new and difficult experience. The diagram was poor and putting it together was awkward to say the least. If this item is to be sold as some-assembly required, the structure should be changed to make it more appropriate for novices and the instructions should be adjusted to include more detail. The chair is great once you get it put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once assembled, it was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lecanto Florida,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very please when I received the chair. It matched our furniture to a tee. This was the first time I ordered from Overstock even tho I have stock in them. This will not be the last time I order from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descriptionn
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sleek
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased this item for my dad for Christmas to replace his existing valet (which is probably from the 70s) and is falling apart. He was impressed with the drawer on the bottom, which is perfect for holding belts and some socks. My dad is big guy and he sat on the seat and it held his weight. The color is great, it goes with any decor. It arrived quickly, well packaged and was free shipping. My boyfriend put it together by himself in one night with no issues. Would totally recommend this, as valets are a hard accessory to find in stores. Two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is wonderful. It's a beautiful replacement for my dad's current valet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was everything I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Value
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 7, 2011

It only took my husband about 20 minutes to put the chair together. He is also a very big guy and the chair is very sturdy. He uses it every morning to put on his socks and shoes. The drawer is great for his shoe shining kit and lotion and is available for easy access. This was purchased as an anniversary gift and it put me in the bonus point round! I highly recommend it to anyone with similar needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as is depicted on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice, very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organizational Help
 from Fairfield, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

This chair was difficult to put together. The anchors for the screws did not co operate. We had to take it apart a few times to get it right. Once it was assembled it was sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 19, 2010

Just what I wanted. Solid, easy to assemble, quality. . . just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet chair
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Oct 16, 2010

Very nice addition to bedroom. Looks sharp. Reasonably priced and well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought