Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose for an affordable price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 27, 2010

I am satisfied with my new chair and it is better than most of the other chairs I saw at the office supply stores. The chair is very comfortable but the one main flaw is that it does not lean back at all. Also the chair was not very easy to assemble. My boyfriend and I had it assembled within 30 minutes but it's not a perfect job. You can see where the lining is off for some of the pieces we put together but all in all the chair serves it's purpose and I use it everyday in my home office. I spend anywhere from 8 to 12 hours in it a day and it is comfortable enough. I am 5'3" and am able to place my feet on the ground so I believe it is a perfect fit. For the price, you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but doesn't hold up
 from Arizona,  Nov 4, 2011

This chair looks wonderful and it's very cushy. I bought 40 of them for my office staff and everyone was thrilled. However, after only a month of use I have chairs that will not maintain the height setting. People are working away and all of a sudden they're sinking because the shock between the base and the seat just gives out. O is great about getting parts sent out, but it's a pain to go through that process and also to waste time repairing chairs. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2010

I wanted a chair with lumbar support and a tilt lock mechanism, and this chair turned out to be perfect.. It was shipped quickly, setup was quick (although it definately needed two people). My husband spends hours in this chair without developing back pain. Definately worth the cost. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair Bad Experience
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 1, 2010

Delivery was a nightmare and when it finally arrived, it had missing screws. The chair was not very easy to assemble and after a trip to a hardware store (additional cost) it was finally complete. The chair itself is comfortable (5'9" 180lbs) and looks "executive" but the hassle is terrible. The chair ended up being more expensive than anticipated after taking work time to go purchase the missing screws. It was something that was not expected and the experiences was frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOO Comfortable!!!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 13, 2012

This chair is so comfortable, I find myself leaning back in it all the time. The head rest is very nice, the covering is very comfortable and feels like leather. I love the fact that the arms raise, I put it up when I am using my mouse. It was very easy to put together, I did it myself in my office and only took 20 minutes. Very sturdy and I think it will hold up a long time. I am very glad I made the choice on this chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is first rate quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Exec Chair
 from NY,  Nov 22, 2011

There was a slight list to this chair, probably unique to this one chair. But I was able to return this no problem for a credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product deeply disappointed me
 from Estes Park, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2011

This could not have been more disappointing...chair hydraulics broke in four weeks...never again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair broke within four weeks of use, am sending it back - poor, poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Designs These?
 from Northern Georgia,  Dec 17, 2010

(second attempt at posting a review - first try took 15 minutes and wiped out when I had to log back in) After reading a number of 5 star reviews on this chair, I was optimistic and decided to order one. A number of people (including a tall person) said that these were very comfortable, and they were impressed. Honestly, I feel fooled - let me explain. This chair has a headrest padded into the top of the chair back, which hits me square in the shoulder blades. Due to this, I'm sitting here as I write this review slumped forward. Now, for some people I can understand having special concerns, such as tall or back problems, etc. However I'm 5'9" and about 180 pounds, and according to the stats about average height and build for a man. So who designs these chairs, and who are they designed for? I would not have ordered one and wasted the time and effort if any one of the previous reviews stated this problem. The reason this is even more frustrating is that about 6 months ago I bought a different chair from WalMart (in a box, not on display) only to bring it home and assemble it - finding this exact problem. Due to the fact that the gas lift cylinders do not want to come out of the base after being sat in - I returned it assembled for a full refund. The lady at the refund counter completely agreed with me and laughed when I sat in it and showed her the problem. They should be labeled "kids desk chair" and maybe they would sell and not come back. Overall, the chair is not necessarily bad quality, and might be comfortable if you're under 5'4" or don't mind having your shoulders shoved forward while you sit. It is good quality and an attractive design to look at, and packed well for shipping. This chair has a dime-sized chip in the finish on the outside of one of the arms, and judging from the good condition of the packing when it arrived - it was most likely damaged at the factory before it was shipped. I searched through the packing for the dime-sized chip that came off and never found any sign of it, or damage to the packing itself. To sum this up - this will be the last chair I order online. If I haven't sat in the chair I'm buying, fully assembled, I'm not taking it from a store either. After 2 failed attempts at buying a desk chair, this isn't baseball and no one is getting a third strike at completely wasting my time. The last desk chair I owned was made by ***** and it was very good quality. Although it wasn't inexpensive, it lasted over 8 years and was comfortable to sit in for 5 minutes or 12 hours - and it didn't matter how tall you were. I gave the chair to a friend of ours before we moved 2 years ago to avoid having it scratched up or damaged in the move - and I regret it every day. I'm going to work out a return or ? on this one, and cough up the money to buy another ***** chair from a store that assembles them (no more surprises). And no more import chairs made for elves, by elves. Happy Holidays and ship these to the North Pole!! A few words to the wise on assembly: attach the back to the armrests before you attach it all to the seat base. This will save you about half an hour of frustration as they line up better this way. It took about an hour to assemble trying to follow the given directions, and some of the bolts refused to line up. (and by the way - it tried to wipe this out again by having me log back in, but I used copy and paste commands to re-enter it, then it piled it all into a single paragraph no matter what I do. Sorry for the run-on paragraph, but I hope this helps someone - buyer beware).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this chair
 from New York NY,  Sep 22, 2010

We purchase 10 of this chairs and eveveryone in our offic love them. Easy to built , Ellegant looking and conftable. I defenitly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 7, 2010

I purchased this chair for my parents and they love it. I searched several chairs at several Web sites and this one seemed the best for the price. Very comfortable. Can sit for hours on end. My mom probably sits for five hours at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive chair
 from Miami,  Apr 11, 2010

I am very satisfied with the chair. The material is much more suitable for a sub-tropical climate than the leather chair that I had before. It was easy to assemble for the most part, and I have very little experience in assembly. The only step that took effort was connecting the back to the seat and arms. It is comfortable, even on the days that I sit in it for virtually the whole day. I had planned to pay less, but so far the higher price is justified, because of the comfort, solid construction and well designed product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair...
 from Atlana,  Apr 9, 2010

The chair came really fast and my husband put it together quite easily. It is solid and sturdy . It sits comfortably. My only complaint is that while all those things are certainly what anyone would be pleased with, I bought this particular chair because it looked in the picture like it had a lower rounded back which would not be "too much chair" for my newly designed home office. Watch out for the photographic distortion. It is a definite rectangular, slightly oval high back executive chair. As for the price, I would not blink at paying twice the price for this chair. It was a real bargain. I am a graphic designer/writer and very picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 31, 2010

The chair is comfortable and easy to put together. I got it for my husband and he loves it. He says it is great for the amount of time he spends on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sittin' Pretty
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 26, 2009

I recently purchased the Executive Ergonomic Five-star Office Chair. My 14 year old son assembled it for me in about 30 mins. The only problem he experienced was with one screw on the side of the chair which initially would not lock in to the hole; however, he just changed the order in which he was putting the screws in and the chair is wonderful. The seat is just the right height for me and the swivel and rock features make it a very comfortable working experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 12, 2009

The Executive Ergonomic Five-star Office Chair is everything it claims to be. It is a good looking executive chair, it's ergonomic design makes is comfortable, even for hours at the desk. Iit deserves a five star ratingin every catagory

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 21, 2010

This is a nice chair and not hard to put together. The box it comes in is a bit heavy if you are trying to lift it alone. It took me about 30 minutes to put it all together, but it is easy to do and the tools are all included. I bought this for my husband who is a big guy with wide shoulders and the chair fits him well. The adjustments allow for short and tall people to sit comfortably. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice looking "executive" chair but doesn't want to spend the typical 500 USD to get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from California,  Apr 1, 2010

Sitting in my home office on a hard dining room chair was killing my back. This chair is far, far better. It was not easy to assemble but eventually we managed. Far easier with two people working on it than one. My only complaint is that the arm height is not adjustable and since I'm 5'6", they were a bit too high for me. I added a cushion and now it's comfy as can be. My husband, who is much taller, loves it as is and may order one for himself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr8 chair
 from Arbor Vitae, WI,  Mar 24, 2010

This chair although presenting a little challenge to assemble is the most comfortable desk/computer chair that we have had in memory. I am 6'2" and 260 my wife is 5'3" and 130 and we both find this chair very comfortable. We are both retired from jobs that had us behind a desk for 30+ years so we have had plenty of chairs to compare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought