Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Boston MA,  Jul 9, 2009

These curtain panels are beautiful. They are very heavy and double lined. The fabric and drape of the fabric is very rich. The tone-on-tone harlequin pattern is actually sewn on for a very custom look. I am very pleased with them, particularly for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not gray. More ivory/cream
 from new york, new york,  Sep 19, 2012

heavy curtains, lovely texture and design. not grey or white. these are creamy white, closer to ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had hoped for a grey tone but these were definitely more ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should say alexandria cream
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but poor finishing
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 27, 2012

The curtains are beautiful. I am sending this one back because it was dirty. As well as the ribbon when at the end of the spool has the tape sewn where one ends and the other begins. Look at your next spool of ribbon when its finished, you'll see what I'm talking about. I'm actually ordering more in hopes that they are better finished and "clean". If the same thing is apparent on my next order I will give them a very poor rating. as is I think they deserve a "5 star" rating because they are beautiful and if the finishing work was better I would've given them a better rating. Poor quality control... Also, I think returning them is a hassle but will have to do it if they look like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it is really a cream white not the eggshell I was expecting (from another review).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are beautiful. they are made well with exception to the finishing work. they arrived dirty and the details are not finished well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very... the description states that they are embroidered when they the detail is actually a finished(stitched on each side) ribbon like piece of the fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exclusive Patterned Faux Silk 96-inch Curtain Pane
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jun 13, 2012

The curtains are nothing short or a "Show Stopper", the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because of my problems with the warehouse. One out of four arrived dirty and used. I called for a replacement, Customer Svc. was great, but the warehouse sent me out another one that was wrinkled and noticeably USED. I am now waiting on my second replacement but have to wait until they receive the 2nd return. This doesn't deter me away from purchasing two more just today, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Overstock will iron our (lol) the problem with the warehouse sending out wrinkled, dirty curtains that are not in their original package. Simply Beautiful and I love looking at my 3 amazing curtains just waiting on the 4th, then 5th and 6th.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture and color is deal on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are amazing, my friend thought I paid twice the amount.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same, what you see is what you get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, beautiful creamy color!
 from Dublin, OH,  Dec 25, 2013

These are wonderful. The fabric is creamy in color and has a nice sheen and weight. The lining and interlining help the curtains hang beautifully. As with other reviewers, they look more expensive than they are. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geogeous!
 from Albany, GA,  May 8, 2013

Although these curtains were quite expensive, I'm very glad I made the purchase. They are lush and heavy (you cannot see through them at night), and the diamond pattern adds a beautiful texture. I'm extremely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Curtain Panel
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

These panels are absolutely lovely. The raised diamond design of the fabric is rich. The dual linings cause them to hang beautifully. From the accurate description, I knew they were more ivory than white when ordering but liked the fabric so much that I took a chance. I returned them because I need white/white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Poolesville, MD,  Aug 16, 2012

These curtains are labeled "Alexandria white" right on the packaging - why they would refer to them as grey - or show a sample that looks more tan with with edging, is beyond me. They are still lovely, just not what I expected. The web site needs to be updated to accurately reflect the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? B-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Madison, CT,  Apr 8, 2012

The quality was good. They were very heavy and expensive looking. However the panels were very dirty on the bottom as if they had been hanging in someone else's house. One panel smelled like mothballs. I love overstocked but was very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Custom Made Designer Look for a Great Price
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2012

When we remodeled a guest room, we decided to go with a darker paint color for the walls and these eggshell drapes offered the perfect contrast. The material is substantial and the raised stitching gives them a custom made look. The liner is sewed in all the way around. You simply cannot buy drapes of this quality at such a great price anyplace else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from East Texas,  May 27, 2010

I am so pleased with these panels and pleasantly surprised. They are substantial, well constructed and include interlining (not just a piece of muslin). They look beautiful in my dining room :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top