Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made.
 from St. George, UT,  Jan 7, 2012

These are really nice for the price. The faux silk dupioni is beautiful with horizontal fabric texture you can see especially when there is light behind the drape. There is a felt interlining in between the faux silk and the backing, which is a wonderfully soft white cotton. They have a nice silk sheen without being too shiny. These drapes have weights in the bottom corners to help them hang evenly. I ironed them by hand directly on the front surface, and they pressed out great. I started out with a low setting (no steam) but eventually raised the iron temp to the wool setting, and they were just fine. These have a pole pocket as well as 7 fabric tabs sewn onto the header. If you use the tabs, the rod will be hidden behind the header, and I would recommend a thin rod so they will glide more smoothly. I used drapery pins and rings to hang mine for a more elegant look and for ease of opening. The fabric was so strong that I just pinned directly through the back layer of the header. I can't stop looking at them. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Might be slightly more cream, definitely off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality materials and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 14, 2012

I am an interior designer, and these curtains look like a million bucks! The silk is great, the liner is perfect. The color is creamy white rich tint. We love them, clients love them in their master!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but returning - green undertones
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

The panels have a great texture and luxury about them. The interlining and lining do not make them stiff -- they hanged nicely. I am returning because the silvery grey color had a green undertone to it which was very noticeable especially when the sun showed thru. Clashed with grey walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The panels have a green undertone. Clashed with grey walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking, Good value
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

We bought 4 panels of the 120" length. In natural light, they are a true cream/off-white color. Under artificial lighting (regular indoor bulbs), they tend to have a slight peachy undertone. That would be my only complaint really. They ironed out very nicely and I like how they are double-lined. Since they're a light color, they do not block out light. They are not blackout panels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 Mar 13, 2016

First, I must say these draperies are absolutely stunning! They have a flannel lining plus cotton lining and feel like very expensive drapes I have already purchased a peacock color for a guest bedroom, which I love also. One thing I read from another reviewer is that the curtains have a peach undertone to them, which I agree with. I didn't mind because I have an oriental rug in my dining room with many colors so it blended well with the off-white draperies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink undertone in the the light
 Feb 22, 2016

The drape material is beautiful and they hang nice very nicely. However, the off-white that I purchased seems to have pink undertones, especially when the light is hitting them. I am returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 7, 2014

nicely lined and cotton thermal layer. these drapes have hidden tabs on the back for sliding on any sized rod for a clean contemporary look. Color is a pink-toned off white. (does not have Ivory's grey tone, bone's neutral or cream's yellow tones)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful panels! luxurious and elegant
 from Southwest Florida,  May 8, 2013

These panels are beautiful. This is my very first time purchasing ready made curtains. I have always bought fabric and lining and made my own. these are a very affordable option for the silk look without breaking the budget. I purchased 4-108" panels in the ivory and hung them at the base of the crown molding so they are floor to ceiling in length. Long elegant and hang perfectly. The lining is white and they are weighted.The have the look and feel of real duponi silk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cream ivory color has the feel of real silk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these panels are beautiful. This is my very first time purchasing ready made curtains. I have always bought fabric and lining and made my own. these are a very affordable option for the silk look without breaking the budget. I purchased 4-108" panels in the ivory and hung them at the base of the crown molding so they are floor to ceiling in length. Long elegant and hang perfectly. The linging is white and they are weighted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great!
 from Northern VA,  Mar 5, 2013

These panels are great quality and an even better price. They really dress the room up. I had noticed the color listed as a green grey or blue grey in other reviews. I find them to be true to the picture. A true silver grey with maybe a slight blue grey tint. We puddled ours a few inches for a more dramatic effect which is often done with silk drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. One of the panels had an oil stain so returned one but overstock was great about sending another one asap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking curtains
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 21, 2012

Great looking curtains. They look good and hang well as they are lined and have weights in the bottom. I ordered the off-white but have since ordered some more in the grey for the guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same - the curtains are a little more ivory in color in real life (as opposed to white).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning quality but different colors and not b/o.
 Jun 26, 2016

This is the most bizarre quality control issue I have ever encountered. I ordered 6 panels, and 2 out of the 6 are a different and much darker color, but only when sunlight shines through them! I checked all the tags and packaging, and everything but the lot # matches up. The difference between the physical panels themselves appears to be the inner flannel lining - the 4 lighter panels have white flannel inner lining and the 2 darker panels have cream flannel inner lining. Since there is no way to specify the lot # when you order, there is no way to know for sure if all your panels will be the same color (as far as the off white color goes, anyway). In trying to figure out a solution, I spoke with a customer service manager from the manufacturer, and she also informed me that these panels are not actually "blackout" panels. If they were, there would be "BO" somewhere in the style code and the name of the item would include the term "blackout." I'm not sure why Overstock is selling them as blackout panels, but they are not. They definitely do not black out sunlight, though they do block some light (more than if there were no drapes or only sheers). As far as comparing my experience with some other reviews here, I agree with everyone who says the drapes are beautiful. They are high quality, heavy, weighted, beautiful drapes. I also agree with those who say they have a pinkisk or peachy hue in artificial light, but that did not bother me. I had planned to simply change out my light bulbs since they looked less peachy in another room with different lighting. It's really more of a slight cast than a different color, not enough to be a deal breaker for me. Also, the lighter panels with the white lining are exactly the right ivory color I was looking for. The darker, cream panels are a little more creamy than I would prefer for my room, though I would've kept either color had they all matched. (I also want to note that the outer fabric, the main fabric, is exactly the same color on all the panels; it's the inner lining that changes the overall color when sunlight shines through.) As beautiful as these curtains are, I'm now stuck with mismatched drapes and the 120" length that I need is sold out. Even if they were in stock, who knows whether I would again get two different lot numbers and thus, two different color ivory drapes. It's very frustrating, and I'm super disappointed. I have no idea how to fix the problem without returning all the beautiful drapes and choosing something that I like less while having a way-too-bright bedroom with a newborn coming any day. Buyer beware. (Edited to add: I have also noticed that the darker panels seem to be heavier, more substantial, and block more light than the lighter panels. Again, I don't know why that would be since the only different is the supposed lot number. They are all supposed to be the exact same panels.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toni
 Jun 17, 2016

nice quality, color was as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shellyv
 May 9, 2016

Nice drapes. I'm returning because the color is not quite right for my dining room but they are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Off white
 Apr 30, 2016

The color was truly off white/cream, the panels are well made with weights in the hem and lined. They are rod pocket with tab back as well, so versatile giving you he option to hang in three ways. 1 rod 2 tab back 3 drapery pins I had to return because I need 108" length and that length isn't offered :( Really nice faux silk - coming from an interior designer :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Apr 10, 2016

Just beautiful But way to overwhelming for my small NYC living room Returned them But gorgeous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 4, 2016

Very nice, but did not work in my living room. They almost have like a peachy hue when I hung them up. Had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 28, 2016

I ordered these drapes after reading the reviews that they have an "unusual" hue when in certain lighting. I have to agree that they have a peachy, and sometimes, pink hue to them when not in natural light. In natural, daylight they are indeed, off white in color, but when they are in artificial lighting such as nighttime they are peachy or pinkish. I couldn't decide whether I liked or disliked this feature so I have kept them because they are of a certain quality and I do appreciate the flannel lining and the bottom weights. I can't guarantee the color will be appreciated but I can vouch for the quality of the drapes. After months of having them the color hue is growing on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer..
 Mar 23, 2016

These drapes exceeding my expectations.. They are of great quality and I would recommend to others looking to purchase Dupioni Silk panels. I hung mine in my dining room and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them..
 Mar 23, 2016

These tab back curtains are amazing. They look great and luxurious. They add a lot of light to the room, which is gray. Great value!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 Mar 18, 2016

Beautiful high-quality curtains, like a ballroom gown - glamorous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought