Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from SC,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased similar, more expensive velvet curtains from PB and I think these are better quality. They really block out the light and hang beautifully. I had also previously purchased similar velvet curtains from overstock that were not blackout and while nice, these are so much better. Heavy and well crafted. I am very pleased with these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations Luxurious Velvet Curtains
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised at how luxurious the velvet is and how beautifully these panels draped right out of the package. They aren't wrinkled because the packaging isn't a small cube but rather plastic wrap and 1/3 folds. I wish I had another room to put more in, the darkening and noise reduction is excellent. Customer for life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my drapes
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

these drapes were exactly as they appeared on line. very happy w/ the color and the texture of the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what i was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality black out curtains
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 24, 2013

These are a great black out curtains. The material is a good quality and is a soft velvet. They block the light very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the weight
 Jul 16, 2016

I wanted something heavy for the bedroom to sweep the floor. These are perfect. Color matched the site too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and light-blocking!
 Jun 23, 2016

I am shocked at how thick and heavy these curtains were when I took them out of their packaging. Great quality, gorgeous grey velvet - perfect for my master bedroom. They block ALL light and I now sleep like a baby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and color
 Jun 17, 2016

they were the perfect color and matched perfectly with my wall paint, great for a monochromatic look. would buy these again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CURTAINS EVER
 Jun 11, 2016

Absolutely LOVE these curtains. They're so heavy and substantial! They truly black out the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey velvet curtain
 May 18, 2016

fabric great quality - drape beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!!!!!
 Mar 11, 2016

Just got them in yesterday and they add a plush, sexy look to the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet drapery panels
 Feb 25, 2016

Beautiful, the panels are of superior fabric & are well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very greenish grey
 Feb 22, 2016

These are nice, but not the shade of grey I was hoping for. Two panels don't adequately cover a standard slider either, so these are a bit pricey. You should note these are backed with a light fabric so you can use these at condos or apartments that require curtains to be white on the outside (as my place requires). These are great for krrping out heat or cold depending on the season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Nov 17, 2015

I bought 4 of these in 108" length to cover the entrance leading to a glassed in conservancy area. This 4-sided glass enclosure projects 3' out from the side of the building, is 10' wide and has an half-round roof made of fiberglass that reaches 12' high. While the doors are newer and double-paned, the rest of the glass is not and as a result this bump out (I am in Boston) is C-O-L-D. As it is on one side of the bedroom, BRRRR. I hung a ceiling mounted rod and the curtains went up in short order. Not only are they thick and very well constructed, they are fantastic at light blocking and have to date (I installed them in Oct. 2015 it is now mid-Nov.) demonstrated a temperature differential on either side of up to 10 degrees - WOW! I am ordering another set for similar sliders on the opposite side of the house. Well worth the investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains...
 Oct 4, 2015

The curtains were absolutely beautiful, soft to the touch, and rich in color. They came out of the packaging relatively wrinkle free and ready to hang. We ordered 108 length to give some fabric at the floor to puddle. Love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Sep 8, 2015

Luxurious fabric, beautiful curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 Sep 3, 2015

These curtains are excellent for blocking light and insulating windows from the heat and cold. They look expensive. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only one panel per package
 Aug 26, 2015

Love this curtain. We put up 6 panels in our bedroom and it feels like a whole new place -- very inviting. I would definitely recommend them. We also selected the length (96) such that it would fall an inch off the ground to avoid dust/pet hair, so I cannot comment on the pooled style in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Aug 20, 2015

heavy material, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet curtain
 Jul 27, 2015

I bought these for rooms throughout our home in Java and grey. Quality material and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd color
 from Avon, CO,  Oct 9, 2014

First, I must say that these are NOT velvet. I have purchased velvet curtains from other stores and these are definitely NOT velvet. They are more of a heavy suedecloth. Second, I don't quite understand the color. It is a very dark gray ("natural"?). The gray did not go with my room at all. I tried the curtains in many lighting situations and it just did not work. at night, it turned a purple color. I gave these 4 stars as there is nothing wrong with them knowing the real fabric and if you enjoyed the color. I am returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought