Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains, width is not technically correct
 from Houston,TX,  Nov 21, 2012

These curtains are made of a very lush, thick fabric and are indeed blackout. They look great hanging up, through they are quite wrinkled coming out of the package. I've noticed that as they've hung, though, some of the wrinkles have fallen out. The fabric is a satin-type fabric and so I'll need to find a steamer in order to get all of the wrinkles out - I wouldn't suggest ironing them. My only real warning is that though each panel is stated to be 50", by the time you get them on the rod, they are closer to 42" wide each. The grommet holes are on the small side and so a significant amount of width is taken up in the "rippling" of the fabric, ie, you can't really stretch the panel out across the rod at the full width because the grommets prevent it. I have a 96" window and thought the the 100 total inches of curtain would just fit, but there is actually about 8" of exposed window on either end when I have the curtain pulled closed at the middle, so I have to order another set another set to add another panel to the window so that it will be fully covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, a couple of thread knots on the bottom hem of the panels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains! Just as expected.
 from California,  Sep 10, 2012

Color was exactly as stated jet black. We bought these for a kid's room hoping he would sleep longer in the morning and take better naps. The curtains block out almost all of the light. With direct sunlight you can see just a touch of light getting through. This doesn't bother us since the room only receives direct light for a couple hours in the evening. The back of the curtains are also black as I'm sure most people expect there to be a backing that is white. The lengths of the two panels we ordered were the same. I would recommend these curtains to someone looking for blackout panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jun 11, 2016

nice and elegant. thick sturdy curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 Apr 30, 2016

I love these curtains, very nice material and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap looking for the price....
 Apr 2, 2016

For the price, these curtains are pretty chintzy looking with the shiny fabric. They do a good job of black out, but I wish they had a lining on the back. I will say of all the curtains of this height I found across the internet, these were probably the best of the bunch that weren't twice or three times as expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve 272
 Mar 13, 2016

Awesome curtains, really look nice and do what they say. Black out the room and insulate from the temperatures as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 Mar 7, 2016

Very nice length, color and feel. We went with a modern look for our interior and these match very well with our black leather furniture and brushed nickel rods. If you are hanging on a very wide window you will need to order multiple but these are worth it. Hung in front of white blinds and tan colored walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 11, 2016

Fabric is thick and smooth, has a great flow to them, true size. Will be buying these in another color for another room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain
 Nov 12, 2015

These curtains are great blocks the light great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim D.
 Oct 22, 2015

Great quality and beautiful drapes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for home theaters
 May 11, 2015

I purchased about 10 of these in various sizes and they look amazing in our theater. When we pull them shut the room is nearly pitch black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Panels
 Jan 28, 2015

I ordered these for my daughter's room and I was very excited at the material and the weight of the fabric. It is a heavy fabric with a very nice sheen to the fabric. Looks very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 26, 2014

Exactly as described, very well priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from NJ,  Nov 13, 2013

I was nervous these curtains wouldn't have the shiny look when received but they do! They are thick and made with a quality fabric so you will not be disappointed there! Great buy!! I can't wait to move so I can hang them up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/perfect for our room
 from California,  Mar 12, 2013

These curtains exceeded my expectations. They are think, heavy, give that dramatic look, and were exactly what we were looking for to finish off the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality and thicker than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains not Blackout
 from California,  Mar 7, 2013

These curtains are very nice. Good quality. I work night shift and these are not blackout curtains. They block out a good amount of light but not enough to make them a blackout curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Dark!
 from Syracuse, UT,  Nov 1, 2012

These curtains are heavy without being too weighty. I love how dark the room is when they are pulled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like it said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Oct 22, 2012

I like the curtains. They have a nice polyester sheen to them and are very, very black. They are long enough to puddle on the floor but the heaviness of the fabric keeps them from "puddling" nicely. So they just kind of drag. But the curtains are good quality - that has more to do with the height of my rod. I guess I could shorten them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pure black, not a faded or warm black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Wilson, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

Very pleased with these curtains. They are a nice quality and look sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, and thick. No light shines through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jet Black Thermal Blackout curtain panel pair
 from SW Ohio,  May 27, 2012

Just moved into a new house, bedroom was pink with white iron chandelier with floral shades, all woodwork and trim is crisp white and 9ft ceilings...painted walls a british khaki, changed mini shades to black and added the jet black thermal/blackout curtains...looks classic and elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful jet black color, nice sheen (not too much), elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice weight, won't be disturbed when air is flowing thru floor vent, beautiful color, nice sheen, we have a mastiff and already found drool on curtains, wipes clean with damp cloth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought