Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just did not work for me
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2014

When I purchased the extra wide curtains for my door I had also purchased 50" ones for the windows which came with the belt loop hanging option (but just to be clear on the packaging it stated that the hanging option for these curtains both the extra wide 100" and 50" curtains had pole pocket and hook belt option I just thought that meant the belt loop which I later found out what the difference was). At the time I assumed that was called hook belt which would be an option for the extra wide curtain but it did not have the belt loop option. I liked how the belt loop looked so I did return these and purchased 4 of the 50" wide curtains so I could hang them with the belt loop. These curtains are still nice and looked good but they just did not work for the look that I wanted. big learning lesson for me in the lingo of curtain hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy & Gorgeous!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 17, 2013

We ordered 2 of the Java Velvet Blackout Extra Wide Curtain Panel to put across a wall of windows and a door so that we could block out light completely when watching TV. The java color is a rich,deep chocolate brown. The curtain panels are a very soft velvety material, are thick, have a white backing, and truly do block out the light. While they are heavy which makes them a little difficult to slide along the curtain rod (we used the Barricade brand which wraps around so that the light is blocked from the sides as well), these curtain panels are not only blocking the light, but are insulating from the cold in our MN winter! They do have quite a bit of wrinkles right out of the bags, they are slowly going away since they have been hung. We purchased the 96-inch panels and the length was spot-on. We hung our panels almost to the top of the wall to give our room a movie theater effect which makes the room quite cozy. One thing that was not mentioned is that each panel front is actually 2 panels sewn together-you can see the actual seam. While this is not a deal breaker-it would have been nice to know this before deciding to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, heavy, quality curtains
 from London,  Jul 28, 2014

I was looking for luxury looking thick curtains to compliment my traditionally styled bedroom. The chocolate brown has depth and complements my mahogany bedroom set wonderfully. As described they 100% block the light. I even love the smell. I ordered 1 panel at a time on-line (no benefit to order 2 together, the shipping was double!), and was a bit disappointed UK duty was added (HMRC say they waive duty if value <£100), but nonetheless the final cost (£130 per panel) is still better than I can achieve in the UK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Okay
 from Cheboygan, Michigan,  Feb 13, 2014

The curtain is very old fashioned looking and extremely heavy. You have to use a very secure bracket and/or rod to hang it or it will weigh the rod down, tearing the brakets right out of the wall, just as mine did when I was attempting to see what it would look like. It is also a dust magnet and I imagine dog/cat hair collector and will have to be vacuumed every day so it doesn't turn into a panel of dust. If you're looking for thermal and/or room darkening, this will be perfect for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes surpassed my expectations!
 from sacramento CA,  Nov 26, 2013

These drapes are beautiful! They are expertly made, the fabric is heavy and soft, and the color is rich. Can't say enough good about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

Beautiful curtains and an amazing bang for the buck! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Savannah GA,  Sep 27, 2013

Love these curtains. Very heavy weight and wonderful soft flow. Not stiff like some can be. Very lush looking. At first thought they were not as good as I had hoped in the box. But when you put them on the window, wow what a difference. The light reflects off the velvety sheen and looks amazing. They pool nicely as well. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like picture
 from Malibu, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Excellent product. Heavy luxurious draperies. Covered my double french doors protecting the room from the Western sun. The room was noticeably warmer in the morning when drapes were closed at night. The color is as shown and very dark. Feels like you are in a movie theater when drapes are closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 25, 2016

These curtains are very nice quality. I have an extra wide sliding glass door, these curtains really accent the room nicely and keeps our room cool on hot days. I have a large dog that sheds and her hair does not stick to the texture of the curtains. Truly a great buy. Make sure to order two as its only one panel per purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful velvet blackout curtains!
 Jun 16, 2016

Perfect for our bedroom. We live in Hot Hot Hot Houston and these gorgeous curtains keep the hot sun out and the cool AC in! Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and heavy
 Apr 9, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with these drapes! The fabric is lovely, even luxurious. They are fully lined and well made. You will need to upgrade the mounting hardware for your rod because of the weight of the drapery panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color
 Feb 24, 2016

not super thick it ok does the job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted!
 Feb 16, 2016

I have purchased many drapery panels from Bed, Bath and Beyond and they always are different lengths. I was so happy when I measured the length and found them to be exactly 95". Even though I need to shorten them because we have crown molding so instead of hemming the bottoms I took off the casing off the top and cut off the top and reattached them by 6 inches. It is much easier than working with the fabric and lining on the bottom. Since I am using hooks with rings it worked perfectly! These are in a media room so there are no gaps to let light through. They are heavy and more like a velveteen and the color is Java exactly like the picture. Makes our look completely dark. Very happy!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Drapes
 Feb 10, 2016

Very substantial and great black out. Width and length are just perfect. Very full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 Feb 8, 2016

Bought a pair of these for my music room. With the baby grand piano and these in the background... just pure elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job well of keeping cold air out
 Feb 6, 2016

We needed heavy-weight blackout curtains to cover the sliding glass doors to the deck because our living room was getting too cold. It's amazing how much cold air these block. I only gave these three stars because the fabric is not the best quality - I tried to iron out the wrinkles, but it was pretty difficult to do. I plan to take them down in the spring, but they are doing their winter job well and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 6, 2016

These curtains are beautiful. They are heavy, color is a rich brown and the black out feature keeps the room very dark. I would give these a 5 star and the price is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I Expected
 Jan 29, 2016

Beautiful and lush. They are truly blackout curtains. Very wide and long. My windows are 120 in height and they look beautiful. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicely made and lined
 Jan 26, 2016

Beautiful drapes, well made and great quality. Very heavy so be prepared to mount them with something substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich looking
 Dec 28, 2015

These curtains look and feel like much more expensive curtains. They block light completely and the extra wide panels are great for my wide patio doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought