Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
INCREDI-BED!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 16, 2006

Yeah, this bed is amazing! My husband and I searched and searched and this is a fabulous deal...the bed is gorgeous, and the two of us put it together in less than an hour! It ships in 3 boxes, and the directions are easy to read. This bed is the first we've ever owned, and we've been married 5.5 years and have two kids!! We're looking forward to sleeping in a real bed for once in our married life!! And we ordered two dressers (Broadway) to match and we're just waiting on them to arrive!! What a gorgeous gorgeous bed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Washington Stage,  Dec 29, 2006

We also looked and looked for a canopy bed that wouldn't break the budget but was still quallity. We found it. Also, the bed comes with a 'standard frame' that is far superior to the frame we already owned. This bed feels solid and is acurately depicted in photos. It arrive ahead of schedule with all parts and no damage. We are very, very pleased with this purchase and have purchased many items from overstock. Thank you again, Overstock, for great deals and excellent products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2007

Wow - we were impressed - I was assuming the posts were going to be this small poles and once assembled it would not be too sturdy - Boy was I wrong. This bed is solid. Definetly worth the money. Even with the kids juming on the bed you don't hear it squeaking or shaking. I absolutely love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, Sturdy, and Beautiful
 from Georgia Suburbs,  Dec 1, 2011

I had been looking at this canopy bed for a year and finally broke down and bought it after experiencing sticker shock in stores; I bought the bed 7 months ago. The bed arrived in multiple, heavy boxes. I put the bed together with the help of a female family member and we had it up in about an hour. I bought the eastern king size and it is true to size. Cons: There are None! This bed is sturdy, sturdy, sturdy. I can dress it up in many ways and love finding new ways to decorate it when the seasons change...or when my mood changes. Three adults can fit on my bed with ease and the bed is beautiful! It is exactly as pictured and has a very commanding presence in my room. I have 9 feet ceilings and the bed fit in fine with room to spare on the ceiling. Now stop reading this post and click Order already...you know you want it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as listed - deep black powder coat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, OUR BED!!! :)
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Awesome buy!!! After seeing the low price, and reading the great reviews & I decided to order this bed. This was my 1st purchase on Overstock.com. I just received it yesterday. Delivery took only 7days.(well worth the wait) Assembly took 2hrs & 2 people(me & my hubby). He just needed me to hold the headboard. Lol!! This bed is perfect!! **Fits a regular king-sized mattress. I added canopy curtains & it's a bed fit for royalty!! For the price you can't beat the quality of this bed. So sturdy, no squeaks or shaking of frame. We slept great last night!! THANKS OVERSTOCK.COM!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH OF THE COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY & SECURE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!!!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

This bed is very sturdy, and looks even better than it does in the picture. I also purchased a sheer net canopy from this site to create a beach resort theme....it looks absolutely amazing. I can't beleive the quality of this bed at this price range. I would highly recommend this bed at any price, but for this price it is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Bed for a Guest Bedroom
 from Martinez, GA,  Aug 2, 2012

This is a cheap solution to a guest bedroom, but you wont be impressing anyone upon closer inspection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as dark as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hollow thin tubes, powder coat in a light black, It feels cheap but I sprayed my white and paired it with high end linens and now it looks divine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York,NY,  Feb 24, 2012

We love this bed-it's easy to put together-and made of solid steel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what we ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong piece
 from Wyoming,  Jan 30, 2013

This bed had an incorrect piece for the frame. We were required to find additional hardware to clamp the frame together. Once the bed was assembled with additional hardware the bed is attractive though the feel of construction is a bit shakey. Would not purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? time consuming to assemble should be added
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

Overstock has the best shipping. The bed is really nice. Me & my teen daughter were able to put it together without much help from the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and cons
 from Ohio,  Oct 21, 2012

For the price it was OK. It was very difficult to assemble. It looked really nice and I was happy with it for the first 6 months. However now it squeaks every time you move, which is annoying. Even re-tightening all the bolts did not help with the squeaking. I think I will eventually replace it with something else and use this in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After about 6 months, it started squeaking, and re-tightening all the bolts does not help.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

It is a good deal for the price. Also it was not hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2012

Love, Love this bed! It looks great and is very sturdy! I purchased the king-sized and everyone who wanders into the bedroom comments on this bed. So happy I indulged myself with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is AWESOME!! this bed EXCEL'S all others!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

OK , I admit I watched this for 6 months +, waiting for someone to say something negative about this bed... nobody did.. and when I read the review where their kids were jumping and it was solid sturdy and rock solid... I decided to take a chance.. prices in So FL so this is easily 4x this price.. plus TAX'S, and shipping.. I dont write too many reviews,, I am a very picky person and decorator so for me to write this means the product could easily sell for hundreds more!!! I have paid $150 alone for just a steel king size bed frame.. and this one that comes with the bed far exceeds any I have had, I cant figure out how they can sell this king size bed for under $xxx. Super sturdy, looks better in person and more majestic once it is in your own bedroom.. I admit.. I spent all day Sunday in my bed feeling like a Queen and super happy I got this deal.. very impressive and want to thank OS for saving me so much money on an AWESOME DEAL!! xoxoxoxo :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% 1ST RATE QUALITY...WAS AMAZED!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
romatic and functional
 from Tennessee,  May 17, 2012

This product is not only functional and utilitarian with its simple design but can also be turned into a romatic getaway with the purchase of a canopy--I purchased on this site a mosquito netting canopy that mounts to the ceiling, and it fit perfectly on this king size bed. The four corner loops of the netting fit perfectly on the top four corners of the canopy frame. Husband is very happy with the bed as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excel does Excel
 from Albany, New York,  Apr 10, 2012

My fiance' wanted a canopy bed. After doing my due diligence, I came across the Excel bed. This was perfect! To quote her words when I showed her the product on line. Once I received the bed (2 boxes) it was fairly straight forward in putting together. After I finished assembling, it looked even better than I thought it would! It definitely added elegance and style to our bedroom. I'm very pleased with this product and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a Good Quality Canopy Bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, elegant, flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 from Marion, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

This bed frame was truly worth every penny! I searched everywhere for a canopy bed and the prices were outrageous. I ran across this one online and was impressed by previous reviews. Shipped right on time, very quickly and amazed at the true quality. Took about an hour to put together, very easy instructions to follow! I am extremely pleased and would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice bed frame at an affordable price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality for the Price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like it looks in the picture
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

I love my new bed! I was worried that a bed that was so reasonably priced may be cheap but it is very sturdy solidly made and fooled one of my snobbiest friends:) that it was much more expesive than it was. I have it without all the hanging curtains and it is very stately. Men like it too its not too girly. I also thought it may be too big for my average sized mster bedroom but it doesn't overwhelm it at all. Only regret is that I should have purchased it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from WA,  Nov 29, 2011

Great value on this bed. Well worth the money. I like the light weight but others might see that as a fault but for the price... nice. It looks good in the room but does fill up the tiny space we have. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but very nice. It doesnt look light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was better than I thought
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I absolutely love this bed! I havent owned a bed fram before, except when i was growing up. My husband and I had just been sleeping on a mattress on the floor. We recently decided to buy new king size mattresses and I wanted a canopy bed frame that was affordable and I found this one. It is extremely sturdy and easy to put together. I put it together all by myself in about half an hour or so. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as the description described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed was way better than i thought I was going to get for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptiong was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought