Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, tricky instructions
 from El Dorado, CA,  May 15, 2012

This is a great buy and fit my needs perfectly for finding some storage. Only issue I had was the instructions have no words just pictures and the top half is inserted in the bottom half so it took me awhile to figure out how to get it out of there. Besides that, great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a mans world
 from Plantation, Fla.,  Nov 20, 2012

It was my first Christmas present to me and I was very pleased that Santa found this. He is such a Jolly ole Nick. Took a while to figure out how to get the top box out of the bottom box but after a second six pack it came to me. Seems like I still don't have enough room. Maybe the Easter Bunny will bring me another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very pleased with the quality. Not Sears or Mac tools quality but wasn't expecting that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chest for the price
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice quality chest, as good as many that are double the price. There are better quality chests out there and if you are looking for the best of the best, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a decent, well built chest for not a lot of money this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Let the Picture Fool You
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

Obviously, I ordered this for the storage of tools, the few that I have. The picture makes it look as if this is a large cabinet, but it's actually quite small. Therefore, the drawers are also small---so small, in fact, that it's not possible to store both the few flat-head and Phillips screwdrivers I have. We ended up having to keep a set of plastic drawers---which we'd hoped to get rid of when we had the tool chest---to keep the tools that were eitther too many or too big to fit into the drawers. Also, what looks like a storage "bin" at the bottom of the chest is actually only a swing door on a flap hindge...there is no bottom shelf, and whatever you store there actually sits on the floor with the door simply hiding the contents somewhat. As other reviewers have stated, it's difficult to figure out how to get the top of the chest out of the bottom part (it comes boxed with the top inside and you have to unscrew the whole thing to get the bottom out). The instructions could be more clear and specific about this detail. But we eventually got it figured out. Overall, it's a fairly flimsy cabinet that's smaller than the pictures lead one to believe, and provides storage only for the most minimal of tool collections. My advice would be to spend a little more money and get a more substantial unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Memphis,  Sep 7, 2012

My husband really loved this tool chest. I got it for him as a birthday present. Instructions for putting it together could have been a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it serves it's purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TOOL CHEST
 from Tampa,  Jul 19, 2012

The quality of the drawers are good. They even come with drawer pads. The instructions are easy to read. I am not sure what happened with the other customer. I would recommend this to a friend if they were looking for some thing not too crazy heavy duty. For the money it is a steal because the big box stores would charge double for this and its Black, which is a premium color as it is. I am pleased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. I am sure it can take some abuse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

Product is excellent. heavy duty and at a great price. thank you so much. my hubby loves it and now his tools are in ONE place !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a Christmas present for our son-in-law and he loves Bronco Blue which is what we are calling this color blue. Can't wait to see his face Christmas morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a nice starter tool box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
 from KY,  Jul 20, 2012

overall construction was poor. Definitely not made for using with larger tools of any kind. Doesn't roll or steer well. Very disappointing overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

Fairly high quality so far. A little confusing in assembly due to the fact that there really aren't any instructions on how to assemble the thing. The bottom drawer fell off, and now it won't go back on without taking the entire thing off. Had to cut a thin rubber mat to keep the top section from sliding and scratching the bottom. Overall, it seems slightly better in the price-to-quality range than most tool chests out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good small cabinet
 from trenton, florida,  Jun 19, 2012

product easy to assemble basically 4 wheels and handles. have not put anything in it but seems like it will be durable for the average homeowner. drawers have rubber mats in them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband is happy!
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2014

I looked at many tool chests and read the reviews before settling on this unit as a gift for my husband. It's heavy duty and well made, he is very happy with it. It does take some light assemby so that the product can be shipped in a mid-size box. The instructions are not helpful and do not explain that you must take the bottom off to remove the tool chest, then put the bottom back on, install the caster wheels, etc. It's not difficult but took a little bit to figure out what needed to be done. Otherwise, the unit is well made and heavy duty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my son. He's happy with it. It is jst what he wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Jamestown, NC,  Dec 21, 2013

Purchased this for my hubby as a Christmas gift. Got my son to put it together for me. Great quality for the price and exactly what the hubs needed to get his mess in the garage organized. It will make it much easier for him to just roll the whole thing out when he's working on a car.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet damaged when delivered
 from Lillian, AL,  Nov 22, 2013

Cabinet is build with thin metal. Cabinet was dented and bent when delivered.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tool Chest
 from ELIZABETHVILLE, PA,  Oct 8, 2013

Purchased as a gift, not for my own use. The receipiant appreciated the Tool Chest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality product
 from Ca,  Oct 5, 2013

this is a poor excuse for a tool box. The drawers are too shallow to be of much use; the plastic wheels broke while rolling it across the garage floor; and it twists and flexes when moved like its going to fall apart. This is not designed for storing heavy auto mechanics tools.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handyman perfect
 from Boulder,Co.,  Oct 1, 2013

This was a purchase for my husband. This tool chest is not as large as many of the chests you see in the stores but that works for us because we don't have a lot of space. He is very happy with it. All of his necessary tools fit inside and he is able to access what he needs easily. This chest is also not quite as sturdy as some others I looked at, but then, there was also a difference of hundreds in price. Unfortunately, this resulted in it arriving with several dents, nothing that kept any of the drawers from working, just cosmetic stuff. One nice feature of the chest is that the drawers are lined with a rubber mat. I will warn that the assembly was less than clear but he figured it out eventually.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Drawer Tool Chest
 from Nashville,  Sep 29, 2013

Can't beat it for the price. Got it as a gift for my son and he loves it. It looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 drawer tool chest and roller cabinet
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 9, 2013

It is not as durable as expected and one of the rollers broke off almost immediatley.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't happy with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesn't seem very stable and one of the rollers broke off shortly after using it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top