Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, tricky instructions
 from El Dorado, CA,  May 15, 2012

This is a great buy and fit my needs perfectly for finding some storage. Only issue I had was the instructions have no words just pictures and the top half is inserted in the bottom half so it took me awhile to figure out how to get it out of there. Besides that, great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a mans world
 from Plantation, Fla.,  Nov 20, 2012

It was my first Christmas present to me and I was very pleased that Santa found this. He is such a Jolly ole Nick. Took a while to figure out how to get the top box out of the bottom box but after a second six pack it came to me. Seems like I still don't have enough room. Maybe the Easter Bunny will bring me another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very pleased with the quality. Not Sears or Mac tools quality but wasn't expecting that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chest for the price
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice quality chest, as good as many that are double the price. There are better quality chests out there and if you are looking for the best of the best, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a decent, well built chest for not a lot of money this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Let the Picture Fool You
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

Obviously, I ordered this for the storage of tools, the few that I have. The picture makes it look as if this is a large cabinet, but it's actually quite small. Therefore, the drawers are also small---so small, in fact, that it's not possible to store both the few flat-head and Phillips screwdrivers I have. We ended up having to keep a set of plastic drawers---which we'd hoped to get rid of when we had the tool chest---to keep the tools that were eitther too many or too big to fit into the drawers. Also, what looks like a storage "bin" at the bottom of the chest is actually only a swing door on a flap hindge...there is no bottom shelf, and whatever you store there actually sits on the floor with the door simply hiding the contents somewhat. As other reviewers have stated, it's difficult to figure out how to get the top of the chest out of the bottom part (it comes boxed with the top inside and you have to unscrew the whole thing to get the bottom out). The instructions could be more clear and specific about this detail. But we eventually got it figured out. Overall, it's a fairly flimsy cabinet that's smaller than the pictures lead one to believe, and provides storage only for the most minimal of tool collections. My advice would be to spend a little more money and get a more substantial unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Memphis,  Sep 7, 2012

My husband really loved this tool chest. I got it for him as a birthday present. Instructions for putting it together could have been a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it serves it's purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TOOL CHEST
 from Tampa,  Jul 19, 2012

The quality of the drawers are good. They even come with drawer pads. The instructions are easy to read. I am not sure what happened with the other customer. I would recommend this to a friend if they were looking for some thing not too crazy heavy duty. For the money it is a steal because the big box stores would charge double for this and its Black, which is a premium color as it is. I am pleased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. I am sure it can take some abuse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

Product is excellent. heavy duty and at a great price. thank you so much. my hubby loves it and now his tools are in ONE place !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a Christmas present for our son-in-law and he loves Bronco Blue which is what we are calling this color blue. Can't wait to see his face Christmas morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a nice starter tool box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
 from KY,  Jul 20, 2012

overall construction was poor. Definitely not made for using with larger tools of any kind. Doesn't roll or steer well. Very disappointing overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

Fairly high quality so far. A little confusing in assembly due to the fact that there really aren't any instructions on how to assemble the thing. The bottom drawer fell off, and now it won't go back on without taking the entire thing off. Had to cut a thin rubber mat to keep the top section from sliding and scratching the bottom. Overall, it seems slightly better in the price-to-quality range than most tool chests out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good small cabinet
 from trenton, florida,  Jun 19, 2012

product easy to assemble basically 4 wheels and handles. have not put anything in it but seems like it will be durable for the average homeowner. drawers have rubber mats in them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and impressive
 Feb 3, 2016

everybody wants to borrow my tool box. Fat chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tool chest
 Jan 12, 2016

I would like to tell you about this chest. The chest is good quality for the money, here is what you due to get the top of the tool chest, from inside the bottom chest, it won't just pull out, if read all the reviews they all had problems getting the chest out from the bottom. When you recieve the chest turn it upside down pull up the box , then pull off the brackets for the casters and the 4 screws on the bottom, pull off the top and remove top half of chest, then put all brackets and nuts and bolts, to make a long story short i sent it back because Fed X must of thrown it off a plane, dents on top of chest and of from of bottom cabniet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Approves
 Dec 29, 2015

Bought for my husband for Christmas. He was very surprised and very happy with this toolbox. He said its not too big, and not to small, and works great for what he needs it for. I got brownie points this year!! Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 Jul 28, 2015

Not a huge chest but an OK value for the price. One drawer does have trouble staying closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 Jun 17, 2015

We had a bunch of little tool boxes around. Drove us crazy trying to remember which box had which items we needed for a repair project. I bought this for my fiancee as a gift. This put everything in one place. It isn't cumbersome in the garage. The perfect fit for our needs. Sturdy. Good construction. One downfall, black was more expensive than red...why?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the $$$
 May 21, 2015

This tool chest is a great value or the money. Sturdy and high quality....has some weight to it. I cannot tell the difference between it an one of my $$$ tool chests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter
 Apr 25, 2015

This perfect for a starter toolbox.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS GONNA BE
 Apr 15, 2015

MY HUSBAND WAS VERY SHAOOY WHEN I SUPRISED HIM WITHT HIS TOOL CHEST IT IS PERFEFCT FOR THE MAN CAVE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Mar 22, 2015

Not as sturdy as I would have wanted but serves the purpose and love the blue color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought