Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for metal clays!
 from Burlingame, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

I use this to dry metal clay projects and it does the job. It's efficient, gets very hot and the air circulation is even and effective. It's a bit noisy, but not too bad at all. Using Overstock coupons and waiting for a sale, I got a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for dehydrating herbs
 from Huffman, Texas,  Jan 16, 2013

I think I'm going to have a lot of fun dehydrating herbs from my garden this year with this dehydrator. I dehydrated some cilantro and onions I had in the fridge just to try it out and it worked great. It dryed in the time it said it would in the instruction booklet. I feel the cost of my dehydrator was money well spent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator
 from Estes Park, CO,  Jun 5, 2013

The one thing i would have like to have is an on/off switch. I have used this several times and I like the product very much. My husband made beef jerky and is also happy with the dehydrator. A little loud but otherwise a very good product, easy to use and easy to clean. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dehydrator
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2013

I received the Excalibur dehydrator for my birthday and haven't stopped using it! It is a wonderful way to make healthy snacks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2013

Got this for my daughter for Christmas. She has made fruit leather and beef jerky in it already. She loves it. It works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality dheydrator.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great! Yummy Kale Chips and Crackers!!
 Nov 13, 2015

Highly recommend this dehydrator. A very worthwhile health investment. I make VERY delicious Kale Chips and several variations of a flaxseed cracker. Tons of yummy recipes all over the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price.
 Jul 4, 2015

This dehydrator replaced a smaller, worn out dehydrator. It does not dry as well as the less expensive one I had. It is almost impossible to get items to dry to a crisp. The door is removable and not too secure when in place. I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use, works well
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2014

The lack on on/off switch was easily overcome by plugging the unit into a surge protector. Other reviewers noted the fan noise, so I set it up in the basement. Another advantage to this is that the unit emits the moisture being drawn from the veggies, so the area becomes moist and fragrant (from the spices used.) The drawback is not about the unit, but about my expectations - to make veggie chips. Not easily done. I finally removed them when dried, then put them in a hot oven to crisp them up. The earlier dehydration allowed them to crisp without burning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2013

I like this product but it still seems to take a long time to dehydrate. It is also pretty big so I need to find someplace to put it more out of the way. But, it works very well and I will be using it more as the summer goes by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price on Dehydrator
 from Kapolei, HI,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased the dehydrator as a gift for my daughter. She loves it and uses it a lot. It was on her Amazon wishlist, but I saved so much money by purchasing at Overstock! It was shipped directly to my daughter very quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought