Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Dehydrator and Super Fast Delivery
 from California,  Feb 23, 2013

Super fast delivery. I ordered this on Thursday, 2/21/2013 and received it on Friday, 2/22/2013. Love this Excalibur 3926T Dehydrator. Super fast and the timer is so convenient to use. Made 2 pounds of pork jerky in 6 hours, and it looks like store bought jerky. Very easy to use and easy to clean. I'm going to make so many dried goods with this. The only thing I'd advise is to make sure you have the room for this. It is way bigger than I anticipated. I should've read the dimensions more carefully, but it'll work out great in future. I only used 4 out of the 9 trays for 2 pounds of pork jerky if this helps to figure out the size of this dehydrator. The instruction/recipe book is also very helpful. Great dehydrator and Excalibur is the best. I've been waiting for the price to go down and I'm so happy with Overstock.com with their low price and free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looks exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product and even better customer service
 from Riverside, Ca,  Mar 20, 2014

This dehydrator is so easy to clean, it drys evenly! But I would only purchase it from Overstock they have amazing customer service! Extremely helpful and willing to work with the customers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best jerky
 from erie, PA,  Jan 12, 2014

only used this product twice so far but makes delicious jerky and pretty easy clean up. we made 7lbs of it yesterday and it goes fast!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excalibur '3926T' Electric 9 Tray Food Dehydrator
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 3, 2014

Excalibur Dryers are somewhat pricey, but I did a LOT of shopping around and it is apparent that you get what you pay for. Excalibur Dryers are the only ones that don't have a long list of complaints about the trays breaking or cracking. The Cabela dryers were the worst in written complaints and the Bass Pro models on the shelf all had flimsy trays that were broken on the display models. I hope to have good service with my new Excalibur Dryer. Overstock gave me a good competitive price and the service was fast and as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excaliber 3926T
 from CT,  Nov 1, 2013

I purchased a different brand, this year! ... it stunk. Took 3 days to dehydrate parsley. I bought this one and tried to make jerky. It took 4 to 6 hours - some were slice too thin. They were wonderful and the machine worked beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excalibur Food Dehydrator 3926T
 from Yachats, Oregon,  Oct 25, 2013

I have dried apples, plums and chanterelle mushrooms and was very pleased with the results. Overstock.com had a great price, received it in a couple of days. Free shipping and a 20% off coupon. They are great to deal with. I recommend this product and buying from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like ti said!
 from Lakeside Village, TX,  May 1, 2013

Used my dehydrator first time yesterday & feel really good about it. It performed exactly like I expected it to from all the research I'd done. We did apples, bananas & strawberry & had plenty of room to do them all at once. So easy to set temp & time & let it go. Some had said it would be noisy so we put it in out of way room, but wasn't necessary as we didn't have much noise at all. It is large & takes up a lot of cabinet space or storage space if you don't plan to use frequently, but if that were a problem I would have bought smaller unit so that's up to the individual to judge. So far I'm happy with it & didn't put it in storage 'cause we plan to use it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything it said it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from ny,  Mar 2, 2013

I purchased this food dehydrator after much researching. My trial batches of fruit leathers and dried fruits turned out well. The real test will come this autumn as I have a small apple orchard and intend to dry apple slices and fruit leathers rather than make apple sauce and frozen apple slices! As always , it was a pleasure to shop on overstockcom!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Works as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Buffalo Tool Food Dehydrator
Today $36.33
Compare $47.04
Save 23%
(11)
L'Equip Dehydrator
Today $119.99
Compare $180.25
Save 33%
(23)
Weston VegiKiln 10-tray Food Dehydrator
Today $131.00
Compare $181.48
Save 28%
(12)
Back to top