Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
food dehydrator
 from new york,  Dec 3, 2012

The food dehydrator is as described. The person for who it was bought enjoys using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lakeport, CA,  Sep 16, 2012

Love it, was exactly what I was expecting. is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Utah,  Sep 13, 2012

This is a superior product that I am looking forward to drying food for many years to come. This is an excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love my Excalibur Dehydrator so much I bought two for Christmas Presents this year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it is described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than we expected
 from Rogers, AR,  Aug 2, 2013

We were very skeptical this being our first dehydrator purchase ever. Went with this model based on research etc, bought at Overstcock because of the best price! Their delivery/shipping process was (to me) very slow, but it got here. We've used it several times and are happy with it. as for the style well... it is BIG... so it will take lots of counter space... and the fan running can be annoying if you spend lots of time in that room. Otherwise, its a great product and we look forward to using it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great service and I am happy to recommend the Excalibur 3900 dehydrator to anyone serious about dehydrating food.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dehydrator
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jan 5, 2013

very pleased with item and seller. Prompt delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excalibur
 from Bledsoe, KY,  Dec 27, 2012

So far, the product does exactly as described. It dehydrates quickly and is not very loud. Easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay, I got an Excalibur
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

As a raw foodist, I need a dehydrator in order to have a variety in my diet. I dont want to kill the vital nutrients, but I like cookies and products that taste like cheese. So now that I have the excalibur food dehydrator I can take my eating to a whole new level and I love the way it works and assists me in my life style choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great and a good price
 from Oregon,  Dec 11, 2012

I am very happy with the dehydrator. It was everything they said it was...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy, works as described, well built
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jul 5, 2014

I've had this for over 18 months and I'm pleased with the purchase. I like the fan & temperature controls. It's best to just turn it on and leave it for a day or two (depending upon what your drying) but for quicker results, you might want to rotate the trays. The back of the trays (closest to the fan) dry more quickly, but it's not a problem if you're not in a hurry. The trays can be removed to dry thick items, or items that need room to twist and warp. Also, I find that drying takes longer if you're operating it in a closed environment (like on a crowded kitchen counter) so allowing air circulation around the unit is important for efficiency. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it~
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2013

Works great, I've used it since I've bought it at least 2 - 3 times a week. making raw crackers, kale chips, zucchini chips, almond flour (well drying almond pulp to make almond flour) Not one single problem. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought