Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 24, 2011

Making yogurt is clearly more complicated than buying little tubs of the stuff at the store. This yogurt maker is awesome, and I actually LIKE the plastic containers. I got rid of my old yogurt maker after I broke all the glass containers. NOTE: Make sure that you have a thermometer before you start the yogurt-making process. I picked up one at the grocery store for $4. Follow the directions exactly, and you'll have a terrific product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good yogurt maker
 Aug 24, 2010

It's a good yogurt maker. I was expecting the pots to be glass but they are plastic. Otherwise I am satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 31, 2011

I love this, it makes really thick creamy yogurt and in less time than my old yogurt maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yogurt maker
 from Id,  Oct 22, 2011

This is an excellent yogurt maker and makes very good yogurt, not soupy and not too firm...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from NH,  Mar 4, 2011

the cups are a bit small, only wish they were glass instead of plastic...but all in all very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yogurt maker
 from Kansas,  Sep 14, 2010

I used the yogurt maker for the 1st time and the yogurt tasted fine, but the consistency was not the creamy consistency that I had hoped for. I will try some other variations with starter or using whole milk. It would be helpful if a thermometer with the degrees indicated for the temperature of the milk was included with the product. I used a candy thermometer instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eware EW-5K102R
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this for my wife because it had the best reviews on the website. We were not disappointed! My wife loves using it and it works great. We've had it about a month or so and she has used it quite a few times. It seems very easy to use, just set it and forget it. A very good product in my opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Adelanto,,  Dec 25, 2013

I wanted a simple no fuss easy to use yogurt maker. I love it. has the timer so shuts off. I ususally put a batch in in the evening and throw them in the fridge in the morning. Has a litttle booklet to give you starter tips. My husband who is a non yogurt eater mostly and only wants the stuff from the store .... well he is aquiring the taste... I am working on him and the good news is he did eat it so I will gradually get him used to the good stuff. I dump a container on my ceral instead of milk ... love it. Hey did I say I love it?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good yogurt
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

the first attempt came out perfectly and can't wait to try it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade yogurt is easy and delicious!
 from Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

Never made my own yogurt before, and now I'll never buy it! This product makes it very easy to control temperature for a 5-cup batch of yogurt. While some may prefer the small cups, if I were to do over I probably would look for a yogurt maker that had only one large container - takes too much time to ladle the yogurt culture into each one of the little cups and I take it all out to drain it anyway when its done. But otherwise, works like a charm and I'm happy! Time is very easy to set, not a lot of complicated controls. Just push the button and let it run!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eware EW-5K102R Home Yogurt Maker
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a basic yogurt maker which does the job I purchased it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a basic yogurt maker which does the job I purchased it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yogurt maker- makes making yogurt easy
 from Lathrup Village, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

Easy to make yogurt, set it and it is done. This is my second maker. This one is nice to have them already in individual cups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOGURT MAKER
 from 90036,  Sep 26, 2012

MAKES GREAT YOGURT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? USUAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCRUATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great yogurt!
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Aug 3, 2012

This product makes great yogurt. It is very easy to do, yet does take a bit of time, but I imagine any yogurt maker would. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2010

We did not realize what work it takes to make a handful of little cups of yorgurt! It definitely is not a simple process for some yogurt. I do not recommend unless you are really into making your own that takes more than a full day to process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top