Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eware 700 watt juicer
 from Windsor, California,  Apr 3, 2012

This juicer is surprisingly good quality for the price. I have used it 4 or 5 times. It juices perfectly and is surprisingly easy to clean and re-assemble. It has a huge reservoir for the peels, pulp, etc. and one can make many juices without having to empty the reservoir.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the novice juicer
 from Colorado,  Aug 6, 2012

I'm a novice juicer so the this juicer is just fine for me. I wasn't sure on how often I'd use it and didn't want to break the bank. This guy gets the job done. The grinder piece easily pops in and out of the motor making it very easy to assemble and clean. No tools necessary. Juices harder produce like apples, carrots, and beets easily and leaves the pulp rather dry. Stuff such as greens and cucumbers tend to still have a bit of juice left in them. Comes with a great little cup that catches the juice with a lid and a strainer type set-up for easy pouring and for keeping extra in the fridge. Sometimes the spinning grinder piece hits the main lid creating a loud cracking noise. It's usually only when its working harder on a large chunk of carrot, but you can see and feel the wear it that one spot. Nothing too major considering the price though. I juice 4 times a week on average and I've had it for about month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing juicer
 from Silver Spring, Md.,  Jun 20, 2012

This machine is amazing. It takes a juicing or two to get used to it. Also, get some recommended juice recipes. I went al out with kale/garlic/celery and about gagged. I've incorporated fruits and serve the juice over a big glass of ice. The juicer does the job. It could get juice out of a box of tissues. There are many pieces to clean afterward but if you clean the juicer right away it's just a rinse job. I am impressed with this juicer. It's easy to use and effective.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicer review
 from california,  Jun 17, 2012

I would definitely recommend this juicer. I use it everyday and get the same great results

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent juicer
 from Portland, tx,  May 15, 2013

So far this has been an excellent juicer. I have juiced sweet potatoes, apples, pears, carrots, spinach, berries, lemons, chili peppers, tomatoes, bananas, and more. It did a decent job on all. There is some juice left in the pulp, but not much. Haven't had it for long though, so we'll see how it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from North Bend, Oregon,  Jun 25, 2012

This juicer does a great job. And the clean-up is easy enough, (using a toothbrush on the micro mesh basket helps out quite a bit). I didn't receive any care instructions or any kind of paperwork with it. Although , the juicer was pretty easy to figure out. It has a huge reservoir, which if you put a freezer bag in the reservoir, you will have less clean up and then you can toss the pulp in the freezer for something else later. Great way to have juices without all the additives . Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good , sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Busted but.........
 from New Bedford, Massachusetts,  Sep 25, 2012

Even tho the 700watt Eware Juice was only a few months old w/the juicer braking down. The juicer itself is a good one. "ALL" companies have a few pruducts brake down. Thats life. But O.com "ASKED" me what I wanted to do. #1-refund or #2 exchange. I chooze "exchange" bcuz for the $ itis a damn good over-all juicer. O.com PAID for the return-shippment cost as well as the new exchanged juicer also. OVERSTOCK.COM, to me, ...is the "BEST" online company, ...P-E-R-I-O-D. I have yet to see better. Besides "ANY" product, there "MUST BE" a top-notch company to back up 100% what they sell w/the extra costs "ON-THEM". PEACE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nammie
 from GLENDORA,CA,  Sep 13, 2012

This is a nice product however, the clean up is not. There are alot of parts to clean . Also, the juiceer is very noisy when in use. In addition, the unit is somewhat heavy. It does however, do a great job of juicing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent juicer for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a nice juicer! I have not owned a juicer before, but can tell this thing is a workhorse. It grinds up anything I put into it and it cleans up fairly easily. I have been using it every other day or so since I got and love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Camp Pendleton, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

The item came very fast and I started using right away. The 2 speeds are great for diffent densities of vegetables. The pulp is pretty dry and clean up is easy and fast. I am recommending this juicer for any enty level juicer and hte price is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look like advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality it great, better than I expected from a low priced item as this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Juicer for the Price
 from Atlanta,  Dec 1, 2012

This is my first juicer so I have no others to compare it to, however, it seems to be very good. The instructions are simple, and the machine is easy to use. In addition to a juicer you will need to buy a recipe book, and a small plastic brush to clean the strainer in the juicer. I recommend this product without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far. Have been using it for a few weeks with no problems. It is sturdy and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the money...
 from Greater LA,  Nov 3, 2012

Doesn't cut through apple peels well if the chunks get caught peel down, leaves alot of moisture in waste. Alot of parts to clean, but just rinses off except the centrifuge, need a brush to clean it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best but for our infrequent needs, it's OK. Doesn't cut through apple peals well, leaves alot of moisture in waste. Alot of parts to clean, but just rinses off except the centrifuge, need a brush to clean it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific juicer
 from New England,  Nov 1, 2012

Just as other reviewers said, this is a fantastic juicer for the price. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Who knew raw beets, when juiced, could be so delicious?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer for the value
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 23, 2012

I thought for sure I'd have to spend $200+ to get a decent quality juicer. Now I wish I hadn't waited so long! I highly recommend this juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as expected in color, size, and appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been so pleased with my juicer! It works so efficiently; the pulp is always fairly dry and I feel like I get really good value for what I paid for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2012

Excellent product for the price. If you're not sure about juicing, this is a great starter. It does a great job and clean up is relatively easy. My brother has a much more expensive one and says this one is as good as his!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well, does a great job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a steam juicer
 Oct 7, 2012

I get much better yield from my steam juicer. This unit helped me discover that electric juicers are not for me. They are low yield, loud, and a pain to clean. I suppose this would be better for daily use but you will go broke with all the produce you need to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and loud
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2012

I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I have only used it about 3 times, but without any problems. Be sure to wash in hot soapy water right away for easier clean up. Don't let it sit. I am extremely happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for myself to start a new healthy habit. I never used it and decided to give it to a friend who would use it. When I gave it to him, it was brand new and the box hadn't been opened. I was then informed by my friend that the thing didn't work. He tried assembling and reassembling and it still didn't work. Custer service at overstock was no help since I had the item more than 30 days. Be careful if you buy this product, and be even more careful if you're getting it from this website.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-built machine
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2014

Powerful motor and well-built machine, but wife does not like it, because it takes up too much counter space and she prefers a cheaper simpler juicer, which is easier to clean. If your just squeezing oranges or citrus fruits, go with the cheaper units where you simply push the halved fruit onto a spinning thing shaped like the half-fruit. If looking to turn a wider variety of fruits and vegetables into juice, this will do the job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer!
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 27, 2014

This is my second juicer, my first was the ***. I can tell this juicer is much more durable. It is also quieter and doesn't make as much pulp. And the price was very reasonable. Definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top