Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2012

We ordered this for our guest bed and then ended up putting the guests on our bed and sleeping on this ourselves--It was great. Much better than any futon and almost as good as our regular (expensive) mattress. It is heavy, which makes folding the futon a two person job, so I might not suggest it for a bed that is being opened up on a daily basis. But for a comfortable once-in-a-while guest bed, it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this mattress. It looks great and is very comfortable. It feels quite sturdy and I expect it will stay in good shape for a while. We bought it to use as a guest bed. I have slept on it myself and it is very comfortable. It is pretty firm but not hard at all. My family is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 10 "
 from Antioch,Tn,  Mar 30, 2012

I ordered this mattress to replace a thin one. Got another thin one. The two together suit my needs though the New one is very firm it is on the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was described as 10" thick, more like 6
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 25, 2012

This was purchased for my 17 year old son's futon. He has had it for a week now and claims it sleeps very comfortable. The price was reasonable and the quality seems every bit up to my expectations. It arrived in a long box and then was also rolled up with plastic surrounding it to protect the mattress. The shipping of the product took awhile, so give it a couple of weeks to arrive. Over-all I am completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color met expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 17, 2010

I sit on my futon everyday. It is comfortable, nice looking, and I think it will hold up nicely. Though I have not slept on it, it seems like it would be very comfortable. The last futon mattress I had did not have springs and seemed rather hard. I much prefer the springs, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Product
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 14, 2010

I was happy with this mattress; it had a couple of small black marks but nothing noticeable once the mattress was set up. It seemed to take forever on delivery but other than that I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn good!
 from Western Kansas Plains,  Aug 28, 2010

The mattress is a great addition to our family room. Much, much better than the sofa hide-a-bed that thankfully, went to the dump. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Aug 23, 2010

Great futon mattress, good price, nice color! I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evolution mattress
 Aug 16, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised! Very comfortable, cannot feel metal futon frame under mattress! I originally purchased this for my son to take to college, I was so happy with the product, that I'm keeping it for home and ordering another for college!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shipping took 9 days but that was the only downside to placing this order. The normal shipping costs would have been at least $75 but with Overstock it was only $2.95. Gotta love it! The mattress retailed in my area for around $400 w/o delivery and I couldn't find anything of quality at the three chain stores nearby. I've had a futon for years, using it in my spare room for grandkids and guests and all I've ever had was the cotton tick. This mattress was covered in velour and has an innerspring mattress. I am very pleased with this less than $200 purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Illinois,  Jul 23, 2010

I stumbled across the mattress while I was shopping for slipcovers. I'd been pricing them in the area for some time, couldn't find anything for less than $300.. and they weren't as nice as this.. plus I would have to pay *** delivery charges. This is a very comfortable mattress and all that have used it, have liked it. Price is good ,, not to mention the 2.95 shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jul 15, 2010

this futon is very comfortable and looks great. the color is a dark chocolate and fits with the room's decor perfectly. It did have a strong ordor when first opened, but was fine after a day,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Matress
 from Texas,  Jun 30, 2010

This a great matress for the price. It has a nice quality and look about it. Sits and sleeps pretty comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing futon mattress
 from MPLS, MN,  Jun 27, 2010

The subject says it all. I've slept on many regular beds that aren't this comfortable. If you need a futon, honestly, this mattress is probably what you want to put on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price!!
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Jun 10, 2010

I purchased this futon to be used as a guest bed/couch in my one bedroom apartment. It is extremely soft and comfortable. It arrived very tightly wrapped in plastic and its arrival was very prompt. It does have an odor to it when you first open it up but it fades and is not necessarily a bad odor. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and definitely plan to order from overstock again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from upstate NY,  Jun 10, 2010

After reading many reviews I decided to order this mattress. It took a little longer to be delivered but once I received it it was amazing. Extremely comfortable. Well worth the wait. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue futon
 May 2, 2010

purchased this futon to use as a spare room couch/guest bed. i didn't take a ruler to it but it's thick. fits the frame well and doesn't slide. cover is nice enough to not need a separate cover. overall comfy and good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from ny, ny,  Apr 27, 2010

this futon mattress is extremely comfortable, the springs are great. i am thouroughly happy with the purchase and will be buying another of the same mattress or if not definitely from the same company. i am more than pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Victorville, CA.,  Apr 22, 2010

We love the new futon mattress!! It's firm without feeling hard and it is finally nice to sit on our futon again!! Our old mattress lasted for over 5 years so we were worried when we couldn't find one in a store so we turned to online & Overstock. Wonderful experience all around. Happy with the mattress & happy with the "O".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Mar 31, 2010

The mattress is very comfortable. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought