Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Made in China?
 from MO,  Jun 2, 2012

I am really satisfied with the quality of this mattress. It is firm and supportive enough and I like the texture (microfiber) and finishing of the cover- it is with a zipper so you can potentially wash it. My husband and I slept on it for 2 weeks and we had no problem. We are not using it as a sofa (i.e. we always keep it unfolded) so I cannot comment on how difficult it is to fold. However, here is my one question/complaint. On the website it is said that it is a product of USA. On the box, when the mattress was delivered, it was clearly printed "Made in China". I believe what the box says is right and this is the only reason that I am giving four stars, not five. Otherwise, packing and delivery was good - it took 5-6 days for me to get it delivered to Saint Louis, Missouri.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It says the mattress is made in USA but the carton said it was "made in china"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 25, 2012

This mattress turned my painful futon frame into a comfortable couch and bed. I agree that it doesn't expand to 10" thick, but it's thick enough to work well. After searching Craig's List for months worrying how I would get my purchase home if I found one, I decided to let Overstock deliver. It came fast and while it took some work, I was able to unpack and place on my frame by myself. I feel good about my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for sleeping
 Aug 18, 2010

We have been sleeping on this futon mattress in the basement family room for the last 5 days of 90 degree weather. It makes a very comfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many thanks!
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 11, 2010

My purchase at Overstock deserves a great review- I had priced the same Futon mattress around my town locally & found the prices were an average of twice what I ended up paying at Overstock- plus there were higher delivery charges at these local places! When my mattress was delivered & my husband unpacked & set it up- I was glad, too, to see & feel the quality was very good..One surprise I had was that the packing in shipment was very well done.. I am very satisfied & will shop Overstock again. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Scott Depot,WV,  Dec 27, 2012

Nice microfiber cover,bends easily into couch position,firm sitting while in couch position,but only 6 inches thick after 2 weeks out of vacuum packing.Granddaughter says is sleeps comfortable as a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,but not 7 inches thick after 2 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I received the mattress in a timely manner. It came packaged securely. I had read some reviews about an odor but I did not have that problem. I found the mattress to be of good quality and comfort, especially for the price. It is a little difficult to fold for the couch position, but not impossible. Seems to be comfortable as both couch and bed. I am satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCATLY waht I was looking for
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Apr 6, 2012

This mattress is great as a futon and bed. I NEVER thought it would be so wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement
 from Clarksville, TN,  May 19, 2014

Bought for our spare room and seems to be comfortable enough, as our kids regularly sleep there when they have company and we've had several adult guests sleep there w no complaints. Good thickness and stays upright when futon is in 'couch' position.. Although I can hear the springs when moving it into this position. Overall great purchase for good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon Mattress is great
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2013

The Futon Mattress is very comfortable, the inter-springs help a great deal I am so glad I purchased this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is wonderful.
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

Got this mattress for my 16 year old grandson who had started complaining about neck and back pain with the one that came with his futon. Since sleeping on the new mattress, his pain has gone away and he said it's the best. I an very pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was adequately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product, Color Difference
 from Miami, OK,  Aug 12, 2012

We'd been through two mattresses for our wooded futon. Both mattresses had just "mushed-out", but to be fair, our futon is used a lot, both as seating and for extra sleeping, and neither of the other mattress had been innerspring. Our home is small and my husband and I have a common problem it seems for older couples; one of us needs colder sleeping (happens to be me) and he has to be warmer, so the futon HAS to be comfortable. We did our research, and also being on a very fixed income, Overstock is our go-to site for all things we need, and this mattress fit the bill. It is perfect. The only thing was the color was much, much darker than I had anticipated. Charcoal to me would have been a dark gray and this is just plain black. Just black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evolution Spring 1 Full-size Microfiber Futon Matt
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Jul 24, 2012

I shopped around looking for the best mattress at an affordable price and I could not be happier with choosing this mattress. I ordered it on a Thursday and received it exactly 1 week later. Packaging was unbelievable. This mattress expanded as described within 2 days. It works well as a couch or bed. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful dark chocolate material... Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from MI,  May 29, 2012

the mattress is perhaps a little too firm an hard to fold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 Feb 2, 2016

Not holding up very well for 170 pound young man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer for another
 Jan 20, 2016

Good quality as I've been told. This was a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Jan 2, 2016

Very firm but very comfortable. Held up well under years of every day usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding mattress!
 Mar 17, 2015

This mattress served as a sofa and extra full-sized bed for the two years I was living out of state and still, it remains durable and comfortable. I couldn't be happier with this mattress and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra bed
 from san antonio, tx,  May 24, 2014

neede an extra bed in loft area , am using it on the floor w/o futon frame and is very comfortable, keeps its form w/o going flat, an excellent buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced old futon mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 25, 2013

We purchased this b/c we wanted more support in our futon for guests. The old mattress didn't contain springs, and this is the change we needed. The mattress is thicker than what we had, but isn't as thick as a traditional mattress (if that is what you are looking for). Our guests have reported that is is much better than the regular futon mattress we had before. It was the best price we found for this option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made - recent purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - but I expected it to be just a little thicker.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will definitely not go flat!
 from Cedar rapids, IA,  Apr 25, 2013

When the mattress first arrived I didn't think I was going to like it. While it was still rolled up in the plastic wrap it feel like a brick covered in microfiber. Once unrolled though it feels pretty good. Definitely a firm mattress that won't flatten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought