Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from Sandpoint Idaho,  Dec 17, 2013

It's been over a year since I purchased this and it is holding up just fine. No sagging, no wear. It looks just like new. It had a chemical smell for a few days after I got it, and is a bit firm to sleep on (for my taste), but holds up perfectly as our main couch in the living room. Would definitely purchase again, especially at that great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 25, 2013

I use this on the futon in my home office (I'm sitting on it as I type!). It's very comfortable as a couch, and my guests have all commented that it makes an excellent bed when used in that capacity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 from Kent, OH,  Jul 30, 2013

Great mattress! I have used my futon as a couch for the past two years and the mattress is still holding up great! It is thick enough to not feel the bars beneath, and still feel supported. I still think it is just as comfortable as my bed! I use a fitted bedsheet as a cover (way cheaper than buying an actual futon cover!) so the mattress has stayed clean. The mattress does have ties sticking out on one side (I think most futon mattresses do), so I would advise getting some sort of cover so you can flip it regularly to avoid one side sinking. Overall I think this mattress is a great value and plan to keep it for years to come! It is well worth the extra money to buy a thinker mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy futon?
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2013

I was really excited about this futon! I am a college student, so a futon was a more economic way to go for a bed. However, it is much better for casual lounging than trying to get a good night's rest in an already loud and distracting city environment. For the price, it is an awesome futon! Use it as a couch! The foundation for a fort! Sound-proofing for walls! Just be wary if you plan on sleeping on it every night. I am definitely going to buy a mattress pad. Then, I am sure it will be heavenly. However, shipping was speedy and the package came in a much more compact box than I expected which helped a lot with transport.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress extremely comfortable and durable!
 from Rural Underwood, IA,  Apr 20, 2013

Awesome product for the price. Had to replace the existing futon mattress we had. Our original one was nice but it was just cotton filled so it wore out very quickly as was no longer comfortable nor did it keep it's shape. I read the reviews online on your site and I was sold. Upon receiving the product, it was exactly as described. It is very comfortable to sit and lay on. It is very durable. Sitting is a pleasure on the mattress and sleeping on it is an absolute dream. Extremely GREAT product and the price was FANTASTIC! I would recommend this to anyone, even my enemies! Ha! Don't waste money on those really expensive futon mattresses. This one is perfect and the price was right! Thank you very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. Professionally made. Durable and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, just as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evol.Spring 1 full sz futon matt.w cotton cover
 from suburbs of St. Louis, MO,  Apr 14, 2013

I purchased this for a futon/twin bunk bed purchased from Big Lots store. It is to be in a spare room that is a play room/bedroom for visiting children. I was about to purchase a futon mattress from Big Lots when I decided to unzip the mattress cover and check the insides. The high end mattress Big Lots sold had a description (innerspring,foam,etc.) that did not match what I was looking at inside the mattress. It was not high density foam but contained lots of the chopped felt type of stuffing with polyester batting such as one uses to fill a quilt. I wrote to the company (am a buzz club member) and this was the 1st time I did not ever receive a reply to my complaint & observation. So after a lot of research & trusting all the reviews all you great people out their gave, I purchased this mattress instead. I have not regretted it a moment. The mattress was delivered faster than I expected & in fine shape. It is compact upon delivery as it is vacuum packed. The futon/bunk bed frame was not assembled yet so the box was in the living room for days. I had to get it out of the living rm. I sleep on a full sz. innerspring mattress that is over 10 yrs. old & needs replacing. I have put an egg crate foam topper on it, but it only helped a little. A light bulb went off & I decided that until my helpers could find the time to put the frame together I would open the futon mattress & put it on top of my mattress/topper just temporarily. It did have a slight odor for about 2 or 3 days. I am an astmatic & it was not enough to be a big deal. It does take a day or two to fully expand to about 6-8" thick. I tried to peek inside this mattress, too, but upon uzipping it, I found it to be wrapped inside with a cottony mesh cover probably to ease the manufacturing process. So I cannot tell you what it looks like inside. BUT it gave me a great nights sleep. It definitely is supportive & you don't feel the springs. I am about 160 lbs. & love this mattress.So does the cat. I still have to get a soft microfiber cover for it. I have a waterproof mattress pad on it with sheets for sleeping. The waterproof pad offers protection from any children or cat fur ball accidents. And, unlike the waterproof pads of the past, it is not hot to sleep on as it is well padded so you do not feel like you are sleeping on a plactic cover. I couldn't be more pleased with this mattress or the great customer service & delivery. I got a good price, had a coupon offer & joined the O club during a discounted price period. I will probably buy my new regular (maybe memory foam instead of inner spring) full size mattress for my regular bed from overstock.com, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 6-8" thick, not 10"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is just as others describe, seems like a good product. I also got a memory foam mattress topper and I am told that it is very comfortable for sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Hudson, MA,  Apr 2, 2013

We've had this futon mattress for about a week. We are currently using the futon as our couch, and we wanted to replace our lumpy, uncomfortable 6-year-old mattress with something that would be fairly comfortable to sit on and that would be easy to move since we are expecting to move within the next 6 months. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, and it inflated to full size within a couple of minutes. It also seems to be a bit lighter than our old stuffing-only mattress, which is a plus. There was no smell whatsover, which I was very pleased about. I don't know how comfortable the mattress would be for sleeping on, but it's just fine for sitting. It seems a little bit big for our full-size wooden futon frame, but I actually like that---I'd rather it was too long than too short. If you are looking for a decent futon mattress for a couch and/or occasional guest bed, I would recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 30, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of the mattress so far. Was less than pleased with the service from Overstock. First it showed item shipped. Then it showed item DIDN'T ship. Then there was a time lag. Then the item appeared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep
 from Orem UT,  Mar 15, 2013

This mattress is spectacular. I was using an older cotton fill mattress, it was lumpy and terrible. I threw this onto the frame, let it inflate for a couple of hours. It is amazing! Springy and comfortable, feels like sleeping on a mattress with a boxspring. And it folds right down the middle with virtually no resistance to be the most comfortable couch I've ever sat on. Definitely worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, springy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress Replacement
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 2, 2013

High quality, very comfortable, great for the after work power nap. Fair price for this quality, buy cheaper for less comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark :-)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon mattress!
 from NC,  Feb 23, 2013

Very comfortable mattress, and great quality for the price. We are using it in our upstairs game room, and the kids love it. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is really nice
 from Tx,  Dec 22, 2012

I am very happy with the mattress. We almost threw out the futon and then decided to replace the mattress and glad we did......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great really black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real nice and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evolution Spring 1 Full-size Futon Mattress with C
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 15, 2012

I can't begin to say how much my son enjoy the mattress. It really made a great difference, esp. since he now stay in his own bed. It's abit firm but I ordered a memory foam topper and his bed is amazing. If you have a mattress to thin or old you can put this Futon Mattress on top and renew your bed and back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surpassed my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhh
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 28, 2012

what a nice mattress. Was nervous ordering this type of mattress with springs in it. Was used to the cotton filled type. Took a chance, and love it! We will never order the cotton type again after trying this. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from New York,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very pleased with how it was shipped and then ease of setting up. THe price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Fl,  Nov 9, 2012

The mattress arrives compressed in a plastic bag, in a box. It quickly springs open and within a few hours is at its full shape and firmness. I got this for my 17 yr olds room. He has a reg bed, however, he likes it so much, he sleeps on it instead of his bed. He said its very comfortable and he gets a good nights sleep on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anticipated, like a reg bed mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a great futon mattress for someone who wants to use it primarily as a bed. It's a bit heavy and cumbersome if you want to frequently convert the futon's recline; two people will likely be needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the black one. It was richly colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as firm as I expected. It's thick and well padded. And it doesn't squeak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and affordable
 from Nebraska,  Oct 31, 2012

For a futon mattress, it's surprisingly comfortable! It folds into shape easily and stays put without the springs "popping" it off in the couch position which I was worried about. It also stays put nicely, so no slumping down to the floor like friend's futons I've seen. I purchased this for a guest room/play room just to have an extra bed, but my kids love it so much they fight over who's turn it is to sleep on the futon. The cover is really just the top fabric, and you do need to have a separate cover to wash it. For the price, it can't be beat. I'd highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH more comfy that expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

I actually bought this for the bottom futon to my son's bunkbeds. We bought the thicker mattress (6" or 7" one) that came with the bunkbeds, hoping to get some extra comfort from it. MY how disappointed were we! Just sitting on it, you could feel the bars poking through. I don't know how my son managed to sleep on it each night. I'm guessing because he is 7 and weighs only 60 lbs! Just laying down with him each night near bedtime made my back hurt. So, needless to say we started looking for something else. Bought one of those egg crate things for extra comfort and didn't make an ounce of difference. HOWEVER, once this mattress arrived... WORLD of difference!! The first night my slept on it, he didn't want to get out of bed the next morning. He said it felt "like I was sleeping on a cloud"!! hahah... It has truely transformed the bed into something much more comfy! HIGHLY recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top