Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

This is the worst piece of furniture I have ever seen of ****. The old cabinet we picked up in a second hand store for **** was much better. It took two of us 3 hours to put this together. The phony wood crack in a number of places. It didn’t have all the wholes predrilled. Directions were hard to follow… we would not recommend this to anyone. Junk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy
 Jul 19, 2010

I have assembled quite a bit of furniture before and it has all worked fine. This DVD shelf was horrible. Poor instructions, and the pieces didn't fit together! My husband had to lug the 80 lb box to a UPS store to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find something else
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 8, 2010

I'll give it 2 stars because it feels sturdier than I thought it would, but it's still a cheap looking and feeling cabinet. The finish on it comes off just by looking at it funny. The shelves are flimsy and pitiful. The color is pretty dark, which was fine. The crappy shelves they do give you aren't nearly enough if you want to store CDs instead of DVDs. A ton of wasted space. It also requires you put the lock in whether you want it or not because there's a hole drilled for it. Sadly I know what a PITA returning something to Overstock is, so it looks like I'm stuck with it and out *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After receiving a kit with a broken piece, the company replaced it promptly, but unfortunately with the wrong color. Once they finally sent us the right piece, and right color, the cabinet turned out beautifully! We are extremely happy with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 Apr 3, 2015

lots of storage that doesn't have to be seen. very high quality look to it. the lock could be improved though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Locking DVD cabinet
 from Irving, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

I have ordered several things from overstock and is very satisfied with my order. One of the pieces was broken but I really didn't have the time to send it back. I have orderd other items since then and plan on ordering many other things

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

The product arrived in pieces. It is far too heavy to be shipped in the kind of container the manufacturer uses. After viewing the pieces of destroyed media cabinet, I could see that it is made of cheap pressboard material! That is far too cheap a product for the price charged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Cabinet
 from GREENSBORO, NC. 27407,  Jun 1, 2010

EAZY TO PUT TOGETHER. LOVE THE SMALL CABINET. TAKE'S A VERY SMALL SPACE. HOLDS ALL OF MY DVD'S THAT I NEED IT TO. THANK YOU ELEANOR C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD/CD Cabinet
 from West Covina, CA,  May 22, 2010

This was exactly what I needed both in color and size. I placed my order and it came on time. I am very pleased with your service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media cabinet
 from NC,  Mar 2, 2010

I love the color and large amount of dvd's and video games these cabinets hold. They look great by a tv stand or by themselves. The height of the cabinet was the only thing that surprised me. They seem so much shorter when assembled than when you read the dimensions. I know the cabinet can't be too tall or it will become top heavy and have a greater chance of tipping over, but a few more inches wouldn't hurt. If using the cabinet for dvd's and/or video games, one shelf does end up too short for them to stand up. It's even too short in the doors for cd's to stand up. This is the reason I would have liked them to be just a bit taller so each shelf, on the doors as well as cabinet, could have dvd's standing up. Never the less, I still love the cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought