Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from CA,  Mar 19, 2012

We have a ton of CDs and not a lot of space. This unit was easy to assemble between my husband and myself. It took us like 2 hrs. Make sure you pay attention to the right side before screwing them or you will be stuck looking at the wrong side of the piece forever. We have to mount it on the wall... but this will allow us to keep our CD away from our children's little and sticky hands. Great buy . No pieces missing or broken in the box. It arrived in less than 6 bussiness days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised and very pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2012

Received the shelving in a timely manner and as advertised. Does not come with hardware to hang but no difficulty in finding it at local stores. Easy to assemble and hang by myself. I will mention that one of the pieces was damaged but an email address was included in the instructions and they promptly sent out the replacement piece at no charge. Overall I was so pleased with my purchase that I have already purchased a second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good considering it's not real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously Nice
 from Vallejo, California,  Aug 22, 2013

I clicked yes on recommending this to a friend, but honestly, everyone that sees it loves it and wants one for themselves. In fact, I'll be ordering another one for my family room. The hanging system is so sturdy, using a long piece of wood, that once attached to the wall studs, hooks the actual cabinet flat to the wall. Plus, it comes with 12 adjustable shelves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wall storage is really heavy!
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

I really think I am going to be please with this wall storage. One problem with assembly though, one piece was too large to fit, my husband trimmed it carefully and it then fit right together. I did not want to have to wait for a replacement piece to be sent. I recommend this product for anyone looking for a durable wall storage unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Storage
 from Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

The shelf looks nice and serves my purpose, I but it should be made of pine or another lightweight wood since it will be mounted on a wall. It is so heavy and makes lifting and hanging it very hard. Why this type of manufactured wood is used so much is beyond me. I don't think pine planks could cost any more to construct it. Are you listening, manufacturers?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent website and products
 from CLIO,MI,  Sep 19, 2011

the product was so satisfying that my wife and i decided to order a second matching unit due to we already filled up the first one! we hope overstock sells this product for a long time as i will only want this particular unit because of matching purposes and quality! thanks again p.s. i was a first time buyer and now a life time buyer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall hanging.
 from Litchfield, Mn,  Jul 6, 2014

This makes an excellent hanging wall shelf for my collectibles. I am pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Cheyenne, WY,  May 5, 2014

Delivered on time and no damage, wonderful piece easy to assemble, make sure all holes are lined up before drilling in screws, one hole in back stabilizer piece was off center and caused a raised bump in one of the upright dividers, other than that, perfect. Just as expected for assemble yourself furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Media Storage
 from Oceanside CA,  Feb 21, 2014

nice design, easy put together and save room for something else. the only thing I wish this product would be made by wood not necessary cherry or oak.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and well-built
 from NH,  Oct 12, 2013

The hanging media cabinet looks great on the wall and a space saver in the room. I was amazed on how well built and sturdy it is for the price I paid. I 'm going to get another one for my other room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver and organizer
 from Dallas Ga,  Jun 15, 2013

I plan to order another after renovation of my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CD storage cabinet!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 2, 2013

Extremely pleased with this unit. Good looking, solid, reasonable price. Easy to assemble. Holds and displays CD's beautifully. Additionally, fantastic customer service! I dropped the unit and had to replace a couple of pieces. They sent what I needed at no additional cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title is accurate
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

I was disappointed in the cabinet. It doen''t appear very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. will I expected wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good looking, instructions a challenge.
 from Temple, Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

This shelf cabinet really is nice looking. I had a little trouble putting it together. The directions could have been better since the middle partitions have to face a certain way and the directions didn't warn about that. The backing only fits without gaps in the bottom if you don't tighten down the back stabilizer as far as it will go, even though the directions tell you to screw it down until flush. I had a black felt pen ready to color in the little nicks in the thin veneer, which worked well even if it sounds tacky. On the whole, the finished piece looks really nice and I'm glad I bought it even though I've had "some assembly required" furniture that had much better/explicit/specific/pictured instructions. The only crummy thing were the plastic connectors that hold the molding along the top. The molding sections fit very tightly and 2 of the connectors sheared off when I tried to wedge the molding in place so be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board as expected, and the plastic connectors aren't sturdy, but screws were very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oskar Media Tower 1080 CD/504 DVD Cabinet
Today $129.98
Compare $244.25
Save 47%
(15)
Double Barrister Media Tower
Today $143.98
Compare $197.94
Save 27%
(34)
'Windowpane' Espresso Media Cabinet
Today $216.05
Compare $309.00
Save 30%
(19)
Barnside 3PC Entertainment Center
Today $1319.99
Compare $1485.00
Save 11%
Back to top