Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2010

You get what you pay for. Easy to assemble but overall poor quality. Looks nicer in the picture. Headboard is free standing. No holes to attach it to bed frame. We were worried it would tip over if the kids climbed on it. We ended up anchoring it to the wall with an L-shaped bracket we bought from the hardware store. I would have bought a more expensive complete bed and paid a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap product
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Dec 4, 2013

This product is a piece of junk. It is a poorly made Sauder product. The pieces don't fit together properly so you see the partical board. Horrible quality and for the price I got robbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from FL,  Aug 8, 2012

Head boards look great and fairly solid for the price. Careful on the assembly as I damaged one slightly by misunderstanding how far to hammer a piece into the top. Mfg replaced for free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not heavy duty but good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my experience could have been better
 from huntsville, al,  Jan 28, 2012

although i did have to struggle to get this put together due to damaged parts and misaligned holes, i would recommend it for the price. if you are looking for something that will hold up long term, i would invest in something more sturdy. i also purchased the coordinating twin bed, and i had the same issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the pieces was damaged. i wrote to the company, which is out of canada, it took about a week to receive the replacement, and i live in the south. i had to do some "tweaking" for the product to be assembled. some of the holes did not line up properly. the product is made of particle board, so it can be easily damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome storage headboard!
 from high desert, Calif.,  Jul 9, 2011

An awesome addition to the extra-long Espresso Storage bed. My husband and daughter assembled it in 15 minutes. Sturdy and solid without being too overwhelming in a small room. This will easily see my 8th grader through her college years. Very rich-looking. There is nothing "cheap" looking about it and the black-brown color is a beautiful neutral. Thanks Overstock for being on the lookout for quality products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great---- as described, very rich-looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent. This is a sturdy hearboard that provides just the right amount of extra storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from MN,  Jan 7, 2010

This was simple to assemble, all of the hardware was included, and it arrived without a scratch on it! (My 3 year old will take care of that soon enough!) It looks really rich when assembled. I'm very very pleased and having the storage for books and toys is really nice instead of needing a nightstand.I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard
 Apr 23, 2015

very nice headboard, little tricky to put together, sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett headboard
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this for my teenage son, and he really loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came right on time
 from Pocatello Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

The bed was very easy to install, we bought two for two elderly sisters going into assisted living. They make the room look so nice. I would not recommend this for small children as it would not hold up for long, but for these gals they are perfect, making their rooms look so nice. The only comment about putting them together is that they say put part A and part B together and you have to guess which parts are which as there are not part numbers on them, making it take a little longer than necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty ok, not wood, but sturdy covering is more like contact paper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard was what it was supposed to be
 from Mare Island, Vallejo, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought this to put in a room that we have fro rent and it served the purpose perfectly, providing a finishing touch to the bed and providing additional storage. Money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Twin Storage Headboard.
 from Home...Elk Grove Village, IL......,  Jul 27, 2011

Thought it would be sturdier .....It is all put together but doesn,t want to stand up straight on carpeting...without the bed frame, matress and boxspring, it would topple over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay..color was good, but it was difficult to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

It's good if you're on a budget. It isn't the best looking or the highest quality, but I bought it for the guest room and it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Dec 23, 2010

The headboards are made of pressed wood, they serve the purpose as I am using them in a spare bedroom which rarely is used. The assembly instructions are basic, it could use more detail, also the parts could have been coded with the same codes in the instructions. Putting the first one together took about 25 minutes, the second one took only 15 minutes. They provide leveling buttons for the headboards to sit on the floor. It does not mention to attach to the bedframe, but I did that to provide greater stability to the headboard and in this way it would move along with the bed for easy cleaning of the floor. It took a bit longer to arrive, I tracked the info with UPS and they said it was being held for customs clearance in California. We all know that not much is made in the USA these days!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

While it isn't the most sturdy product available, it looks great. Finish matches description and shade viewed on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Sleek
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

The headboard is just what I expected. It's solid and holds lots of stuff. I had a little trouble with the assembly, but once it was in place behind my son's bed it transformed the look of his room. It has elegant clean lines and the rich dark wood is sleek and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought