Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely, compact and easy to assemble.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 19, 2011

I am very happy with the Media storage product. The boxes were a bit heavy...but the product (once assembled), makes a wonderful addition to any room...and it helps to neatly store away DVDs and CDs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking Cabinet
 from Milpitas, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

This cabinet holds more than it looks like it would. Assembly is easy but takes some time- you'll definitely benefit from a power screwdriver or drill. The finished product looks very nice with clean lines, nice hardware, and dark coloring to match our existing living room furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell color on site photo--has dark "espresso" color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy with nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEDIA STORAGE CABINET
 from SAN DIEGO,  Apr 6, 2011

I AM OVERALL PLEASED WITH THIS CABINET, IT DID APPEAR LARGER IN THE PICTURE AS FAR AS HEIGHT BUT THE QUALITY IS FAIR, I ACTUALLY HAVE TO PURCHASE 2 MORE TO GET ALL OF MY MEDIA ITEMS SAFELY TUCKED AWAY, THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE LOCK, IT IS FLIMSY AND NOT SECURE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? AVERAGE
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 5, 2015

I really liked this item but it was really heavy. I've had it for years and it's still standing. I don't care for the lock on the top of it because it's hard to latch. Overall it's a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 Apr 24, 2015

This storage unit was exactly what I was looking for. I was able to fit 4 large tubs of DVD's & CD's into this one unit. I don't know why others had issues putting it together. I did it myself and went quite smoothly. The instructions were clear and the photos helped too. The one downside is the locking mechanisms. The key lock is fine, it is the one inside that locks the left door. They have it set to where if the shelf is completely full you cannot close door or lock it. I moved the CD's to make room for the lock but you are not able to reach back to lock/unlock it. Bad design flaw.... lose room for storage. Other than that, it is a beautiful, sturdy piece. I may order another in the near future. I recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Apr 23, 2015

Great storage but I had problems with the front doors not staying shut. May need to tilt the unit back to keep the doors shut. Or just add the lock that comes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LJT
 Apr 23, 2015

Holds an amazing amount of media, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Apr 16, 2015

This cabinet gave me the chance to organize all those DVD's that have been cluttering shelves for years. At last I have the chance to organize everything with room to spare. The price was extremely reasonable, and the lock is a nice feature. When closed it makes an attractive piece of furniture. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage
 Mar 25, 2015

Takes up minimal space, holds a lot, nice appearance. Ours has to be locked in order for the doors to stay completely closed, but may just be our unlevel floor. Takes a while to put together, but it's pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful storage unit; very compact. HOWEVER, shelves were missing, and the directions were very poorly written. It would have helped if the parts had stickers! I had a friend, who is an engineer, put it together, and he had to restart several sections, b/c of the poorly written instructions. Once assembled, a wonderful unit, as noted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Amylee
 Mar 13, 2015

Very nice piece of furniture for keeping your movie or music in a neat and orderly cabinet that closes. Only thing I would change is a large base. When it is full you have to level and balance it yourself. It tends to lean forward. But for the price it is a great addition to your room and keeping thing neat and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Lockup
 Mar 13, 2015

It was easy to put together and I liking of another one By locking it I know who is getting dvds or bluerays

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but cheap
 Mar 12, 2015

Cheap materials. But it is what it is. It holds all of our 450 DVDs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with this unit. We bought two and they are perfect for us. In fact, we wound up buying two more of the smaller matching units to go with them. They are nicer looking than the picture can tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome cabinet
 Feb 13, 2015

Very sturdy and heavy. I have a lot of dvds and games And it fit them all. I am very impressed with this cabinet. It was on the pricey side but wait for a promo code so it can't take some of that hit. I have a baby boy on the way and my wife informed me babies like to get into dvd and I take care of all of mine so spending a little but more on something with a lock well worth it for me. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Jan 27, 2015

2 man job putting it together looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like the CD/DVD Media Storage Unit! The only problem we had, was the first 1 - 8 step instructions where missing in the box. So I called the customer service toll free number, and the lady was very professional and concerned about my situation where I was missing half the instructions, so she e-mailed them to me! Problem solved! I didn't get the run around. Than k you for being efficient!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is so good I bought 2!
 from South Dakota,  Jan 17, 2015

This media storage cabinet is great! It has plenty of room to store cd/dvds/games. It's very stylish and fits in with the rest of my furniture. The locking feature is great to keep little ones from ridding the shelves. Sturdy, very nice cabinet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Dec 15, 2014

A challenge to put together, but very nice quality once it is done. It was listed as 28" in diameter so I was purchasing it with plans to put it into a narrow 30" opening. It fit into the opening, but the doors won't open in that space. The description should have mentioned that there needed to be additional space in diameter in order for the doors to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mississippi,  Nov 10, 2014

I do not Like the 5 Point scale , I give this order a 10 Plus Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought