Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from South Bend, IN,  Feb 24, 2008

The headboard looks good but they could have gone another 1/4'" on the particle board used for the top. Hardware went all the way through in one area and almost went through on another. Be careful putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, excellent price
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 28, 2012

We purchased this headboard after redecorating our bedroom so that we no longer had room for our nightstands. The headboard is extremely functional for keeping books, lamps, alarm clocks, etc. It looks quite nice and appears more expensive than what we paid. We looked for a similar product made of real wood, but found that it didn't exist. Overall, we're quite happy with the purchase. There was one part of assembly that was a little tricky, but my husband put the bed together in about an hour with minimal problems. I recommend this bed as an inexpensive space saver solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When we bought the piece, we knew that we would get a particle board headboard. It wasn't my first choice, and we have had to be careful about scratching it. That said, it is fine quality for particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The headboard was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Head board, large crack in the middle
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Mar 18, 2008

There was a large crack in the middle of the head board, which looks terrible, but other than that the head board looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative value
 from USA,  Jun 6, 2013

The box came just before I had to go out of town for a month. Most of the pieces were damaged and they did send replacement pieces right away. I had some of it put together thinking the damaged pieces wouldn't show but they did, so I had to take them apart to replace some of the damaged ones. The particle board was so cheap, it all just busted apart. I live in 2 different places so this process has been going on for a long time. All I have to show for it is a pile of busted up particle board in my garage. I'll have to pay someone to haul it all off. I left a message but no one has ever returned my call. Be sure you don't make a mistake when you attach 2 pieces because you can't go back and change it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor-really cheap materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bookcase headboard
 from Washington state,  Jan 1, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers' comments. The headboard is not high quality, but looks very good for its reasonable price. It took my husband about 3 hours to assemble. Two cautions: The package is quite heavy, so it may be very difficult for the elderly, like ourselves, to carry, let alone assemble. Even though the size is accurate as represented on the site, we have discovered that we have had to move other items in our bedroom because of the bed changing position enough so that, for example, the clock could no longer be seen in its former position. A pleasant surprise: the reason we have never had a headboard is the difficulty of finding one that allows split king beds that have the ability to mechanically lift the back and legs of each side separately. This headboard works perfectly with this kind of bed as it is heavy enough to stay in place when one or both people are changing the positions of the respective mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive revew
 from Malden MA,  Apr 6, 2012

Not as easy to put together as we had hoped but we persisted and are satisfied with the results. Especially like the multiple shelves in size and placement. Very functional and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly Great
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 9, 2011

I was a little hesitant to purchase such a large item online but once it was built, it was great. Yes, it is not made of solid wood but instead particle board which is fine though. It is a great looking piece and really makes my bedroom look great. It far more strong and sturdy then I expected. Also assembly was not hard at all. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Mole GUACA!
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 7, 2013

HOLY MOLE GUACA! WOW,,,,First of all my husband is a master carpenter,,,a very good one at that and it was pretty difficult putting it together. Getting the screws all lined up was difficult!!!! The picture is a bit deceiving too,,,you can't tell if the bed is supposed to tuck into the headboard...or not...IT'S NOT!!!!!,,,it butts up to the bed frame. Something in the directions or a better picture of a bed frame up against the headboard would be clearer. But it is very sturdy, VERY heavy and I love the storage that the drawers provide and the nick/nack area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this item. We had a couple of parts slightly damaged but got them replaced within a few days no arguments and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with my purchase&plan on buying the rest of the bedroom set...I love it!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new headboard!
 from Maryland,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband put this together in not time. The only thing we needed to do, was go to the hardware store and buy wall brackets to secure it to the wall. (Before we did this, every time we got into bed, the headboard would move, along with all the stuff on top of it.) We had no problems at all with this. A few minor dings, but nothing you can see when looking at it. We were very pleased with this purchase, exactly what we were looking for, and looks beautiful in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is an excellent set for a non-solid wood product. It's well packaged and easy to assemble, with good, easy to follow instructions. However, be advised it comes in one 90 lb. box and has to go through customs, slowing its delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for shipping info.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely headboard
 from AL,  Apr 10, 2013

Me and my husband put this headboard together and it didn't take but about an hour. It was kind of confusing to me but not him...I guess it just depends on if you're good with instructions, I am not! lol Once it was together it looked awesome. The bookcase "pockets" are deep so fits my stuff in it really well. We love it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect headboard for our Tempurpedic bed
 from Central Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

We've been trying to find the right headboard for our Tempurpedic bed because the top of the bed raises and lowers and our old headboard would always limit movement of the bed. I ordered this because I loved the idea of the shelves and because the color appeared to match our bedroom set. It is perfect. I probably could have put it together by myself. But my son-in-law happened to be in town and we got it put together in less than 20 minutes. So I recommend two people. The hardest part was attaching it to the bed, but I blame the bed for those issues. Shelves provide lots of storage space. Super fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item for the price!
 from Small Town, Louisiana,  Mar 19, 2013

This was easy to put together and an excellent value! Free shipping too! It is a really nice looking headboard. Nothing fancy but certainly worth the price. It is a rich dark brown color, true espresso.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is beautiful!!
 from Nunn, CO,  Mar 16, 2013

This headboard was even much nicer in person than in the picture. The color espresso matches my other furniture perfectly. It was easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel of this furniture is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard for the price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 26, 2013

My review is on the Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard....not the poor condition it was delivered (UPS). Unpacking and construction took about 30 minutes. The headboard is quite sturdy and was easy to assemble. The instructions weren't too clear at times, but it wasn't too hard to figure out how it went together. The color is quite nice and the size is spot on. The shelves are a really good size too. My one complaint would be the lack of access holes in the backing to allow plugs for electronics. Overall a GOOD product that I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is made of a sturdy particle board and a simulated wood laminate. Quality? It's alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a great job in describing this headboard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big headboard
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Feb 23, 2013

The headboard was not to hard to put together, the instructions, could have been a little more explanatory... but, after two hours, my husband and I finally got it all together. It looks great, and ours looks just like the picture on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was thinking that Espresso, mean a dark black color, but this one has some reddish tint to it....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice headboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock, did accurate list the item, just not real good on the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 from Atlanta,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a nice headboard for the price. I wasn't looking for something high end and the bookcase design was perfect since the area to the side of this bed cannot hold end tables, so I needed some space behind the bed for stuff. I had my son build it for practice and he messed it up but it was his first build. I had him take it apart and do it again and it looks fine. A few scuffs, but like I said, not looking for perfection. This headboard exceeded expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from wenatchee washington,  Jan 22, 2013

the head board fits perfectly with the other items i bought, easy to assemble and sturdy enough to meet my needs. very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought