Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks nice and I am enjoying it
 Mar 6, 2016

It looks nice, however the assembly directions were very vague and frustrating. This piece alone took me half a day to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard did not match the bed.
 Feb 22, 2016

It was easy to put together but it did not match my headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Feb 22, 2016

Looks good but it's a bit of a job to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Feb 19, 2016

A bit difficult to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 Feb 9, 2016

The headboard went together easily. I put it together by myself in an hour or so, and only needed help when it was time to stand it up. (That sucker weighs 80 pounds!) It seems sturdy enough for my purposes, and looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 25, 2016

Beautiful more than you can see on picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard hideaway
 Jan 20, 2016

Easy assembly, sound construction. Finished piece looks like it came from furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tried to put it together solo. bad idea
 Jan 8, 2016

I liked the finished product, but getting there was a long battle. I recommend having help. It took me a couple of hours to put together then had to wait for help to come over and put the top on and move it into the right place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but hollow in back
 Dec 29, 2015

Looks absolutely beautiful. You have to take your time putting it together because there are a few places the connections need to be just right so you don't see the exposed composite board. It's hollow in the back which makes it a bit wobbly. It actually wobbled one time getting into bed that it broke the lamp I had on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 14, 2015

It's hard to find a piece of furniture that is functional, sturdy, and stylish. This is it! I love it! It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headboard
 Nov 25, 2015

We love this headboard. It is quite dark in color and has good shelves for storage and decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly and bulky
 Aug 21, 2015

Not a fan of the headboard b/c it's pretty bulky and wobbly and doesn't line up flush with the bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but easily scratched
 Aug 20, 2015

Looks great, but easy to scratch and not all parts arrived from Canada in initial order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but flemsy
 Aug 6, 2015

I was very excited to buy this headboard and matching platform storage bed. It looks very nice in our room. Unfortunately, the headboard had holes in it before we even placed it with the bed--we followed the directions to a T and when hammering in a few of the anchors, they went straight through the top of the headboard. The directions could definitely be more specific. We were very careful about putting the bed together and still encountered several difficulties. I would still buy this bed, but I wish I had known before hand that one would be able to say, hammer right through the top of the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe
 Apr 23, 2015

When it arrived, one long piece was broken. Overstock promptly shipped a replacement. Then, we found another long piece in the original shipment that was broken in two places. Overstock promptly shipped a replacement. We haven't yet put it together, so maybe it will be just fine. Service from Overstock has been excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material, too much effort
 Mar 17, 2015

It chipped in 3 places while we were putting it together. There was a step where "L-shaped brackets" had to be screwed into the top shelf to increase stability.....only there were no holes to screw it into like in all the other steps. You will need a power drill for assembly, or incredibly strong arms. Even after following all the steps (I am very type-A), it was still not lining up correctly and looked cheaply made. We had to use a furniture marker to hide the compressed wood that was showing. Not worth the $$ for all the effort needed to put together, especially when it comes out looking like a kid's project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Bay Area, California,  Jul 6, 2013

The instructions were not clear and the partitions of the shelves had to be modified to be level when put together. This was a frustrating piece to assemble to say the least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to construct,
 from Pittstown, NJ,  Apr 14, 2013

Easy to assemble, came complete with hardware, adjustments were easy to do. Only problem was the length of time to receive the headboard. Should have better instructions on how long delivery time is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expected
 from St. Louis,  Feb 23, 2013

I got what I expected. It came to the house faster than I expected. A good, quick, and quality purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the headboard fit perfect for our cal king bed
 from Minnesota,  Feb 20, 2013

Excellent purchase worked out perfect with our cal king bed loved the color and quality of product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought