Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 24, 2012

I was hesitant to buy this online. I wanted a "dark" color but not black. This espresso color was perfect. I have cherry furniture but the cherry color looked a bit different than real cherry wood does. I decided on the espresso as there are dark grains in the wood and the headboard matches perfectly. I also have another particle board piece of furniture in the room that is also espresso colored and this matches perfectly. You can't beat the price! Just follow the other advice already posted about the top screws going through the upper panel if you screw them in too far. I took their advice and I DO NOT have any screws or bumps showing through the top. Thanks for the advice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price
 from Virginia,  Feb 24, 2012

Color was what i thought it would be for Espresso. The quality is not the greatest, but it was a cheap purchase... it is pressed wood. My husband put it together and the only part he had problems with was the front edge detail... he put it on backward so that the seam was showing and then tried to take it off and turn it around but some of the wood dowels broke. He ended up using wood glue to make sure it stayed on. We took the advice of someone else who had posted and put it together inthe room it was supposed to be in, so itworked out well. there are no brackets to attach it to the bedframe, but i suppose that could be easily fixed, we havent bothered to do it though. Do be careful putting in the screws that go up to the top part of the headboard.. we have a slight bubble where one of the screws are but you cant really notice. Other than that, its exactly what we needed and looks great where we have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a deep brown, exactly what i thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard for a great price.
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

Great headboard that looks fantastic in our room with our king bed. I am 5'2" 110lbs and was able to put this together by myself in about an hour. The instructions were pretty clear and easy to follow, but I also enjoy doing this sort of thing. None of the pieces arrive damaged in any way. The only problem we had was assembling it in the living room and maneuvering it through the bedroom door, so it may be wiser to assemble it in the room you intend on keeping it in! It looks fantastic and is very sturdy, I would buy this brand again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is definitely a prepac piece of furniture, but it is solid and looks beautiful and expensive when put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 28, 2011

Very sturdy and good looking. Got the Expresso and loved the storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Jun 16, 2015

This bookcase was a GREAT addition to my bedroom. I absolutey LOVE IT!!! It was an adventure to put together, but I love a challenge once in awhile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked this even though it wasn't all hardwood. It was very convenient and looked nice. However, there was no option to attach it to the bed or bed frame so it kept moving. If you keep it against the wall, it may work but I had to leave some space in between since it was by the window and we had to leave room for curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

even put it together solo :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe
 Apr 23, 2015

When it arrived, one long piece was broken. Overstock promptly shipped a replacement. Then, we found another long piece in the original shipment that was broken in two places. Overstock promptly shipped a replacement. We haven't yet put it together, so maybe it will be just fine. Service from Overstock has been excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I love this headboard. It was super easy to assemble and now we each have everything we need within arms reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 17, 2015

It was exactly what we wanted. Other headboards we looked at were out of our price range. The storage spaces are ideal. A good match with our other furniture. Not too difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It chipped in 3 places while we were putting it together. There was a step where "L-shaped brackets" had to be screwed into the top shelf to increase stability.....only there were no holes to screw it into like in all the other steps. You will need a power drill for assembly, or incredibly strong arms. Even after following all the steps (I am very type-A), it was still not lining up correctly and looked cheaply made. We had to use a furniture marker to hide the compressed wood that was showing. Not worth the $$ for all the effort needed to put together, especially when it comes out looking like a kid's project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

took an hour to put together very sturdy really love this head board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

MY HUSBAND AND I PUT THIS HEADBOARD TOGETHER - TOOK ABOUT 4 HOURS! WE ARE BOTH FAIRLY INTELIGENT PEOPLE, BUT EVEN THOUGH THE DIRECTIONS ARE VERY SPECIFIC REGARDING C2,C3, C4, ETC., NONE OF THE PIECES ARE SO DESIGNATED - IT TOOK THE MOST TIME ARRANGING THE PIECES WITH DIRECTIONS, ACCORDING TO SIZE - PIECES SHOULD HAVE BEEN NUMBERED. HOWEVER, IT DOES LOOK GOOD, BUT WE WOULDN'T DO IT AGAIN - JUST GLAD IT'S DONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a really great piece of furniture. It works great with our new king size bed. It was relatively easy to put together with two of us. Some of the pieces are pretty big and it gets heavy when it is all together. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Case Headboard - just as advertised
 from Bayport, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

The product was just as described, although made of pressboard with a veneer, once assembled, this stand alone headboard looked excellent. My only complaint is with the onlline help person, who I had called to see if the product came with brackets to attach the healdboard to the king size bed frame. One person said I needed to order the brackets separately, while the second person I called indicated that the brackets came with the headboard. THE BRACKETS DO NOT COME WITH THE HEADBOARD! Otherwise, the headboard was easy to assemble and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for a "Cheap" Headboard
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 9, 2014

Admittedly, once my husband and I put this headboard together, we were very wary that it was going to work. On it's own, it doesn't stand well. But, then, it was designed to have a bed pressed up against it. We thought we would have a problem with items falling off the shelves with any movement of the bed, but this headboard is amazingly sturdy and very well stabilized once the bed is pressed up against it. Obviously, the only downside is that it's made of pressboard, but it will last us just enough years before we're ready to splurge on solid-wood furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 16, 2014

Nice. Looks good, love the function. Solid. Instructions were a little confusing, parts weren't labeled with stickers or anything, but we eventually got it together correctly. Some concern with movement and items falling off -- could attach to bed-frame, but considering this would be a better attached to the wall. First book-shelf-header. Like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, easy to put together
 from Cincinnati OH,  Sep 3, 2014

Although made of particle board, this headboard looks really nice. It was easy to put together (about an hour with two of us). Very handy to have shelves behind our bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

My wife loves it. It is good but the only thing is the instructions on how to put it together. Needs to put numbers on each piece instead of picture numbers and shows of which side is up or down. It was difficult to put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headboard
 from grand rapids, mi,  Apr 5, 2014

I like this headboard. It was easy to put together although the instructions could have been more clear or the pieces labeled. The only complaint I have is the headboard does not attach to the bed frame. I would have really loved this headboard more if it had a way to connect it to the bed frame like most headboards do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought