Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a nice value - a very useful headboard. Easy to assemble, no missing hardware. The only negative is that there were several scratches on the wood finish. Not too terrible and not obvious unless you look closely. If I get industrious I'll mark over the scratches with a stain pen. Otherwise, this is certainly worth the inexpensive cost of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

The color of the headboard is great, a nice rich dark brown-black expresso color. My husband is great at putting things together, and carefully taking his time, it took about 1 1/2 hours. As others have mentioned, be careful nailing in the back piece, as it is thin, and aim the nail perfectly, or you risk splitting the top on the headboard. There was one scratch on a shelf upon arrival, as well as a few minor defects on the edging of the particle board. The height is a little shorter than we'd like, might boost it up with something so our pillows don't creep into the lowest shelf. All in all, I love it. I think it was worth the price. I mean, it's great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

This looks great with the matching 6-drawer bedframe. Easy to assemble with two people. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the money
 from WA,  Dec 28, 2012

Good quality headboard. It's very heavy so it takes more than 1 person to move. Not that difficult to put together, Again-more than 1 person makes it easier. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It's a sturdy headboard and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end result good, easy to assemble
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 15, 2012

This product was easy to assemble-the instructions were very user friendly. the plastic dowels however, are somewhat flimsy and don't hold up well to alot of weight. Over all though, the finished product is very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as dark as it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but the "wood" parts that are assembled ding easily so be careful, and don't use too much pressure-the dowels will snap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate-picture of product looks darker than actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a great headboard. It looks just as good on site as it does on the website. It only took an hour to put together and the directions were pretty easy. I particularly love the amount of storage space within the headboard. Would definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from KCMO,  Oct 31, 2012

I haven't put this together yet but it looks very nice. It's good and heavy and a nice color. I think its going to look great in my extra bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fiber board but very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE looks better than expected
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 25, 2012

This headboard exceeded our expectations! The price is great and the quality was above and beyond!! Looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture and the put together time was not bad. If this is the style headboard you are looking for, don't hesitate!!! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Loganville, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

After 20 years of marriage, my husband and I finally decided to find a headboard that we would like. We never thought it was necessary to have one. He found this one online and I fell in love with it! It couldn't get here soon enough. I put it together with no problem at all. I couldn't believe the difference it made in our bedroom. I;m sorry it took me 20 years :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

Got what I was expecting; not disappointed; looks like I paid a lot more than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells like particle board up close, but couldn't tell otherwise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from long sland, new york,  Sep 12, 2012

It's a very nice product. Would be nice if one of the cubbies had a hole to allow wires through but not essential. I am very happy with it overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Headboard
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 24, 2012

Wanted a headboard with storage and this fit the bill, assembly was pretty easy, does take some "thinking" since the instructions were not the best in my opinion. The only drawback is that it could be a little bit higher off the ground, need some wooden risers or books to raise it up to a more appropriate level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Looks expensive!
 from Vadnais Heights, MN,  Aug 22, 2012

This looks like a MUCH more expensive headboard! VERY heavy box it arrives in... Take your time putting together!...just follow instructions one page at a time. It isn't hard at all! Need one other person to move it if completing in one place and moving to another. It is beautiful. I wasn't sure how good it'd look, but it's better than I could've hoped for. One thing....when putting on the L connectors....make sure it's lined up well or the unfinished part will show on the front. But even then it is a very simple fix to redo one screw. Highly recommend this headboard!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size headboard
 from MO,  Aug 21, 2012

It was extremly heavy - made with pressed wood & paper. But serves the purpose & was economical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from NC,  Aug 8, 2012

the starter holes were uneven, so my husband had to drill his own in several places. if you have big pillows, this headboard is very short and will be covered up by your pillows, we had to put something under it on the floor to raise it up about 6 more inches. it is rather flimsy, so you have to be very careful when assembling it. and there are a million screws and pieces to assemble, but it is fairly easy if you have a knack for putting things together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is particle board, don't expect it to last a lifetime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Headboard
 from Brazil, IN,  Aug 1, 2012

For the money this is a great headboard. It was simple to put together and is very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard was better than expected
 from Washington, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

I looked everywhere to find a quality king-size headboard with compartments. Overstock was the only place I could locate one. We were skeptical in ordering site unseen but figured for the price, why not. We are pleasantly surprised by the quality and finished product. It looks AWESOME in our newly remodeled bedroom. Great Find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome headboard
 from niagara falls, NY,  May 23, 2012

took me and my bf less than an hour to put together. was exactly what i wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing and Shipping Took Its Toll
 from Stoney Creek NC,  Mar 28, 2012

The headboard is nice, however, I received it damaged. The lowest shelf, which spans the entire width of the bed (king size) was cracked. Since the thing weighed what seemed like a ton, I opted to keep it and "work" with the cracked shelf and it has faired fine. However, it is visible if one gets close enough. So packaging and or shipping scores very low marks for this product. Everything else is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hudson Washed Black Headboard
Today $175.99
Compare $242.00
Save 27%
(1)
Chelsea Cherry King Bookcase Headboard
Today $183.99
Compare $232.86
Save 21%
(98)
Broadway Black King Bookcase Headboard
Today $178.48
Compare $323.99
Save 45%
(43)
Montego Maple King Bookcase Headboard
Today $176.76
Compare $237.00
Save 25%
(65)
Back to top