Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from South Bend, IN,  Feb 24, 2008

The headboard looks good but they could have gone another 1/4'" on the particle board used for the top. Hardware went all the way through in one area and almost went through on another. Be careful putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bookcase headboard
 from Washington state,  Jan 1, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers' comments. The headboard is not high quality, but looks very good for its reasonable price. It took my husband about 3 hours to assemble. Two cautions: The package is quite heavy, so it may be very difficult for the elderly, like ourselves, to carry, let alone assemble. Even though the size is accurate as represented on the site, we have discovered that we have had to move other items in our bedroom because of the bed changing position enough so that, for example, the clock could no longer be seen in its former position. A pleasant surprise: the reason we have never had a headboard is the difficulty of finding one that allows split king beds that have the ability to mechanically lift the back and legs of each side separately. This headboard works perfectly with this kind of bed as it is heavy enough to stay in place when one or both people are changing the positions of the respective mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, excellent price
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 28, 2012

We purchased this headboard after redecorating our bedroom so that we no longer had room for our nightstands. The headboard is extremely functional for keeping books, lamps, alarm clocks, etc. It looks quite nice and appears more expensive than what we paid. We looked for a similar product made of real wood, but found that it didn't exist. Overall, we're quite happy with the purchase. There was one part of assembly that was a little tricky, but my husband put the bed together in about an hour with minimal problems. I recommend this bed as an inexpensive space saver solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When we bought the piece, we knew that we would get a particle board headboard. It wasn't my first choice, and we have had to be careful about scratching it. That said, it is fine quality for particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The headboard was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Head board, large crack in the middle
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Mar 18, 2008

There was a large crack in the middle of the head board, which looks terrible, but other than that the head board looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative value
 from USA,  Jun 6, 2013

The box came just before I had to go out of town for a month. Most of the pieces were damaged and they did send replacement pieces right away. I had some of it put together thinking the damaged pieces wouldn't show but they did, so I had to take them apart to replace some of the damaged ones. The particle board was so cheap, it all just busted apart. I live in 2 different places so this process has been going on for a long time. All I have to show for it is a pile of busted up particle board in my garage. I'll have to pay someone to haul it all off. I left a message but no one has ever returned my call. Be sure you don't make a mistake when you attach 2 pieces because you can't go back and change it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor-really cheap materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Mole GUACA!
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 7, 2013

HOLY MOLE GUACA! WOW,,,,First of all my husband is a master carpenter,,,a very good one at that and it was pretty difficult putting it together. Getting the screws all lined up was difficult!!!! The picture is a bit deceiving too,,,you can't tell if the bed is supposed to tuck into the headboard...or not...IT'S NOT!!!!!,,,it butts up to the bed frame. Something in the directions or a better picture of a bed frame up against the headboard would be clearer. But it is very sturdy, VERY heavy and I love the storage that the drawers provide and the nick/nack area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive revew
 from Malden MA,  Apr 6, 2012

Not as easy to put together as we had hoped but we persisted and are satisfied with the results. Especially like the multiple shelves in size and placement. Very functional and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly Great
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 9, 2011

I was a little hesitant to purchase such a large item online but once it was built, it was great. Yes, it is not made of solid wood but instead particle board which is fine though. It is a great looking piece and really makes my bedroom look great. It far more strong and sturdy then I expected. Also assembly was not hard at all. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this item. We had a couple of parts slightly damaged but got them replaced within a few days no arguments and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is an excellent set for a non-solid wood product. It's well packaged and easy to assemble, with good, easy to follow instructions. However, be advised it comes in one 90 lb. box and has to go through customs, slowing its delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for shipping info.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect headboard for our Tempurpedic bed
 from Central Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

We've been trying to find the right headboard for our Tempurpedic bed because the top of the bed raises and lowers and our old headboard would always limit movement of the bed. I ordered this because I loved the idea of the shelves and because the color appeared to match our bedroom set. It is perfect. I probably could have put it together by myself. But my son-in-law happened to be in town and we got it put together in less than 20 minutes. So I recommend two people. The hardest part was attaching it to the bed, but I blame the bed for those issues. Shelves provide lots of storage space. Super fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect headboard!!!
 Dec 14, 2015

You must follow all instructions to the letter. No skipping around the instruction sheet Guys. If you do, it will come together perfectly and looks AMAZING!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Case Headboard - just as advertised
 from Bayport, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

The product was just as described, although made of pressboard with a veneer, once assembled, this stand alone headboard looked excellent. My only complaint is with the onlline help person, who I had called to see if the product came with brackets to attach the healdboard to the king size bed frame. One person said I needed to order the brackets separately, while the second person I called indicated that the brackets came with the headboard. THE BRACKETS DO NOT COME WITH THE HEADBOARD! Otherwise, the headboard was easy to assemble and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for a "Cheap" Headboard
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 9, 2014

Admittedly, once my husband and I put this headboard together, we were very wary that it was going to work. On it's own, it doesn't stand well. But, then, it was designed to have a bed pressed up against it. We thought we would have a problem with items falling off the shelves with any movement of the bed, but this headboard is amazingly sturdy and very well stabilized once the bed is pressed up against it. Obviously, the only downside is that it's made of pressboard, but it will last us just enough years before we're ready to splurge on solid-wood furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new headboard&the extra space!
 from wa,  Jun 19, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase&plan on buying the rest of the bedroom set...I love it!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely headboard
 from AL,  Apr 10, 2013

Me and my husband put this headboard together and it didn't take but about an hour. It was kind of confusing to me but not him...I guess it just depends on if you're good with instructions, I am not! lol Once it was together it looked awesome. The bookcase "pockets" are deep so fits my stuff in it really well. We love it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item for the price!
 from Small Town, Louisiana,  Mar 19, 2013

This was easy to put together and an excellent value! Free shipping too! It is a really nice looking headboard. Nothing fancy but certainly worth the price. It is a rich dark brown color, true espresso.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is beautiful!!
 from Nunn, CO,  Mar 16, 2013

This headboard was even much nicer in person than in the picture. The color espresso matches my other furniture perfectly. It was easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel of this furniture is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard for the price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 26, 2013

My review is on the Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard....not the poor condition it was delivered (UPS). Unpacking and construction took about 30 minutes. The headboard is quite sturdy and was easy to assemble. The instructions weren't too clear at times, but it wasn't too hard to figure out how it went together. The color is quite nice and the size is spot on. The shelves are a really good size too. My one complaint would be the lack of access holes in the backing to allow plugs for electronics. Overall a GOOD product that I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is made of a sturdy particle board and a simulated wood laminate. Quality? It's alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a great job in describing this headboard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

The color of the headboard is great, a nice rich dark brown-black expresso color. My husband is great at putting things together, and carefully taking his time, it took about 1 1/2 hours. As others have mentioned, be careful nailing in the back piece, as it is thin, and aim the nail perfectly, or you risk splitting the top on the headboard. There was one scratch on a shelf upon arrival, as well as a few minor defects on the edging of the particle board. The height is a little shorter than we'd like, might boost it up with something so our pillows don't creep into the lowest shelf. All in all, I love it. I think it was worth the price. I mean, it's great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought