Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Jul 2, 2015

Perfect for our little boy's room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ended up replacing this with a simpler padded headboard. Though it certainly has a lot of storage space, you can't sit up in bed reading, since there's no way to prop yourself up. This would be better if it were redesigned to accommodate reading in bed, and also if you could plug in a lamp somewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have books?
 May 15, 2015

Nice for a guest room. It holds a few books to help them sleep and whatever else they might need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love
 May 4, 2015

purchased for my daughter rooms when I redecorated, Love it so much I need one for my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for son
 Apr 21, 2015

Just saw this on a visit this weekend. It looks really nice and my daughter-in-law told me that it was fairly easy to assemble. (Only a couple of tiffs!) The backing had to be done twice since it was started crooked. I figure that was just inexperience at putting things together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 Apr 16, 2015

Good Item. Prompt delivery. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice assembled
 Apr 14, 2015

Took some time putting together, but it looks nice. One suggestion would be for them to put a couple of small electrical holes on each end for lamp cords. We're very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are a large family in a small house, so this headboard fits the bill perfectly. It's nicer than what you paid for it, but there are somethings you should know going in... It took a little over an hour to assemble, and some of that time was spent marking the boards (yes, that is right, nothing in the package is marked). Don't bother marking the boards, it is a waste of time actually. Every piece is unique enough (and there aren't many of them) so when you get to Step 3, you'll know which one is C7. As others have said, it is not packaged well. Many of our pieces had clear abrasions, and one piece had a decent bite taken out of it. Pro-tip: a brown dry erase marker on the exposed wound matches 95% percent - from a the door you cannot even tell the piece was gouged. It's kind of short, and will look very ridiculous if you have a pillow-top mattress and box spring (we do), so while you wait for shipping, cut down 2 2X4's to 12in, or maybe even 4 (stack 2 on a side) of them so you can raise it up. There were no misaligned holes, though a few pieces are held together by plastic dowels and they were both hard to get in, and ultimately hard to keep them tight. Not sure how well they will hold over the long haul. There is no extra hardware, but we did get a complete set. Keep organized. All in all, this is a nice piece for the price and utility. Most assemble-at-home furniture has evolved over the last several years, so this piece feels a little like a throw back where nothing is marked, and no spare cams are thrown in just in case. The directions are clear and it really goes together quickly. As for the look, it's very nice actually - just don't put your water glass on it - even says so in the manual - you'll mess the cheap finish up...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful functional headboard what more can I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Mar 3, 2015

the color is good, but it is very big and I believe it is good for a Queen size bed not for a Full size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seemed easy for my husband to assemble and sturdy enough to handle a move or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Most of this is made of composite wood, which is not that great. However for the price, it's what I expected. The finished product looks very nice. However, the feet (or lack there of) cause it to wobble if it's not flush between the wall and the bed. Mine is on carpet, which might be the reason for this. The center area where the bed goes is hollow which is an awesome secret area for storing... whatever secret stuff you have lying around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard fits the bill!
 from Floresville, TX,  Nov 8, 2014

Headboard fit all my requirements for color, attractiveness, usefulness, style, and was fairly simple to put together. All parts needed were included and I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 from Kenner, LA,  Oct 25, 2014

We bought this to take advantage of the wall space above our bed. We have a lot of books and not enough space in our apartment to buy full size bookcases. Although I'm pleased with the product, I will warn you that the back is a dinky cardboard like piece that you have to nail and the holes are NOT there! You need to figure it out yourself. I would have been happier if a few of the shelves were adjustable, but they are not. Still pleased although some of their other products are better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Virginia,  Oct 6, 2014

We're very happy with this purchase for the money we spent on it. I was not prepared to sink **** into a headboard, and this one turned out pretty great. The pieces line up pretty well- only one screw with a hole a bit further in than its supposed to be- hardly any exposed board on the front. I will say it scratches pretty easily and rocks some if it is leaned on- may need to be secured to the wall. Overall, with the quality of the piece and the purpose it serves, we got exactly what we asked for, it looks good, and it works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought as part of bed set, provides lots of bedside storage is a small narrow space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase head board
 from tx,  May 22, 2014

edges chipping off but really like style-wish make of better product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A place for everything & everything in it's place
 from Grapevine, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

We purchased this headboard for our son's room. The room is really small - so there isn't a lot of space for bins/drawers, etc. This headboard allows him to store his books, collections, radio, etc. within easy reach. The quality & color are even better than we expected. It was easy to assemble and put in place. Everyone comments on how nice it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works well
 from Mid East Coast,  Jun 19, 2013

Went together fine. Took about three hours to do it though, because I glue all the joints. The hardware was a little on the light side and I was left with three or four caps that broke and did not cover the installed screws as designed. They should include a few extras if they are not going to use high quality stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty much what I expected and looks fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts went together Ok, but I wish the back board did not have a horizontal crack down the middle of the lower bays.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 from St Augustine, FL,  Apr 15, 2013

instructions were easy to understand, I put it together by myself without problems, it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought