Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from New York, ny,  Apr 14, 2011

My wife and I love this headboard. Where we are space saving is a must and all the shelves in this headboard give us more than what we need. Was concerned that it would not be wide enough for our queen sized bed based on measurements given but turns out it is just wider than the bed allowing for a great look. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Assembly took 45min-1hr

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sturdy, clean finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard for small spaces.
 from Louisiana,  Jun 21, 2012

Bought this for my son's apartment. He put it together in about 40 minutes with no trouble. It looks more expensive than it is. Only drawback is it doesn't have holes to attach to bed frame. Guess you could drill your own, but he didn't care. Said it was heavy and solid enough not to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice, better than image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 21, 2011

This product came in 5 boxes with a zillion screws and bolts. I, at first, was ready to hire someone to put this thing together, but my daughter (age 35) said that she thought she could do it. The instructions were excellent. The headboard was put together in less than an hour. The bed took longer, but was completely asembled in one afternoon. Although made of MDF, it is ver sturdy & looks great. Storage drawers operate smoothly. My only critism is that it would be nice if O.co stated in the description that this bed only requires a mattress & a box spring is not necessary. Other than that, thsi was a great shopping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up to lots of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Nazareth, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

OMG.... I LOVE My new headboard.... I have a very small house with ONE closet (that's right ONE) so finding space is a HUGE issue for me. This Headboard is perfect for my bedroom, it's not very wide, which is great, the height is perfect. Lots of storage space for books and pictures. It was really easy to put together, and it look a lot less time than what the manual suggested. The color is great and matched my other pieces (which was a concern), all the pieces were the same color, instructions are clear and easy to follow. If you're in need of space, I highly recommend this product (be warned - the box that it comes in, is VERY HEAVY - do not attempt to lift alone) I opened the box on the first floor and carried the pieces up a couple at a time. Oh, and all my friends that have seen it, love it too, they were surprised when I told them I got it from O.co and the price is great - fit my budget. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but hard to assemble.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 8, 2011

The headboard is very pretty and practical for small areas, but putting it together is like constructing a jig saw puzzle. The instructions were easy but none of the boards are labeled. The material is very cheap and while assembling can be damaged with little effort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor. Pressed board that damages easily.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard
 Jan 7, 2010

Looks cheap, several parts missing, I called Prepac over 2 weeks ago about the parts and was told, we'll try to get them out soon. I've called them again but they haven't returned my call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase head board
 from tx,  May 22, 2014

edges chipping off but really like style-wish make of better product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As you'd expect
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2012

Assembly easy; product as described on webpage. I had no trouble during assembly and all the parts were there. However, the flat pack packaging could have been a WHOLE LOT better. There was no tissue or any padding of any kind in between the finished edges of the panels, hence, there are many scratches and abrasions. The firm cardboard backer piece is broken in two areas and several panels had inch chips from the corners. This is due to insufficient padding around the edges and rough handling by UPS. The cardboard was packed on an outside edge next to the box surface and when the box was broken, likely by another box corner, the damage was deep and really messed up that backer panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tiny bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good items
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 28, 2011

It is a good product for this cheap price, and it fit my bedroom perfectly. It's just difficult to move around if your floor is carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little bit darker than the picture, but it is ok for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Quality, Poor Delivery.
 from Northern California,  Aug 7, 2011

The veneer separates and chips away from the very fragile low-density particle board too easily. The delivery was horrible. The product was thrown on my front steps and the edges of the steps left deep gouges in the sides of the shipping box. Luckily the damage was in places that are not visible after the product was assembled and put in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fragile low-density particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 Oct 29, 2009

Was easy enough to put together. I was unimpressed with the evident quality... there are definitely black marker marks down the side panel, *on the front.* The finish was peeling off a bit on various pieces when it arrived. Overall, those things aren't terribly noticable, and it's a good headboard for a small room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from new jersey,  Aug 25, 2009

The product looked better online. When I received the package, one piece was missing. After putting everything together there was a long sratch on the main piece which was very noticable.I called but had to wait for the replacement to be shipped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard fits the bill!
 from Floresville, TX,  Nov 8, 2014

Headboard fit all my requirements for color, attractiveness, usefulness, style, and was fairly simple to put together. All parts needed were included and I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 from Kenner, LA,  Oct 25, 2014

We bought this to take advantage of the wall space above our bed. We have a lot of books and not enough space in our apartment to buy full size bookcases. Although I'm pleased with the product, I will warn you that the back is a dinky cardboard like piece that you have to nail and the holes are NOT there! You need to figure it out yourself. I would have been happier if a few of the shelves were adjustable, but they are not. Still pleased although some of their other products are better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Virginia,  Oct 6, 2014

We're very happy with this purchase for the money we spent on it. I was not prepared to sink **** into a headboard, and this one turned out pretty great. The pieces line up pretty well- only one screw with a hole a bit further in than its supposed to be- hardly any exposed board on the front. I will say it scratches pretty easily and rocks some if it is leaned on- may need to be secured to the wall. Overall, with the quality of the piece and the purpose it serves, we got exactly what we asked for, it looks good, and it works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought as part of bed set, provides lots of bedside storage is a small narrow space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A place for everything & everything in it's place
 from Grapevine, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

We purchased this headboard for our son's room. The room is really small - so there isn't a lot of space for bins/drawers, etc. This headboard allows him to store his books, collections, radio, etc. within easy reach. The quality & color are even better than we expected. It was easy to assemble and put in place. Everyone comments on how nice it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works well
 from Mid East Coast,  Jun 19, 2013

Went together fine. Took about three hours to do it though, because I glue all the joints. The hardware was a little on the light side and I was left with three or four caps that broke and did not cover the installed screws as designed. They should include a few extras if they are not going to use high quality stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty much what I expected and looks fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts went together Ok, but I wish the back board did not have a horizontal crack down the middle of the lower bays.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 from St Augustine, FL,  Apr 15, 2013

instructions were easy to understand, I put it together by myself without problems, it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

Based on the reviews I ordered this for our guest bedroom, but I was very skeptical that it would work. I thought it would be flimsy as some reviewers stated, or that it would fall forward or that the bed would constantly hit it against the wall. None of these fears came through. It actually is pretty sturdy, by itself as well as with the bed against it. My sister even asked me where i bought it, as she is sleeping on right now, and she can't believe it doesn't move. Great purchase, especially with an overstock coupon. It fit our needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought