Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't want to write a review!
 Mar 31, 2016

Falling apart. Had a bad start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard and platform
 Mar 26, 2016

We love our new bed. The directions were very good, and even though the bookcase headboard is meant to stand alone, my husband attached it to the platform. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olga
 Mar 19, 2016

i love it, its so beautiful and very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the greatest but okay
 Feb 28, 2016

not the best material but its okay

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Feb 1, 2016

Poor quality and finish!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dkel
 Dec 4, 2015

Can't attach to bed but still worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headboard for small bedroom/bed
 Aug 3, 2015

This headboard is a very good choice for a small bedroom. I bought for my spare bedroom to give the bed a "finished" look. The headboard is sturdy and true to color. It is definitely a 2-person job to put together as it becomes very heavy once fully assembled. The color is true to the picture. Solid buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Jun 29, 2015

Item was received in great condition. Quality was great. Color was exactly pictured and love the extra space to store items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Apr 9, 2015

I bought this for my son who had just moved into his own home. It matches his dresser and provides extra storage-great value and looks more than I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly
 Mar 13, 2015

This headboard looks more expensive than it is and it was a breeze to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved a storage problem and gave an updated look
 Feb 3, 2015

Like all of the assemble yourself furniture, the quality is on the light side. The finish had not held up very well after 2 years of use. That said, it has convinced me that one day I will have a bed with a real wood bookcase headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Jan 7, 2015

Good design. Plenty of space. This matches the design and size of the Espresso Queen Storage Bed, but does not connect, nest, or otherwise attach to the bed. Therefore, it can be a little wobbly; sometimes things on it rattle. But, I've had two lamps on it that have never fallen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 6, 2014

Looks just like the picture. Fits bed perfectly. Looks great. Love the extra storage headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PrePac Headboard
 from Idaho,  Jan 28, 2014

This headboard is exactly what I'd hoped for. After looking at several different options I'm quite pleased with the style and appearance of this piece. It was relatively easy to assemble for me without any help. The only tricky part was aligning the top shelf after assembling the rest of the headboard. It would be most helpful to have two people at this step to align the bolts with the holes on each side. I'm also quite pleased with customer service from PrePac. The top shelf of the headboard arrived with some cosmetic defects. After contacting customer service a new shelf was on its way and arrived within a few days. The final piece looks great and compliments the rest of the furniture in the room. I think it was really a good price for the product I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, but Low Quality
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

Looks like advertised, but screws pulled through the press-board in two places. Be careful not to over-tighten the hardware (which is not very tight)! I wouldn't recommend this unless it is for a spare room that won't get much use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from grand prairie , texas,  Dec 12, 2013

product is great. assembles easy. i was shorted some hardware but made do. My problem was the chemical odor that would not go away. It stunk up the whole house. after two weeks, it is in the garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Tampa, FL,  May 14, 2013

So far, I have really enjoyed this bed...It took a while to put together, but looks nice and so far is sturdy. Drawers are perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good in the photos, for real, not so much!
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2013

I have wanted a bookcase headboard for a long time, you can't find one in a furniture store anymore unless it is for a twin bed. Finally I find a nice selection of them. With the prices I wan't expecting anything close to good furniture, I was not expecting peeling paper badly glued to composite wood. Because it was too expensive to ship it back, I glued it back......it doesn't look great but lesson learned....if if looks like a great deal, it isn't. It is crap, it is junk and you will be stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "Laminate" is a very thin piece of paper that is not very well glued to the composite wood that makes this. I am not surprised or upset about composite wood, but to have the laminate be an ultra thin piece of paper that is peeling off.....what the heck do I do with this?? And not in just one spot. I called UPS to see how much to ship it back and it was more than $100. So I feel cheated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You forgot to mention just how cheaply it is made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Moab, Utah,  Jan 29, 2013

Its what you pay for. Great and sturdy. I wouldn't take this product apart or rush putting it together because it is particle board and therefore you cannot really fix it if you mis- screw the holes. It does not attach to the bed, which is fine for me. I love it. If I could've afforded real wood product, I would've shopped locally or had someone local make it for me. It was delivered on time, packaged carefully w/ all the parts and easy directions. I put it together myself and found it straightforward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described. Its sturdy and matches the bed I bought here too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for guest room
 from New York,  Nov 2, 2012

I purchased the headboard for my basement guest room as it doesn't have room for a side table. The quality is ok, fine for a room that isn't used too often. Likely not great for a kids room. The instructions while well written were a bit difficult to follow as none of the pieces were labeled. If you don't have much experience building this type of furniture you may find it challenging. Also there are no parts to attach the headboard to the bed. Which was fine for my needs but others might want to plan on how they will brace it to either the bed or the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is ok. Not the best quality but good for small guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought