Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Headboard
 from New Jersey,  Mar 2, 2010

I bought this headboard for my teenage son and we absolutely loved it - it was gorgeous and sturdy. The best part was that it was easy to put together,as a matter of fact, he did it himself! Excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blastzone
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 11, 2010

The product is sturdy, assembly simple enough, but good idea to have a helper, and a power screwdriver is a big plus. Very nice to have a functional headboard. No missing or broken parts. Delivery was within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you paid for
 from Binghamton, New York,  Dec 12, 2009

The price fits the budget which is why I chose it and there aren't that many bookshelf headboard out in the market so I did not have that many choices... it took a while for it to get delivered to me because it came all the way from CALIFORNIA... so be advised that it could come with some damages and in my case it did (very minor; on a spot that would not be seen once installed)... instructions were easy enough to follow but you will definitely need a second person to help.(Note: this headboard was not my "dream" headboard so I was not expecting much)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son wanted a bookcase headboard. One piece was damaged in shipping, but they replaced it no problem. You really have to be careful putting it together, I damaged 2 other pieces which I need to repair just trying to set it up. But it doesn't look bad, just not that durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Storage Headboard & Bed
 from Dawson, Georgia,  May 11, 2009

I bought this and had it sent to my daughter and her husband. They did spend several hours putting it together but are very pleased with the look and quality. Would recommend it to anyone. There is plenty of storage. There were a few scratches but she was able to use the enclosed marker and concealed them easily, she said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did have to get the backer board replaced (was cracked) and had two right sides and no left so had to wait for the backer board and left side to be shipped. My friend helped me assemble the last part but I was able to put most of it together by myself. I really like the way it looks and very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Ohio,  Feb 5, 2009

Product arrived promptly. It was packaged well so that damage was unlikely to occur. The pieces and parts were all included and the directions were clear. When complete, the product looked exactly as it was pictured on the web site. I will continue to make purchases through Overstock.com because of the reasons mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Iowa,  Dec 3, 2008

very nice apperance and easy to follow directions. Matirials are a bit soft so you need to use tlc when assembling but looks great very fuctional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Niceville, FL,  Oct 1, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this headboard considering the low price. I put it together by myself in a reasonable amount of time without any difficulty whatsoever. The color is very rich and the headboard looks much more expensive than it is. I would recommend this headboard to anyone who is in the market for a storage-type of headboard. Due to the configuration of my room, I needed an alternative to a bed with a night stand. This headboard is perfect for it's purpose. Thank you Overstock.com for being such a great company with fabulous deals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 11, 2008

It came out looking great! The only mishap I had was that they sent the sides for the shelves with the wrong size holes - but they sent me new ones and it only took a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Headboard
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 1, 2008

Received headboard quickly. I expected it to be a little more sturdy, but its a good deal for the price. Asembly wasn't too bad, although the included instructions can be a little confusing at times; differentiating pieces from one another, I mean. Overall, good value for the price. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 24, 2008

The color is very very rich and looks great. was easy to put together and is very strong. Needed to drill holes in headboard to attach bed frame but that went very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from CA,  May 21, 2008

The package arrived with one board broken. A week later the replacement arrived. The instructions are not quite right in one area but was fixed. The unit looks ok, had hoped for better quality particle board. The representatives from overstock where wonderful in keeping up to date as to the progress of the broken piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Double/ Queen Storage Headboard
 from Southeastern State,  May 5, 2008

You'll need some assistance in putting this one together-- It is more than a one woman job but once you've gotten it together you're going to like what you see-- especially if you like to read before calling it a work day/night--

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was soo easy !
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Apr 19, 2008

Nice headboard to go with the platform bed, by the same company. I understand others had problems putting it together, we encountered none, it was together in 15mins! All the hardware was included, it looks nice and is well made. I would certainly recommend it and I see no reason it won't last for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Il.,  Apr 16, 2008

I am a 61 year old grandmother of 12. I bought both the headboard and platform. It took me 2 and 1/2 days to get both of them done and they look good. I love the color. I would recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Branson, MO,  Mar 17, 2008

Headboard is nice and a good value for the money. No problem with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from st paul, mn,  Dec 5, 2007

it was quick and pretty easy to put together. shipping wasn't too bad, it didn't take too long, but the delivery service left it w/a neighbor i didn't know saying i just moved into a new neighborhood. not good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

The bed was pretty easy to put together- directions were clear. The bed looks OK- the drawers are very shallow and will not hold much. The veneer is delicate, so the slightest misstep will leave a mark. The bed frame itself seems relatively sturdy- but the drawers are not. I don't think this bed will last very long- and the companion headboard DOES NOT fit at the top of the bed- it just sits at the top and can't be attached to the bed- the headboard was a complete waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Futon
 from Cullman, AL,  May 13, 2008

My husband and I just love this sofa futon. Great value, a little hard to assemble though. Very comfortable when used as a bed, or a couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought