Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 19, 2007

Terrible quality - I know when I move, I will have to just throw this away, because there is no way it will make it through a move in one piece. Several of the pre-drilled holes were in the wrong places (meaning I had to drill new holes myself), and the headboard does not come with the hardware to attach it to the Everest bed it matches - this makes NO sense to me. I am extremely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some problems, but a good value
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2008

I bought this headboard and the matching armoire and dresser. They were relatively easy to assemble (I have some similar things from other companies, so I've done this before); all three took maybe 5 hours. The headboard had one board with the holes drilled on the wrong side, which I did not realize until I was nearly finished. At that point, I thought I had made the mistake and then took everything apart, only to realize that I had put things together the only way they could go. I then drilled the missing holes myself and put everything together. All the pieces are mainly particle board, so do not expect to give this to your grandchildren as an heirloom. There were also some chips from shipping, but those were easily fixed with some paint (my model is white). Still, for less than $200 I have a good-looking headboard more than adequate for my purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product, not terrific.
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 2, 2007

I bought this item along with the dresser and nightstand. All of which are not very sturdy and workmanship is lousy. While all of these items look nice now---essentially just put together and unused, as soon as they are put into regular use---I could almost guarantee none of the items will last more than a year. Probably the best bet for this group of bedroom furniture is a guest bedroom with very little use, not an active teenager.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase headboard
 from Akron OH,  Aug 5, 2007

This is the perfect headboard for a small guest bedroom where there is no room for a nightstand. I would not use it in a child's room as it would never stand up to wear-and-tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Bookcase Headboard
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 6, 2007

I purchased this headboard a year ago--it is still not totally assembled--it's just leaning against the bedroom wall.. The directions were very difficult to understand. Pieces were extremely heavy and awkward. My daughter, who helped me try to assemble it, told me to junk it when I move out of my house to down-size. I really liked it, and wanted it, but was not able to get it together--not good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid no frills headboard
 from upstate, ny,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a a slightly overpriced but not bad headboard. The box it comes in is VERY heavy and it took me a couple of hours to install it. There were also some plastic screw thingies that broke in the process of putting it together, but I was still able to salvage it. Overall I'm satisfied with it although I dont think it is worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son's bed
 from natchitoches, la,  Aug 26, 2010

I bought this for my son's room and it looks good. Easy to put together. My only complaint is that there is nowhere to attach the bedrails to the headboard. The mattress just pushes up against and i'm afraid it will rub the wall. For the price and quick shipping though, it will work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have wanted a bookcase headboard for a long time, you can't find one in a furniture store anymore unless it is for a twin bed. Finally I find a nice selection of them. With the prices I wan't expecting anything close to good furniture, I was not expecting peeling paper badly glued to composite wood. Because it was too expensive to ship it back, I glued it back......it doesn't look great but lesson learned....if if looks like a great deal, it isn't. It is crap, it is junk and you will be stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "Laminate" is a very thin piece of paper that is not very well glued to the composite wood that makes this. I am not surprised or upset about composite wood, but to have the laminate be an ultra thin piece of paper that is peeling off.....what the heck do I do with this?? And not in just one spot. I called UPS to see how much to ship it back and it was more than $100. So I feel cheated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You forgot to mention just how cheaply it is made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pendleton, OR,  Oct 1, 2011

This was an excellent buy for the price of the product and has stood up to our expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap particleboard, arrived in broken pieces.
 from Oakwood, Ohio,  Jun 11, 2011

This item is poorly constructed, breaks easily. It arrived after two weeks in broken pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very low, much lower than expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, in functionality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is a piece of junk!
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 25, 2009

I would not buy this product again. It is cheaply made. The design is poor. It is unlikely to complete assembly without damage to the headboard. The worst part was there were no holes in the base of the headboard to attach to the bedframe. That is not holes in the wrong place just no holes at all! A headboard is supposed to be able to attach to a frame. I had to drill four holes in the base of the headboard to get it to attach to the headboard. Another huge problem was the headboard was too narrow to fit against the frame. The finish edge piece prevented that fit. I had to take it off then cut it across then cut the piece I cut off to piece it in below and along side the frame so it did not look completely like a piece of junk. I would recommend NOT buying this headboard. I am hoping someone from Overstock calls me with an offer to refund my money. I doubt that will happen because I am not going to disassemble the thing to send it back. The thought of putting together another different headboard is just too much to bear. It took me hours to put this thing together and it should have taken an hour at most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a good headboard?
 from Kansas City,  Dec 10, 2007

This headboard was easy to assemble. The instructions are a little misleading with the directions of certain boards. The bed butts up to the front of the head board it does not slide under like one would think. Overall a quality piece that is a geat addition to the storage bed its made to go with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Central Indiana,  Oct 22, 2007

Very easy assembly, but had a problem "squaring" the back piece with the headboard frame. Overall, it looks good and has great storage/display room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Jun 29, 2015

Item was received in great condition. Quality was great. Color was exactly pictured and love the extra space to store items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Apr 9, 2015

I bought this for my son who had just moved into his own home. It matches his dresser and provides extra storage-great value and looks more than I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly
 Mar 13, 2015

This headboard looks more expensive than it is and it was a breeze to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Like all of the assemble yourself furniture, the quality is on the light side. The finish had not held up very well after 2 years of use. That said, it has convinced me that one day I will have a bed with a real wood bookcase headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Jan 7, 2015

Good design. Plenty of space. This matches the design and size of the Espresso Queen Storage Bed, but does not connect, nest, or otherwise attach to the bed. Therefore, it can be a little wobbly; sometimes things on it rattle. But, I've had two lamps on it that have never fallen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 6, 2014

Looks just like the picture. Fits bed perfectly. Looks great. Love the extra storage headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PrePac Headboard
 from Idaho,  Jan 28, 2014

This headboard is exactly what I'd hoped for. After looking at several different options I'm quite pleased with the style and appearance of this piece. It was relatively easy to assemble for me without any help. The only tricky part was aligning the top shelf after assembling the rest of the headboard. It would be most helpful to have two people at this step to align the bolts with the holes on each side. I'm also quite pleased with customer service from PrePac. The top shelf of the headboard arrived with some cosmetic defects. After contacting customer service a new shelf was on its way and arrived within a few days. The final piece looks great and compliments the rest of the furniture in the room. I think it was really a good price for the product I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought