Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cubbie
 from Tigard, OR,  Sep 3, 2009

We also have the matching bench. Both look great in our entry way. All of our guests use them both for jackets and shoes when they visit. We did change the hooks. We did not like the chrome finish hooks that came with it, and they did not match our home's fixtures. We went to a home improvement store to replace the chrome hooks with a dark oil finish set of hooks that blend in more with the color of the cubbie. Very rich espresso color that looks very nice. Great way to finish our entry way. We have received very nice compliments on it. We would recommend it to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 25, 2011

This piece is absolutely amazing. It needs at least two people to put together and hang since it's on the heavy side. The color was right on point. We use it for storing our winter gloves,mail, sunglasses etc. perfect entryway piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 5, 2010

Moved into a new place without a coat closet and needed a place to stash my coat/purse/mail, etc.... I had a really hard time finding a unit that had 1) a shelf 2) the cubbies 3) hooks. Everything I seemed to find had one or two of the requirements, but not all three. So, when I found this, I purchased it right away! Without looking at the measurements.... Be aware that this unit is quite large. It almost doesn't fit in the space I have available. Be smarter than I am and read the measurements! Other than the unexpectedly large size, this unit is exactly what I expected. The hooks are nice and large. Personally, I think it looks nice, even though it is particle board. Of course wood would be better, but I like the price tag of this one. I did buy the bench to accompany...still having mixed feelings about this ONLY because they are both larger than expected. But if you have the space, the bench is nice for storing shoes and having a place to sit and put them on before leaving the house. I cannot comment yet on durability, but both units seem solid (i.e. they don't rock side to side once put together).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Phuladlphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I sent this back after looking at it. It's very cheap looking and completely unacceptable as the first thing you see as you walk in the door. I ordered a similar one from Pottery Barn but with real wood veneers and almost 3 times the price. I guess you get what you pay for.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker for real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it seem nicer than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cubbie
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 12, 2011

An anniversary gift for my daughter and son in-law, as they remodel their entry to their home which flowed into their dining room and kitchen. Having pulled away a wall and a coat closet, left a need for something to compliment the new space as well. The Cubbie was the answer to provide a warm welcome to visitors to their home. It becomes a part of the remodel and fits the decor of the space without standing out too much, but convenient to guest and the storage shelf is a great place for all those baseball caps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok if you're handy
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2011

The overall product looks nice, but the quality is average at best. The top finish chips easily. The holes for assembly were in the wrong position for wall mounting. I had to deconstruct and drill new hold 1.25 inches back from their manufactured place so that it would fit on the mounting board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2010

For the cost, this is a great find. Easy to put together and looks good installed on the wall. It does have a part in the back that shows through to the wall, but with baskets in the cubie you can't really see anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Just as Described
 from Henderson, NV,  Jul 24, 2014

Fairly easy to assemble. Bigger than I pictured. Pretty good quality. No complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Entryway shelf
 from Canton, MI,  Jun 24, 2014

This entryway shelf was perfect for our hallway by our garage. Finally a place to put my purse, hang our keys, hang coats, put sunscreen and bug spray. It was fairly easy for husband to put together and install. I would definitely recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very substancial nice looking
 from Chilton, Wisconsin,  May 11, 2014

this is very heavy , really nice piece of furniture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Cubbie Shelf
 from FL,  Mar 18, 2014

Looks great. Seems sturdy. Not difficult to assemble or install on wall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs improvement
 from Pa,  Mar 15, 2014

Material is not cheap. Product came heavily damaged (may or may not be Overstock's fault) & is taking awhile to have replaced... We still didn't get our replacement after 7+ days. Design is good; however, cubby backs should be completely closed in.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 5, 2014

This shelf is perfect for my home - I love everything about it. The only problem that I had was one of the pieces in the box was broken - I contacted the company listed on the paperwork and I received the replacement piece (2 weeks later). This was to have been a surprise, assembled and mounted birthday present, but it didn't work out that way. But the shelf is beautiful and the customer service was exceptional. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Dyer, IN,  Oct 15, 2013

I am really happy with this! easy to put together and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great shelf!
 from Lynnville, IN,  May 21, 2013

I love this shelf for our mudroom. I also got the matching bench. They look amazing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelf!
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2013

This shelf is beautiful. Very easy to put together. It is very heavy. A quality piece!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf, but fell off the wall
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a really pretty shelf, and very functional. We used it for over a year, but then it fell off the wall, even though my husband had secured it to the wall with reinforcements. I attribute this to my wall, and not to the quality of the product. It is quite large and heavy though, especially if you hang coats on it. Overall, it was a great product for us for over a year, and I miss having it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Utah,  Sep 5, 2012

I was disappointed with this product. I felt that *** was a decent price for the type of product I wanted. However, the quality just didn't live up to the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelf was paired with the shoe cubby on Overstock's page, so I thought they would match. They didn't. The shelf is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Looks and feels cheap. The coat hooks have screws that are small (1/4") and I think a heavy winter coat would pull them off. It's not wood, it's laminate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from AL,  Mar 11, 2012

To use my husband's words, "this thing is crap." The shelf is particle board and arrived with several dings and scratches in the "wood." The laminate on two pieces has milky/opaque stains. The piece is large and in overall appearance very similar to the picture online. It's not the sturdiest when put together but will serve it's purpose for hanging hats and scarves. We are keeping it simply because we threw away the box and it's not worth the hassel to return. Buyer Beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair/poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shelf for my entry way!
 from Milwaukee,WI,  Feb 10, 2012

This shelf was perfect for our entry way. Great color and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entryway Cubbie Shelf
Today $85.99
Compare $183.00
Save 53%
(86)
Back to top