Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cubbie
 from Tigard, OR,  Sep 3, 2009

We also have the matching bench. Both look great in our entry way. All of our guests use them both for jackets and shoes when they visit. We did change the hooks. We did not like the chrome finish hooks that came with it, and they did not match our home's fixtures. We went to a home improvement store to replace the chrome hooks with a dark oil finish set of hooks that blend in more with the color of the cubbie. Very rich espresso color that looks very nice. Great way to finish our entry way. We have received very nice compliments on it. We would recommend it to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 25, 2011

This piece is absolutely amazing. It needs at least two people to put together and hang since it's on the heavy side. The color was right on point. We use it for storing our winter gloves,mail, sunglasses etc. perfect entryway piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 5, 2010

Moved into a new place without a coat closet and needed a place to stash my coat/purse/mail, etc.... I had a really hard time finding a unit that had 1) a shelf 2) the cubbies 3) hooks. Everything I seemed to find had one or two of the requirements, but not all three. So, when I found this, I purchased it right away! Without looking at the measurements.... Be aware that this unit is quite large. It almost doesn't fit in the space I have available. Be smarter than I am and read the measurements! Other than the unexpectedly large size, this unit is exactly what I expected. The hooks are nice and large. Personally, I think it looks nice, even though it is particle board. Of course wood would be better, but I like the price tag of this one. I did buy the bench to accompany...still having mixed feelings about this ONLY because they are both larger than expected. But if you have the space, the bench is nice for storing shoes and having a place to sit and put them on before leaving the house. I cannot comment yet on durability, but both units seem solid (i.e. they don't rock side to side once put together).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Phuladlphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I sent this back after looking at it. It's very cheap looking and completely unacceptable as the first thing you see as you walk in the door. I ordered a similar one from Pottery Barn but with real wood veneers and almost 3 times the price. I guess you get what you pay for.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker for real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it seem nicer than it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cubbie
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 12, 2011

An anniversary gift for my daughter and son in-law, as they remodel their entry to their home which flowed into their dining room and kitchen. Having pulled away a wall and a coat closet, left a need for something to compliment the new space as well. The Cubbie was the answer to provide a warm welcome to visitors to their home. It becomes a part of the remodel and fits the decor of the space without standing out too much, but convenient to guest and the storage shelf is a great place for all those baseball caps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok if you're handy
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2011

The overall product looks nice, but the quality is average at best. The top finish chips easily. The holes for assembly were in the wrong position for wall mounting. I had to deconstruct and drill new hold 1.25 inches back from their manufactured place so that it would fit on the mounting board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2010

For the cost, this is a great find. Easy to put together and looks good installed on the wall. It does have a part in the back that shows through to the wall, but with baskets in the cubie you can't really see anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jan 22, 2016

very useful, really like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 Dec 30, 2015

We hung this up on the wall in our apartment above some shoeracks. The cubbies are pretty spacious, and the top can be used for extra storage if you don't hang the unit too high. The hooks were sturdy and could easily handle a heavy winter coat hung over my full purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Shelf
 Dec 21, 2015

I love it. Looks great. Changed the hooks though, to match my interior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hides all the nitty gritty
 Dec 10, 2015

Well made, long lasting product. Nicer than expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with hook.
 Dec 9, 2015

This shelf with the espresso bench is very cute, and it's a good size by our front door. The only complaint I have is the last hook only has one screw in it, so when I hung my sweater on it the other day, it spun around and my sweater fell off! That was a surprise! My husband can fix it, but when you pay a lot of money for something, you expect it to be made correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Nov 27, 2015

good lucks, constructed of familiar pressboard material. Easy to assemble. I chose to install my own hooks of a different material for added strength.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly made
 Nov 20, 2015

Used this in our bathroom for towel storage and to hang towels. Looks great and is stylish with cappuccino sink cabinet and tile walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Oct 28, 2015

Love this in my mud room. Has held up great. Have had it for 5 years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cubbie shelf
 Aug 8, 2015

I love the Espresso Entryway Cubbie Shelf. It is really heavyduty and well built. It is a great complement to my entry way. Highly recommend purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Done the Trick
 Jul 17, 2015

Very nice but giving in to the wear and tear of my kids a bit. Fabulous value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 26, 2015

Love it great buy great fit with my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 Jun 25, 2015

It was I expected and works well. Was a little hard to hang but other than that a good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful shelf
 Jun 23, 2015

Well made...will last for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought