Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap material
 from NY,  Jun 10, 2011

Very disappointed in the quality of material in this bench. Granted you probably shouldnt expect a lot out of pressboard, but for $100 I would like something that is at least not flimsy. The first bench O sent to me was destroyed in shipping. The replacement (overstock's customer support was actually very good) arrived in good condition about a week or so later. The bench was relatively simple to assemble although the directions are pretty lacking. The problem is that the pressboard for the top to the bench is very thin where the plastic dowels are inserted. I managed (with very little tapping) to punch one of the dowels right through the top of the bench. I suppose we can cover it with a cushion (if i can find one) but one would think that if the instructions indicate tapping in dowels with a hammer the material would be able to hold up to that small amount of force. I would definitely not recommend this item, but if you do buy it be very careful with the top.

  • How is the quality of the product? pretty thin pressboard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the material used for this kind of furniture is just cheap, it's still a nice looking bench once put together. Mine is holding up just fine. Love the color too. It's definitely espresso.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's intended purpose
 from Commack. NY,  Aug 28, 2009

This bench is great for any entryway. It's the perfect size to sit and put your shoes on or to dump your packages when you come in. Nice, clean lines make it versatile in any decor. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Nebraska,  Aug 1, 2011

One of the side panels was drilled opposite to what it should be which left the final product unsturdy and with visible screw holes. Also the back paneling piece came in black, we ordered the espresso color, so we did not attach the back piece of the bench on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 28, 2011

It's a good product for the price but was damaged in the shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? execellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it came damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso bench
 from urbana, Il,  Jul 16, 2011

nice little bench, but was too big for my space, so I actually sold it. It arrived alright, my husband put it together, with only a few minor "dings", but it was my fault in not measuring accurately. Our hallway was too small for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was very easy to put together and looks very nice. All the pieces and hardware were included and damage free. It does not include the baskets, but that's an easy fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 26, 2014

We put this in our entrance way from the Garage so we could store our shoes, hats, etc. We also purchased the matching shelf with hooks. Great quality and good value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Central, NJ,  Oct 23, 2013

So far so good. Not as sturdy as I had hoped for but we will see how it holds up. Very stylish, nice piece of furniture for the price. Purchased the matching wall coat rack with cubbies but have not been able to hang it yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Central Maine,  Oct 8, 2013

The bench is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Assembly instructions were east to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bench
 from Sicklerville, New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2013

I received the bench, instructions are a little hard to understand. There is a nick on the lid, but for the price it really can't be beat. It does look good in my entryway. Now I just have to find the baskets to go with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a mudroom!
 from Lynnville, IN,  May 21, 2013

I got this along with the matching shelf that goes above. They look awesome in our mudroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product~
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 22, 2013

Love the bench- took a little while to put together, but worth the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, but that is what I wanted anyways :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, good quality
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Feb 19, 2013

I was very happy with the purchase. It fit perfectly in the walk-in. It serves as a bench to change shoes and socks for the kids. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials of good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product appears as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last a year before falling apart.
 from Annapolis MD,  Dec 30, 2012

This product arrived promptly, assembled fairly easily, and at first seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. However, this product is cheaply made, even in comparison to other particle board furniture we've owned. It began to fall apart well before it was a year old. Other furniture we own made of similar materials has been in daily use for several years. Very disappointing. The coat rack, however, still seems in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good bench
 from New York, N.Y.,  Dec 7, 2012

very good bench for the living room, bedroom, hallway or mud room. Only problem was it takes a while to put it together. Would be better if it came assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Homestead, fl,  Aug 12, 2012

I purchased this and had a friend put together. I think I have used it in every room of my house., family room, bedroom, daughter room. Its not elegant but very functional. That is what I was looking for. For the money it was a good deal and what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a pretty piece of furniture at first when you put it together...we have had this for 3 years now & after storing some books on the top (decoration & such) It has little scratches here & there. We went to move it once & when we picked it up my husband had wrapped his hand under the top edge & it ended up buckling & breaking off... we just removed it & it still works & is nice, nobody notices... but it was only installed with a few dowel rods & not very secure. Very nice looking & if it is for decorating with you would be fine... but if you need it to be pretty functional... it might not be what you are looking for unless you want to put a cushion on top, might help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good... but scratches easy & the front piece broke off when we lifted to move it. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench for putting on shoes
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

This took me about an hour to assemble, with my husband helping for the first 20 minutes. It looks nice and is just as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Deep espresso brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 27, 2012

The bench looks great. It has a nice finish and goes great with the rest of my bedroom furniture. The instructions were a little hard to follow but assembly was pretty easy once you figured out what the instructions were saying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly darker than the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Storage Bench with Cushion
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
(69)
Wood Cubby Bench
Today $93.99
Compare $135.55
Save 31%
(122)
Normandy Tobacco Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $149.13
Was $165.70
Compare $199.99
Save 25%
(26)
Cubby Bench
Today $88.99
Compare $119.00
Save 25%
(124)
Back to top