Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap material
 from NY,  Jun 10, 2011

Very disappointed in the quality of material in this bench. Granted you probably shouldnt expect a lot out of pressboard, but for $100 I would like something that is at least not flimsy. The first bench O sent to me was destroyed in shipping. The replacement (overstock's customer support was actually very good) arrived in good condition about a week or so later. The bench was relatively simple to assemble although the directions are pretty lacking. The problem is that the pressboard for the top to the bench is very thin where the plastic dowels are inserted. I managed (with very little tapping) to punch one of the dowels right through the top of the bench. I suppose we can cover it with a cushion (if i can find one) but one would think that if the instructions indicate tapping in dowels with a hammer the material would be able to hold up to that small amount of force. I would definitely not recommend this item, but if you do buy it be very careful with the top.

  • How is the quality of the product? pretty thin pressboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's worth the price
 Aug 6, 2009

Although the material used for this kind of furniture is just cheap, it's still a nice looking bench once put together. Mine is holding up just fine. Love the color too. It's definitely espresso.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's intended purpose
 from Commack. NY,  Aug 28, 2009

This bench is great for any entryway. It's the perfect size to sit and put your shoes on or to dump your packages when you come in. Nice, clean lines make it versatile in any decor. You can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Nebraska,  Aug 1, 2011

One of the side panels was drilled opposite to what it should be which left the final product unsturdy and with visible screw holes. Also the back paneling piece came in black, we ordered the espresso color, so we did not attach the back piece of the bench on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 28, 2011

It's a good product for the price but was damaged in the shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? execellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it came damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso bench
 from urbana, Il,  Jul 16, 2011

nice little bench, but was too big for my space, so I actually sold it. It arrived alright, my husband put it together, with only a few minor "dings", but it was my fault in not measuring accurately. Our hallway was too small for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellsworth Espresso Cubbie Bench
 Mar 23, 2011

This was very easy to put together and looks very nice. All the pieces and hardware were included and damage free. It does not include the baskets, but that's an easy fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Feb 24, 2016

This bench looks exactly like the picture and matches the espresso shelf perfectly. The package arrived without damage. My husband assembled it in about an hour. It probably would have taken less time, but not all parts were clearly labeled as with the shelf. This is the main reason for giving 4 stars as opposed to 5. Overall a great product and I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Dec 28, 2015

Easy to put together, did it by myself, minimal tools needed. Looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cubbie Bench
 Dec 16, 2015

Easy to put together; looks great! Fit perfectly by my front door to stop the teenager from drudging through the house with her shoes on. Cubbie serves as a great place to store her shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of storage
 Dec 10, 2015

Matches the cubbies shelf. Well made, nice looking storage. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About average - good looks
 Nov 27, 2015

About average quality. Been using for a year. Pressboard material now bending from weight of being sat on when timing shoes and some parts not holding up as good. But for the price, not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench
 Nov 25, 2015

We wanted a bench for a new mudroom. This is perfect. Not all of the pieces were in the box, but after calling the number, the pieces arrived in a week. Not too hard to build, looks great, and serves our purposes well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubby Bench
 Nov 15, 2015

I ordered this little bench to use for my television. I purchased three baskets to go in the cubbies and this worked great for my home. It was a good quality piece without spending a fortune. I am well satisfied with this purchase. It's a versatile piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rounds out laundry room!
 Nov 14, 2015

Exactly as described and a fabulous addition to our laundry room. FYI, Target's smaller square bins fit perfectly and come in some great colors that make this a complete look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Color
 Oct 28, 2015

I also bought the shelf to go with it. Quality is ok, have had it for 5 years. A little banged up but has had lots of use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Very Heavy!
 Oct 25, 2015

Very pleased. Bought this bench to place some very heavy plants on. It's ultra-sturdy and appealing to look at. Assemblage was easy but I have put this kind of furniture together before. I suggest putting it together where you plan to place it. It weighs 50 lb. Note: Mine showed up without the usual stickers on the pieces: letters, front-back indicators, and arrows indicating up/down, but I figured it out. Instructions were clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bench!
 Oct 14, 2015

Great piece to sit in front of our bed for extra storage. This is a very versatile piece and could definitely go in a mudroom as well. One year later and still feel great about this economical and functional purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie bench
 Sep 7, 2015

Easy to assemble, which I did it myself and it looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 29, 2015

Great purchase, love it, had to put together but real easy to do, would recommend, great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought