Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap material
 from NY,  Jun 10, 2011

Very disappointed in the quality of material in this bench. Granted you probably shouldnt expect a lot out of pressboard, but for $100 I would like something that is at least not flimsy. The first bench O sent to me was destroyed in shipping. The replacement (overstock's customer support was actually very good) arrived in good condition about a week or so later. The bench was relatively simple to assemble although the directions are pretty lacking. The problem is that the pressboard for the top to the bench is very thin where the plastic dowels are inserted. I managed (with very little tapping) to punch one of the dowels right through the top of the bench. I suppose we can cover it with a cushion (if i can find one) but one would think that if the instructions indicate tapping in dowels with a hammer the material would be able to hold up to that small amount of force. I would definitely not recommend this item, but if you do buy it be very careful with the top.

  • How is the quality of the product? pretty thin pressboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the material used for this kind of furniture is just cheap, it's still a nice looking bench once put together. Mine is holding up just fine. Love the color too. It's definitely espresso.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's intended purpose
 from Commack. NY,  Aug 28, 2009

This bench is great for any entryway. It's the perfect size to sit and put your shoes on or to dump your packages when you come in. Nice, clean lines make it versatile in any decor. You can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Nebraska,  Aug 1, 2011

One of the side panels was drilled opposite to what it should be which left the final product unsturdy and with visible screw holes. Also the back paneling piece came in black, we ordered the espresso color, so we did not attach the back piece of the bench on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 28, 2011

It's a good product for the price but was damaged in the shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? execellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it came damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso bench
 from urbana, Il,  Jul 16, 2011

nice little bench, but was too big for my space, so I actually sold it. It arrived alright, my husband put it together, with only a few minor "dings", but it was my fault in not measuring accurately. Our hallway was too small for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was very easy to put together and looks very nice. All the pieces and hardware were included and damage free. It does not include the baskets, but that's an easy fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 Jun 29, 2015

THIS IS EXACTLY AS PICTURED..COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL THE CUBBIES HOLD A GOOD AMOUNT. I PUT CUBBIE CUBES IN THEM FOR MY GRANDSONS ROOM-WORKED NICELY FOR EXTRA DIAPERS AND ODDS AND END BABY ITEMS. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Mar 24, 2015

I wanted something for my guest room for my guests to sit on without cluttering the room with chairs. This bench is perfect. I added a pad to match the decor and the storage cubbies are a decent size. I even have a heater in one and a fan in the other if guests need to add either for their comfort. The middle cubbie has an extra blanket. LOVE THIS ITEM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie
 Mar 6, 2015

Looks nice, good quality, sturdy when seated. Perfect for my snowboard boots storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned this item because it arrived with a scrape in the finish as well as a crack in the bottom curved molding piece. Also, before I noticed the defect, I attempted to install but the parts did not fit together right. Pay more to get better quality is the lesson I learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just the right size and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BENCH
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

This bench is better than I expected !! Although it took a couple minutes to understand the instructions, once I got going it quickly went together. It is very sturdy and looks great in my entry!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 26, 2014

We put this in our entrance way from the Garage so we could store our shoes, hats, etc. We also purchased the matching shelf with hooks. Great quality and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Central, NJ,  Oct 23, 2013

So far so good. Not as sturdy as I had hoped for but we will see how it holds up. Very stylish, nice piece of furniture for the price. Purchased the matching wall coat rack with cubbies but have not been able to hang it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Central Maine,  Oct 8, 2013

The bench is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Assembly instructions were east to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bench
 from Sicklerville, New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2013

I received the bench, instructions are a little hard to understand. There is a nick on the lid, but for the price it really can't be beat. It does look good in my entryway. Now I just have to find the baskets to go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a mudroom!
 from Lynnville, IN,  May 21, 2013

I got this along with the matching shelf that goes above. They look awesome in our mudroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product~
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 22, 2013

Love the bench- took a little while to put together, but worth the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, but that is what I wanted anyways :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, good quality
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Feb 19, 2013

I was very happy with the purchase. It fit perfectly in the walk-in. It serves as a bench to change shoes and socks for the kids. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials of good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product appears as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought