Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Missouri,  Nov 10, 2012

This product took a long time to get to my house because it was shipped from another country and had to pass customs. When the product got here it was in a long box. None of it was assembled and the bottom shelf was cracked. Some of the corners looked like they had been wet because the particle board looked like it expanded some. It was not easy to put together and some of the instructions were spelled wrong etc. It took us two hours to put it all together. We made a mistake on one of the shelf separators and when we tried to take it apart to fix it more pieces broke. The shelf is beautiful but the quality is cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pic looks like a darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I paid a lot of money for what I thought was quality wood. It's particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was about right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Option
 from Sevierville, TN,  Aug 23, 2012

Bought this for my daughter, who has twin boys and another on the way. She needed a place for coats, hats, gloves, back packs, etc, since their house does not have a coat closet. We got this along with the matching bench with shoe compartments. These two items provide ample space for all the shoes and other things needed by a busy growing family, while adding to the decor and taking up very little floor space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, and pictures help, too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2014

This turned out to be exactly what we needed in our front hallway. Now all our coats are readily accessible in a stylish manner. It took my husband and son about 30 minutes to have this up and functional. Very sturdy, great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Sparta, WI,  Sep 29, 2014

Good Product. Installed easily. Don't know why I need 50 characters when simple statements say it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is a little deceiving
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 15, 2014

Picture is a little deceiving. The model boxes they've displayed in the picture hides the back "bar" that is mounted to the wall (def recommend mounting to studded drywall) and required to hang this entire piece. It just didn't look great have that portion exposed, even if it is colored the same as the entire shelving. Ours came damaged on the corner. It felt solid, but looks a little cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Texas,  May 4, 2014

The material is not strong and it came apart when I was hanging it and had to trash it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry rack.
 from Oak Hill, WV,  Feb 5, 2014

Large piece perfect size for family of five. Easy to put together. First item was damaged in shipping. Overstock made right immediately and second arrived no problems. Very well built and looks great in our home. I wouldn't hesitate to buy furniture from overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laminated, not real wood
 from Houston area, TX,  Jan 27, 2014

This shelf style is great, it was just what I wanted but the quality was very poor. It is made of a cheep laminated fiber board that did not look like it would hold up to much use. The description did not say what it was made of but I guess for the price I should have known.. It arrived broken so I never put it together or put it up on the wall. Overstock credited my account quickly and easily and I will defiantly shop with them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Material
 from Canfield, OH,  Jan 9, 2014

This is worth the money you pay. The so-called wood is particle board with a black/brown film covering it. It weighs a ton so it will cost you $XX to return it. If you want something for your garage this would be sufficient. If you want something nice for the inside of your home I would recommend spending a little more on something nicer. Save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego,  Jan 2, 2014

Looks great in my entryway. Friends and family can hang their coats, and purses instead of cluttering the couch and floor when visiting. Also my hubby no longer misplaces his keys. He has his own personal cubby hole! Dark espresso and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional. Great Value for the price.
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 31, 2013

Goes together pretty easy. Great piece for the price! Only downfall is behind the baskets there is only half wood the other half would be exposed wall so if you do not have baskets in there it looks somewhat cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for space
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 17, 2013

I am using this in the play room for extra storage space. I only wish the shelves were bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 13, 2013

This was an awesome buy!! We hesitated a little bit after reading the reviews, but couldn't pass it up. It was easy to put together and of good quality. It has organized our mud room and was just what we needed for winter coats, snow pants, and all the other winter gear. We purchased the cubby bench also, very happy with it!!! Highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't plan on taking this with you if you move
 from sumter,sc,  Nov 19, 2013

Product is made of pressed board which is fine - expect to assemble it which again is fine. However, don't expect to take the product with you. I assembled my product brand new today and liked the look of it. We had a measurement issue and had to move just the base wall board over by two inches which I didn't think was a big deal. However, when I took the screws out the board cracked in half. So I was able to mount it to the wall but won't be able to salvage it for a move. So nice if you will never move it but if you are in a profession that moves you expect to leave the product on the wall for the next renter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Bellerose, NY,  Nov 10, 2013

I debated for a while before buying this products due to the mixed reviews but I was not disappointed. It arrived pretty quickly with all pieces intact. Only took me about 30 minutes to assemble. I live in a one story ranch and had no coat closet, my front entry way was an open space that wasn't getting used. The shelf fit perfectly and we're getting so much use out of it. I've gotten so many complements since putting it up.I couldn't be happier! :) (Wish I could post a picture of it)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf, looks great in my home
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2013

Has plenty of uses, I can hang coats to dog leashes and store keys and papers, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from Williamsport, PA,  Oct 17, 2013

I received the shelf fairly quickly and it was un-damaged. The assembly hardly took anytime at all and was very easy to put together by looking at the instructions. I would say it took around an hour to assemble. It recommends (3) 3-3 1/2" screws as a minimum at 16" on center for the main mounting piece. I put (2) of each screw in the mounting block. The is holding very well. I do wish it came with enough screws to mount to the wall, as opposed to going and buying screws. I didn't know it needed them until I got the shelf assembled. Everything else was great and everything fit like a charm. I paired this shelf with their show storage bench to put right inside my front door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iteam!
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2013

This item was very easy to put together. It did not take much time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive addition to my foyer
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

This was easy to assemble. I had to have help to mount it on the wall. It's heavy, at least for me. It needs to be mounted to the studs. It is useful for many purposes -- hanging outdoor clothes, dog leashes, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, very nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 26, 2013

So far I didn't have any problem. The shelf is sturdy and looks very nice, material is good, color matches with picture. Easy to put together. You will need to buy some drywall screws and screws covers since they are not included. I can't complaint about the purchase or shipping service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought