Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adds a lot of storage - VERY heavy
 Jan 9, 2015

This piece looks good and holds a lot of extra stuff in the mudroom. It went together fairly easily, but note that it is VERY heavy. They have accounted for this in the way it installs on your wall (you attach a long bracket to the wall studs and then attach the shelf to the bracket), but you will likely need two people or one very strong person with a good wingspan to get this up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Missouri,  Nov 10, 2012

This product took a long time to get to my house because it was shipped from another country and had to pass customs. When the product got here it was in a long box. None of it was assembled and the bottom shelf was cracked. Some of the corners looked like they had been wet because the particle board looked like it expanded some. It was not easy to put together and some of the instructions were spelled wrong etc. It took us two hours to put it all together. We made a mistake on one of the shelf separators and when we tried to take it apart to fix it more pieces broke. The shelf is beautiful but the quality is cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pic looks like a darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I paid a lot of money for what I thought was quality wood. It's particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was about right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Option
 from Sevierville, TN,  Aug 23, 2012

Bought this for my daughter, who has twin boys and another on the way. She needed a place for coats, hats, gloves, back packs, etc, since their house does not have a coat closet. We got this along with the matching bench with shoe compartments. These two items provide ample space for all the shoes and other things needed by a busy growing family, while adding to the decor and taking up very little floor space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, and pictures help, too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 Dec 23, 2015

This product is made of MDF with the surface being a laminated material. It's not solid wood so don't expect it to hold up to time and become an heirloom piece. It's easy to assemble but be aware that you will need to buy additional screws to securely mount this to a wall. The kit provides 4 3.5" wood screws to attach the wall mounting plate to the wall but none to secure the unit itself to the wall once it has been hung. The kit relies on 2 0.5" tall overlapping tongues running the length of the unit to hold the unit on the wall. As this piece weighs in at 42 lbs I don't trust that to design to work for long by itself. The instructions say that "you may want to attach the unit directly to the wall using similar screws" which again are not supplied. Ideally, you'll want to mount this to 4 studs. If that's not an option you'll need to use REALLY sturdy (high load bearing) wall anchors. Once it's time to mount to unit to the wall you'll need someone to help as this is an awkward, heavy piece to lift and hold by yourself. Outside of that the unit is completely functional and serves its purpose well. It probably won't survive more than a couple of moves since it's not solid wood but if that's not a concern this is a nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast shipping will buy again
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this for a friend. They were impressed with the speedy delivery AND are enjoying the shelf. Reasonably priced. Easy to do business with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KT
 Apr 22, 2015

It is a great shelf, very sturdy and looks wonderful in my laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Apr 21, 2015

This shelf is just what we were looking for. Be careful installing it though as the board itself is a little flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, fairly easy to install
 Apr 10, 2015

We had a few extra screw cover caps, but it was generally easy to put together and install. It looks nice and does encourage us to put our purses and backpacks in the same place everyday, which, of course, makes everything smoother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entryway shelf/coat rack
 Apr 9, 2015

love it! so big and can hang up a lot of coats. most of the shelves only can hang 3-4 coats, not this one. This is good for a big family..love it, I am very please and recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this over a year ago and I finally to put in a review. First I'll say it's great quality, and the price was great. Like everyone else mentioned, this is HEAVY. My husband was almost afraid to hang it on the wall because he thought it might break the wall - we've never hung anything that heavy before. But there were so many great reviews I doubted it would fall off. Anyway, it's still up a year later. The color is just like the picture. You definitely need baskets to cover the not finished part inside. It definitely too a few shopping trips to find the right size basket to fit in the cubby. Overall I am happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It definitely is serving it's purpose
 Feb 14, 2015

When I opened the box I worried it might be too long for the hall, but it turned out that it fit perfectly. Could have used some advice on how high to hang it but we managed to figure it out. It's a pretty good quality shelf, it definitely is serving it's purpose. We hang out coats and hats on it nicely. But, the part that you attach to the wall for the shelf to sit on has an unfinished underside which is not very attractive, seems funny that everything was thought of but that one little section... I'm fairly sure I put it all together correctly! Anyway, a nice addition to the hall and will look even nicer once it's been decorated with our clutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2014

This turned out to be exactly what we needed in our front hallway. Now all our coats are readily accessible in a stylish manner. It took my husband and son about 30 minutes to have this up and functional. Very sturdy, great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect coat rack solution.
 May 10, 2016

We have a 1907 house and storage is limited. This was a perfect remedy for our jackets. Looks great and the quality is there too. Our cat loves to perch himself on the top and hang out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
House flipper
 May 10, 2016

Does not match the color on piece that was frequently ordered as a set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall organizer
 May 8, 2016

Bought tbis because we don't have a closet in the hall and it was a great addition. Really serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mud room fix
 May 3, 2016

Love the sturdiness of this piece it has really helped organize my mud room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 May 1, 2016

I haven't hung it yet because it was too long for the wall I purchased it for so I'm saving it for a new place when I move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Shelf
 Apr 26, 2016

I absolutely love this piece. I highly recommend purchasing this item. A little heavy but worth it once its up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again
 Apr 20, 2016

The only reason is not 5 stars is the weight. It was extremely heavy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shana
 Apr 16, 2016

nice looking piece, solid once mounted against the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought