Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE
 from Endwell, NY,  Oct 30, 2010

Purschaed the TALL bookcase. Arrived in 2 boxes (bottom and top pieces). Put the bottom part together first. Then when I started reading direction to put the top piece together the instructions stated "DISREGARD INSTRUCTIONS FROM PREVIOUS BOX". WHAT?? I was so mad! Wood is cheap, chipped pieces off while tryng to put it together. Instructions are terrible!! If I hadn't messed up on putting the bottom part together first, I NEVER would have known how to put the top part together. Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As poorly constructed as you would imagine
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

This bookshelf would look great if it was not so poorly constructed. It uses a latch and dowel system like most unassembled furniture, but most unassembled furniture does not use plastic dowels to hold the front rails on. This one does. And they break off inside the particle board when you try to assemble it. Forget trying to get them out to install replacement ones because any attempt will simply break off chunks of the particle board rendering the bookshelf even more useless than it was before you tried. Further, they give you a single anchor to anchor it to the wall. The screw they give you is not even long enough to make it through the drywall, let alone into the studs like they tell you to. Then they give you a zip-tie to hold it to the wall, but of course that is so lightweight that it would not hold a 5lb picture to the wall, let alone a 70lb poorly constructed wobbly book shelf. If you plan to actually put books on the BOOK shelf, think again. The flimsy plastic shelf holders started to crack as soon as I started inserting a couple books. Do yourself a favor. Do not order this bookshelf. Spend the extra couple hundred dollars and get one made out of real wood and screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper than it looked online
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 13, 2010

Was a little disappointed in the quality - it assembled just fine and is now filled with books because we needed somewhere to put them. Didn't match the caliber of the shelf we picked up at *****, next time we will just go there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso 77-inch 6-shelf Bookcase
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2010

It took longer than expected to arrive the bookcase was not as easy to install as it looked like at first. It was easy to mix the parts. that created some dents in the finished bookcase. The backing is uneven and flimsy But all said and done it looks good for the price paid and I got to do it all by myself!!!! I am proud of the result and now I can display all my memorabilia in style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk Bookcase
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 26, 2012

This bookcase is a piece of trash that now resides in the shed holding junk. I thought I would never place an order at O.com but I forgive and am partly to blame for not shipping it back. But who wants to put a bookcase back in the box and return it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Ellenton, Florida,  Sep 16, 2010

I ordered this bookcase for my grandson's room. At first the assembly was intimidating, but my son was able to put it together without help and it is a nice piece of furniture for the money. A few mars that he was able to go over with crayon. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.!!
 Feb 13, 2015

I bought these bookshelves a few years back and if I had more room I would buy more. I never had good luck finding a decent bookshelf but these are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bookcase.
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 7, 2015

A two-person assembly job. For best results correctly assemble. Anchoring the back for appropriate weight distribution is a must. Adjustable shelves provide lots of book-space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso 6-Shelf Bookcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

I would recommend this product to a friend. It was easy to assemble as long as there are two people. The color is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and look for the money!
 from Chandler, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

Shopped for what seemed to be forever for a tall bookcase that looked nice and was easy on the budget. This met all my needs and didn't break the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 23, 2014

Let's face it. Having furniture delivered is one of the huge advantages of ordering online. With that in mind, this is an excellent product. In places it might bend and bow a bit under the weight of really heavy books, but it's not going to fall apart, and you will be the only one to notice. It is a really nice design, attractive, easy to assemble. I don't know that it would hold up through a move or two, but for a while it definitely does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase works out perfect. In office.
 from North Las Vegas Nevada,  May 21, 2014

Had some minor damage from shipping. That seems to be a chronic problem when furniture is shipped. Pleased with the bookcase. Finished product looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted, but hard to figure out directions
 from Richland, WA,  May 20, 2014

This bookcase is what I needed and wanted. The directions were difficult to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Oregon,  Oct 11, 2013

Not easy to put together, didn't line up right. Took about 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

Nice piece of furniture that looks even better with books inside. Want to order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best, but great for the price. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2013

Exactly as shown. Great workmanship and a great product for the money. I buy often from overstock because they always come thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than it appears
 Apr 19, 2016

strong, easy to assemble, classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 Feb 13, 2016

Easy to set up, looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 shelf bookcase
 Feb 9, 2016

Just what I wanted. 5 shelf bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase!
 Jan 18, 2016

We've had this for a few years now and it still looks good, is sturdy, and was easy to assemble. I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought