Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan,  Mar 4, 2013

My husband and I received the entryway shelf on time (no delivery problems - UPS is great) and he was able to put it together pretty fast by following the directions. It's an OK product, but we are disappointed the material is basically particle board type stuff and the hooks are very lightweight non-metal material. We put this in our entry way in back of the door so it's not something you see immediately when you walk in. This is not a show piece - you're better off going with a standing coat hanger if you have the room (we didn't have that option). The color is nice and fits in with other dark wood (dark as in black, not red tinted woods).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway shelf
 from Freeburg, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

Perfect for the small entryway off our garage. I paired with the small expresso bench. Perfect match and exactly what I wanted at a reasonable cost. Just needed my husband to help with the hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to build
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2013

The product was easy to build and it looks great. I was slightly worried about how much weight it would be able to hold, but it feels very sturdy right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. The product feels strong and is working out perfectly so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 29, 2012

This shelf was easier to put together and of better quality than most furniture that is shipped and you have to put together yourself. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 Mar 16, 2016

This is a good, solid piece of furniture. It is not super complicated to put together or to mount as long as you can find a couple studs. The only thing I dislike a little is that there is about a 5inch gap between the bottom of each cubby and the mount. So, you basically can see through to the wall- depending on what you display in the cubbies it can look kind of awkward. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 Feb 19, 2016

The item arrived with a few nips and scratches as the "espresso" exterior is easily scratched. The shelf is closer to a dark brown color instead of espresso (I bought it to match my current espresso furniture, and the color is a bit lighter). You definitely want to put it together on a soft surface (i.e. carpet/rug) and expect to vacuum afterward. It is fairly easy to assemble but because of the weight and the sharp edges, mounting it definitely requires at least two persons. You will need a drill and hammer. I still haven't mounted mine yet so I can't comment on the actual use. The weight of the shelf seems sturdy enough to support items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Feb 14, 2015

love this shelf , exactly what i was looking for . i am a woman and was able to assemble it myself . my boyfriend just attached to to the wall . very practical and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, did not come with all the screws
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

Good product overall. Matches the photo and description well. It did not come with the screws necessary to mount it; however, it wasn't a big deal since we were able to get some from the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Snohomish Washington,  Apr 24, 2013

Even though I shop online often, I've always nervous when it comes to ordering furnitures. But I am very happy with this product, and already recomomended it to 3 friends. The product material is great. Very easy to install. And the color matching perfectly to the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matching the online description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description match perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage
 May 5, 2016

so needed storage for the grandkids coats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 May 5, 2016

Very easy to assembly. Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itty Bitty Mudroom Shelf
 May 2, 2016

We love this shelf. We have no mudroom, but have a mud "area" by the back door where we have our farm boots, farm jackets, hats, gloves, umbrells, etc. The shelf looks very nice and we put a leather-like storage basket in each space--one for gloves, one for hats/scarves. There are plenty of hooks, too. Very good purchasing decision for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 Apr 16, 2016

This shelf is very sturdy and is quite large. I measured first so I knew it would fit in my entryway, but make sure you check all measurements - the shelves are also very deep. This makes it very nice to hold your keys, mail, pictures, whatever you want to put there, but might be a problem for smaller entries. It is a true expresso color, not black, but a very deep brown, as pictured. Assembly was easy but to hang it properly, have someone help hold it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth what I paid for
 Apr 13, 2016

This item came with instructions but the parts were not labeled. I guess you get what you pay for, overall it did the job for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 Apr 10, 2016

I have never seen laminate this thin. It was already chipping on the corners when we opened the box - but we still had to pay $** to return it. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 Mar 2, 2016

This is a great, functional piece. It isn't the highest quality, but really nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L
 Mar 2, 2016

I got this shelf to match my bench. Very nice combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product very durable and stylish
 Feb 10, 2016

easy to construct beautiful to look and holds all my families coats, hats, gloves whatever else I want to put on the top shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entryway shelf
 Feb 10, 2016

It was very easy to put together. Goes perfect above my shoe bench. It was a bit difficult to find storage baskets, but I finally found the perfect size at Michael's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 6, 2016

Looks great in my hallway. Good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought