For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan,  Mar 4, 2013

My husband and I received the entryway shelf on time (no delivery problems - UPS is great) and he was able to put it together pretty fast by following the directions. It's an OK product, but we are disappointed the material is basically particle board type stuff and the hooks are very lightweight non-metal material. We put this in our entry way in back of the door so it's not something you see immediately when you walk in. This is not a show piece - you're better off going with a standing coat hanger if you have the room (we didn't have that option). The color is nice and fits in with other dark wood (dark as in black, not red tinted woods).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 29, 2012

This shelf was easier to put together and of better quality than most furniture that is shipped and you have to put together yourself. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway shelf
 from Freeburg, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

Perfect for the small entryway off our garage. I paired with the small expresso bench. Perfect match and exactly what I wanted at a reasonable cost. Just needed my husband to help with the hanging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, did not come with all the screws
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

Good product overall. Matches the photo and description well. It did not come with the screws necessary to mount it; however, it wasn't a big deal since we were able to get some from the hardware store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to build
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2013

The product was easy to build and it looks great. I was slightly worried about how much weight it would be able to hold, but it feels very sturdy right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. The product feels strong and is working out perfectly so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Snohomish Washington,  Apr 24, 2013

Even though I shop online often, I've always nervous when it comes to ordering furnitures. But I am very happy with this product, and already recomomended it to 3 friends. The product material is great. Very easy to install. And the color matching perfectly to the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matching the online description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description match perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 18, 2014

The shelf was easy to put together and to hang. It's sturdy and has a nice clean finish. It was exactly what I needed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price but not great furniture
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 28, 2014

This size and color and type of this kind of entryway wall shelf was about the only thing that would fit the bill. Otherwise I would have liked something a bit lighter in color and with gold hooks....but nothing like that could be found.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway shelf
 from River Falls, WI,  Jul 30, 2014

We put this and the bench in the mud room. It's very sturdy and works out well for us

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MD,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a beautiful piece. Easy to put together and true to the picture. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from MI,  Feb 19, 2014

I like this shelf a lot, it looks great. Unfortunately, there aren't enough screw covers for the inside screws that hold the hanging bracket on. It is an eye sore.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impossible to assemble
 from phoenix,  Feb 18, 2014

This shelf came with multiple pieces and none were labeled. All looked virtually the same except the ends. The quality of the pressboard is very poor, even for pressboard. The hardware is flimsey and very poor quality. I would not purchase this shelf again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it!
 from Prescott, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

We needed a place for our coats, hats, and keys in our split level entry house. My wife just loves having it right where it is. I am getting used to it and using it correctly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf Unit!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2014

You have to assemble this when it arrives but it's not too hard! It's a very functional piece and is a value-add for many rooms (bedroom, entry room, laundry room, etc!).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 27, 2013

Just put the shelf up tonight and we love it! My husband put it together himself and put it up on the wall. He is not a handyman by trade and had no problems following the instructions for assembly and wall placement. It looks really nice, no flaws we've noticed as of yet. Very happy with this, great price for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good condition, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It is beautifully made and doesn't look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood color was exactly how it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is actual wood, not fiberboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is exact. The only thing I would add is the internal box sizes. Helpful if you are trying to buy baskets online at the same time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assembly and installation
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 19, 2013

This shelf is fairly easy to assemble. All you need are a couple of screw drivers, a drill and a stud finder is helpful for mounting on the wall. Oh and 4 screws. Pay attention to which ends of boards are the finished ends. I had to take it apart because the bottom of the board with the coat hooks was the raw finish. No big deal though. The divider that seperates the cubbies is held in with 4 plastic dowels, more than sturdy enough but I'm sure wouldn't be too hard to break. I disagree with the review stating its hard to install because of lack of hardware...really? Its four screws (Recommend 3in screws) that screw into the wall studs. The screws do not come with the package...big deal. The finish is clean and it wouldn't be hard to change out the hooks if you don't like the chrome finish. We put baskets in the cubbies to hold keys, wallets, gum, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair, maybe just a tinch darker in person. Could just be the PC moniter though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the Job
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 17, 2012

Just what we needed for our entryway. Lots of storage and hooks. Installation is an issue, though, as hardware for the shelf is not included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price.
 from California,  Nov 13, 2012

Happy with it, for the price. I looked at a lot of these, and this size worked best for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good on my wall!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Everett Espresso Entryway Cubbie Shelf
Today $89.92
Compare $110.49
Save 19%
(34)
Entryway Cubbie Shelf
Today $85.99
Compare $144.99
Save 41%
(87)
Back to top