Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from North Lake County IL,  Jun 18, 2009

Chairs are sturdy once asembled, and the square pattern also is on the back side of the back. The assembly - while simple - was slowed because the included allen wrench was not strong enough to build the entire order (they give you 1 for every two chairs). The wrench is a soft metal and rounds off to the point of uselessness. If you own your own wrenches, this is not a problem. Otherwise, use the longer end (it is L shaped) to start and get all of the bolts reasonably tight, then use the shorter end to tighten them down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for Staging
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

These are nice looking chairs, however they are not well made. Fortunately I bought these for staging purposes, not regular use. The "Bi-cast" leather appears to be a type of Vinyl Leatherette, very thin and fells very thin. The Seats are not on wood bases, they are only supported by 3 under straps, so I would imagine over time they will sag. While assembling the chairs, I experienced the uneven legs after assembling, some up to 1/2 inch, however if you place the chair on the floor and attach the two back screws first, then the legs, you can get the chairs almost level. In summary, a nice looking chair, great for staging, but would not purchase for a dining chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match, but the legs are a reddish brown, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and chair alike
 from San Francisco,  Jun 22, 2011

Set of 4 lightweight chairs comes disassembled, but even I, being mechanically challenged, was able to put them together in under an hour. Problem is, two of the four rock because one leg is about 1/8" shorter than the others. Overall, an acceptable value for the price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Greer. SC,  May 31, 2011

The chairs came in just a few days. They were easy to put together and in a matter of 30 minutes we had all 4 sitting in our dinning room. The leather is very nice and the stitching is very attractive. Would order these again. Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 6, 2011

Received many many compliments, i bought the set in 2008 and they still look like the first day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stitching detail
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2012

chairs were easy to assemble and the stitching added a nice detail that made the chairs look more exspensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was what I expected for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Houston,Tx,  Jun 20, 2011

I use these chairs to replace my old dining room chairs. They look great with my glass table and I've recieved many compliments from friends. Would recommend, also great price on the chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Mar 23, 2011

The chairs look just like the picture. I had a little trouble lining the screws up to the predrilled holes. I found screwing the middle screws in the back of the chair first helped line the rest up a little more. Overall, for the price, this was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Somerset,Pa.,  Feb 10, 2011

These chairs were shipped very quickly and arrived in good shape with clear instructions for assembly. The assembly was quite easy and took about an hr. or less. The chairs were not as heavy as I would have liked but the seating is quite nice and feels good against the back.I liked that the square pattern was also on the back. I think they are good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eveleen chairs
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 5, 2011

I love these dining room chairs, they are comfortable and really nice looking. They were easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Nov 10, 2010

They are uneven and not worth the money. I would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 3, 2010

This chairs were easy to put together and really look great. I was very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eveleen chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 5, 2010

The Eveleen chairs were a great deal. The shipping was adequate and the chairs arrived on time. I just recently had a chance to put the chairs together and am very pleased with the results. The only negative thing is that I am missing a set of long screws for one of the chairs which I am sure that Overstock will be willing to correct and send immediately. Other than that I am very pleased and will refer my friends and family to this site and will definitely be back myself to shop again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Penn Valley, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

The dining room chairs are very nice looking for the price and go perfectly with my glass table. They are well padded and easy to assemble. The only problem I had was that one chair was uneven and doesn't sit level even though the legs appear to be the same length. This is easy to remedy, though, and I would recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2010

Received my order today. They were incredibly easy to put together once we did the first one. These chairs are FANTASTIC and we couldn't be happier!!! Material is quality and so is the construction!! Buy these chairs!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eveleen Chairs
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Apr 28, 2010

We purchased these chairs to go with our existing kitchen table and they look and feel great. We are impressed with the savings we received as well as the stylish look they now give our kitchen. They are quite an improvement from our old chairs. I think it gives our kitchen a look of elegance and contemporary style. But since the chairs are a basic black, it will depend on what table you choose as to the style it will give your room. The comfort level is a good quality and we should know, we sit in them daily throughout the entire day since someone is home at all times, and usually in the kitchen. We recommend to all to purchase Eveleen chairs. The comfort, quality, and style can't be beat for the price you pay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 Mar 29, 2010

these chairs were very easy to assemble. They are light and sturdy...just what I needed and beautiful too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE LOOK
 from indianapolis, IN,  Mar 26, 2010

I love these chairs, they look really nice with my table. Also they were easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Quincy , MA,  Mar 22, 2010

We've had 4 of the 8 chairs put together and sat on within the last couple of weeks. They look awsome! They were for a great price and the detailed stiching and sloped back really make each chair stand out. Our table is cherry wood but liquor cabinets and cases are black/brown and the espresso legs blend in nicely. Very easy to put together my husband found despite some of the reviews. Partially assemble the legs with chair upside down then tighten legs with chair right side up. Quick delivery as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs look great, however one of holes for chair legs was not aligned correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top