For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs!!
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2008

I bought 6 of these chairs for my dining room. There were no reviews to read so I was hesitant.....I'm SO glad I took a chance !! They are beautiful! I had been to every furniture store in town and these chairs are far superior to anything else I saw. The detailed stitching on the front and back really sets them apart.......very upscale! Comfortable, sturdy, easy to assemble and a great price point. I have a large, glass-top pedestal table and the chair legs match the walnut finish of the pedestal perfectly. The quality of the wood and leather is first-rate. I'm happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a steal, but adequate for price.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 9, 2011

These chairs are worth pretty much exactly what I paid for them. Normally that would be a good thing, but honestly I was expecting more because that's what this site is all about - getting a really great deal. To me, a great deal is when you get something that is worth more than you pay for it. These chairs are very light and they will not last long. They also trap a crumbs and dirt where the back of the chair meets the seat and I can see my self having to take them apart eventually to clean them. They look lovely, so if you're not going to use them, they'll be fine. But if you were hoping to get a chair as sturdy as it looks in the picture, you will be disappointed. Again, for the price I paid, it's hard to complain too much, but this 'discount' price should be the regular retail price for sure. Not recommended for a family with kids unless these are the chairs you want to buy before you get your good furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Low quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not entirely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Ocala, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

Bought 6 to update an older set of chairs. They are easy to assemble (pretty much self-explanatory). I would recommend re-tightening after a week or two of being assembled as many just assembled items tend to shift a bit as they "break in." The chair backs are narrower but the seat is a good size. If you are a very large person this probably isn't the chair for you. I don't intend to use as everyday chairs but they are comfortable and totally changed my dining room. With the money I saved I can accessorize. Also for those that don't know bi-cast leather is not a true leather. It is attractive and durable, wipes clean easily and a great value saving option. Although I didn't have any wobble as I read a couple places, generally all you have to do is loosen everything a turn, sit in it and tighten back up. It was probably off a bit when you assembled it in the first place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Pretty well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  May 6, 2009

Excellent savings on these sophisticated chairs. I am very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Iowa,  Jan 1, 2009

I bought six of these chairs for my own Christmas present. They look amazing - were exactly what I wanted. The leather is in great condition - it doesn't look cheap or flimsy, and all six of my chairs arrived without a single scratch or imperfection. The only complaint I have is that assembly was with an allen wrench, which can be annoying (why can't they just use regular screw heads?) but this is a minor complaint because of the great value - this is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, but...
 from los angeles,  Dec 25, 2008

I got my shipment the second day after my order! I was very disappointed at first because the cover does not look like leather. You can see both sides of the cover on the underside of the seat where the fabric is stapled to the wood. However, after the chairs are assembled, they look much better and you cannot tell that the fabric is not leather-- or really low grade leather. I'm not an expert. I guess you get what you pay for. I ordered 6 chairs and one of the seats was defective. They sent me a replacement pretty quickly to complete my set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2013

Box arrived in good condition. Instructions on assembly were poor, just some diagrams which were difficult to make out. One wonders why a manufacture cannot see its way clear to provide a decently photocopied set of instructions. Each chair requires the use of a small allen wrench (included), to tighten multiple screws. Once finally assembled, the chairs look fine. The problem comes about when one sits on them. First, they are very narrow. Second, the cushioning in the seat bottom is extremely soft, and offers no support. I found it painful to sit in the chair for more than a few minutes. Third, the chairs provide zero in terms of lower back support. If you intend to use these chairs on a daily basis, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, chairs offer next to no support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great val;ue
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 13, 2011

For the money they are a great value. Wish they were slightly larger and heavier, but again for the money fantastic buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from Ohio,  Mar 29, 2011

These chairs look awesome. They are light and look good. They are a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eveleen chairs
 from Miami,  Jan 18, 2011

I thought they had a good price. By the picture they seemed sturdy. I mounted them myself, which was pretty easy, but they look cheap. Well, they are cheap, considering the prices in similar items. I would not buy this product again. I'd rather pay more for a better option or manufacture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought these chairs with a small table to replace an oak table/chair set to downsize and open up a small breakfast area. I didn't open them for a while because I needed help dismantling and storing the stuff that was there. My son came in for Thanksgiving and put them together so we could seat 8 at the dining room table. He helped me set up the breakfast room the next day. I loved the look of the chairs in the dining room because they updated the look so I am ordering enough to replace those chairs. They are not large overstuffed chairs but are perfect for us and the family when they come home. I have ordered and received a set of 2 and plan to order more until I have what I need. I have priced similiar chairs at places like Target and they are almost twice the price without the stitched back. Furniture stores-forget it the price is so high! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Nashville,  Oct 8, 2010

The chairs look nice but are very light weight. We bought six of them and not one of them is level and there is no way to adjust this. They are slightly lower than a dining chair should be and were very difficult to put together. The only reason we kept them is because they would be so much trouble to send back. There's no way these will last very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from RI,  Aug 31, 2010

These chairs are attractive but not very sturdy. Any larger adult would be uncomfortable sitting on one. They were also a little difficult to assemble because crew groves often didn't line up and had to try alternate screws to get them tight enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eveleen Dining Chairs
 from Temple Hills, MD,  May 20, 2010

These chairs were a total disappointment. I purchased them for a gift to my daughter. Assembly was very difficult and the chairs are not sturdy at all. They are much smaller than I envisioned. I do not expect them to last long, but because my son-in-law invested so much time in putting them together, we did not try to return them. Your description did not state that assembly was required and since I had ordered other chairs before that did not require assembly, I assumed these did not either. Will know better next time. I shop at Overstock all the time and have been pleased with 99% of my orders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 7, 2010

I needed something that would blend in with a mix of furniture and these fit the bill perfectly. They went together easily ( and quickly- about 15 minutes or less per chair) once I figured out that I needed to be sure everything was aligned. You don't need to force parts into place. They feel sturdy and comfortable and I am really pleased with how they look. Are they really leather?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from San Antonio,TX,  Mar 26, 2010

Bought two of these chairs for my office, and they were a hit! Nice construction, nice executive look. Easy assembly, although one bolt did not line up. But overall great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!!!!!!
 from Grafton,WI,  Feb 13, 2010

Great Delivery,looks better in person,gives the table area alittle class

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parsons chairs
 from ohio,  Feb 3, 2010

I love these chairs....they look great in my kitchen. Just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 27, 2010

Have added these to my office waiting room to "mix it up." They look great and have had many nice comments from clients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Satisfied
 from WI,  Nov 14, 2009

As a first-time buyer from Overstock.com, I relied heavily on the customer reviews. I knew this product was not going to be equal to that of chairs from a high-quality furniture store, but I am very satisfied with the quality. For the money, they are well worth it and they look great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top