Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 from California,  Dec 20, 2014

Very quiet and easy to used, recommend for small house or a small basement. Perfect equipment can placed anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from asheville, nc,  Nov 12, 2014

It arrived a day earlier than projected, it was at a better price than I found on other stores, and it works great. I have a small little bathroom/dressing area that I put it in and it works perfect. Very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Removes some water
 from Bethalto, Illinois,  Nov 8, 2014

While this dehumidifier does remove moisture, it is limited. I may have higher expectations out of it, but I believe it is not doing what the manufacturers say it can. At 80 degrees and 80% humidity, it should remove 16-22ozs of moisture out of the air per 24 hour cycle. I use this in my camper and average about 72 degrees F and normally run about 50-60% humidity (measured using a digital meter). In 7 days time the EVA may remove around a pint (16ozs) of moisture out of the air. I would expect it to have removed 3 times that amount, but I have high expectations out of highly recommended products. I use it near my bedroom where high levels of condensation are known to build up when we sleep. It has taken most of that "damp" feeling out of my sheets, blankets, and pillows though. On the plus side, this little thing uses hardly any power and is fairly quiet. I can hear the TV over it at low volume. The little noise it does create is enough to put me to asleep(kind of like a quiet fan). It is worth a try in my book as it is making water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works but far from satisfactory.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2014

Just purchased a home and realize one bedroom (~120 sq ft.) has a high humidity during the summer, around 60-70%. I have a condenser type dehumidifier and it works perfectly (50 pint/day?). Within half a hour, the humidity would drop to around 40-50%, but the downside is that it is noisy. That's why I looked into this product. When I started it, it is indeed quiet. But, after one hour, nothing changed. I understand its low capacity, so think it may just take more time. However, after an overnight running, the humidity level is still the same. Little change. The only thing I can see is that it indeed collected tiny amount of water at the bottom, proving it somehow worked. But never what I had expected. Overall, if you only need marginally change the humidity, this one might be enough for me. But if you are in a high humidity environment as I do, it won't work. Longer time won't help, because the environment could easily "compensate" whatever the equipment can collect such that you hardly see any effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for a bedroom
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

I live by the beach. Definitely helped this summer in my bedroom...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK
 from Midwest,  Aug 7, 2014

If you buy this, it would work best in a very small area. It doesn't collect much water like the larger ones do. By that, I mean it can go 3 or 4 days without being emptied. My larger one fills up much faster. It's lightweight and easy to pickup. The container that holds the water isn't easy to remove but I think that's just a hiccup on mine. It sticks. I said I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, but if someone needed one for a very small room, I probably would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made to pull a lot of moisture quickly
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 22, 2014

Its ok, I've run it off and on for 2 weeks and have yet to empty it. It says it pulls a reservoir a day? Maybe in a rain forest but not in my Midwest humid bedroom. I run it during the day and shut it off when I go to bed as it does kick out heat. Its not too noisy and it is pulling some water so I'll keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eva-Dry Edv-2200 Dehumidifier
 from Stuart, Florida,  Jun 13, 2014

It works well, but I have a concern: the electric transformer gets really hot. Is it normal for that to happen? I think someone else wrote about the same concern before. Please let me know. Another question that I have is : For how long can the humidifier run a day? I disconnect it at night because I am sensitive to any noise and can't sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great as a companion dehumidifier!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 3, 2014

I bought this dehumidifier because it is so eco friendly. There are others that I could have bought that were bigger or worked a little quicker but it is really important to me that my babies breathe as little toxic chemicals and fumes as they can so I bought Eva Dry. We run two dehumidifiers all day because the rental we are in has a humidity issue. We have had the air quality professionally evaluated and their suggestion was to make sure we keep the humidity out of the air. We have a huge one that we push from the front of the house when we are awake and up to the back when we are asleep. We keep this Eva Dry in my kids room. It takes about two to three days to fill up but it definitely works. And it is super quiet. It is perfect for smaller spaces, I wish they had one a couple of sizes bigger because I would buy it in a heartbeat! You will feel great knowing you aren't putting harmful gases into your living environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 10, 2011

The dehumidifier works just as advertised. It's quiet, We use it in our bathroom. It fits right where I had planned to place it between the counter and upper cabinets. It has helped to cut down on the musty smell, as well as humidity in the bathroom. easy/convenient to dump water. reservoir fills about once/week so no problem keeping up with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. clean, quiet, sleek appearance, fits perfectly where I had planned to set it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller and weaker than expected
 from kenosha, wi,  Sep 1, 2011

I overpaid by at least half for this piece of ****.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked much better online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible it described it as being effective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought